Updated:
← Back to Top 22 Bookkeepers in the Portland-Hillsboro Area, OR (2026)

Gunnison & Johannes, PC

Evidence Score 48/100 at 86% evidence coverage 9 of 22 on the Portland-Hillsboro area list How the score works

What we could verify

Registered business?
Registration found: Oregon Secretary of State, status Active, formed 2003
CPA license or firm permit?
CPA firm permit active · OR firm 1664 · Oregon Board of Accountancy (licensee lookup export)
Publishes prices?
Not stated on its website
Local or remote?
Not stated on its website
Software?
QuickBooks

3 of 5 answered from a dated source.

Documents 3 of 5 core services; CPA license verified with the state board; registered entity verified.

Score breakdown

Documented services + buyer fit19 of 40 pts, 40 checked
Independently verifiable qualifications8 of 20 pts, 8 checked
Operational + pricing transparency8 of 25 pts, 25 checked
Verified identity + continuity13 of 15 pts, 13 checked

Dark bar: points earned. Grey bar: the weight we could check.

Evidence

Unless a row says otherwise, the source is the named page of Gunnison & Johannes, PC's own website (self-reported), read Sep 26, 2026.
ClaimWhat the source showsSourcePoints
Business name Gunnison & Johannes, PC home page
Website https://www.gnjpc.com/ home page
Office locality Beaverton, OR /bookkeeping
Phone +15036465335 home page
Offers bookkeeping Documented: ...» Business income tax preparation » Payroll processing and reporting » Accounting and Bookkeeping » Compiled and reviewed GAAP financial statements » Individual income tax... home page
AP / AR Documented: ...are a valuable investment. Our complete accounting and bookkeeping service includes: Accounts receivable and payable Financial statement preparation General ledger preparation... /bookkeeping 4 pts (max 4)
Payroll coordination Documented: ...to mid sized businesses including the following: » Business income tax preparation » Payroll processing and reporting » Accounting and Bookkeeping » Compiled and reviewed GAAP... home page 4 pts (max 4)
Month-end close + reporting Documented: ...processing and reporting » Accounting and Bookkeeping » Compiled and reviewed GAAP financial statements » Individual income tax preparation » Estate and trust income tax... home page 6 pts (max 6)
Software supported QuickBooks /bookkeeping 5 pts (max 5)
Active CPA firm or individual license (state board) CPA firm permit active · OR firm 1664 · Oregon Board of Accountancy (licensee lookup export) State accountancy board
Third-party
Sep 26, 2026
expires Dec 31, 2027
8 pts (max 8)
What is included / excluded Documented: ...feel they are a valuable investment. Our complete accounting and bookkeeping service includes: Accounts receivable and payable Financial statement preparation General ledger... /bookkeeping 5 pts (max 5)
Named contact / team Mark E. Gunnison, CPA home page 3 pts (max 3)
Entity found in the state business registry Business registration found: GUNNISON & JOHANNES, P.C. · OR registry no. 13555198 · Oregon Secretary of State · Active State business registry
Third-party
Sep 26, 2026
6 pts (max 6)
Years operating (registry formation date) Formed 2003-03-10 (registry date of an Oregon-formed entity) State business registry
Third-party
Sep 26, 2026
5 pts (max 5)
Privacy / data-handling page Documented: Privacy Statement /privacy.php 2 pts (max 2)

Checked and not found

  • Not documented. Checked 7 pages of the firm's own site on 2026-09-26 (Firm's own website): Monthly bookkeeping (0 pts, max 8); Catch-up / cleanup (0 pts, max 5); Industries served (documented) (0 pts, max 5); Local / remote model stated (0 pts, max 3); Pricing approach published (0 pts, max 6); Onboarding described (0 pts, max 4); Reporting cadence stated (0 pts, max 4); Communication channel / process (0 pts, max 3).

Not verified (not checked yet, so each scores 0 and counts against coverage): Service area; Current QuickBooks ProAdvisor or Xero advisor listing (0 pts, max 6); Bookkeeping designation (AIPB/NACPB) or IRS directory credential (0 pts, max 6); Working contact route verified (0 pts, max 2).

  • Active CPA firm or individual license (state board): Oregon lists an ACTIVE CPA firm permit (Active) under this name, expiring 2027-12-31. It does not prove service quality.
  • Entity found in the state business registry: Business registration found: Oregon Secretary of State active businesses (data.oregon.gov tckn-sxa6) lists GUNNISON & JOHANNES, P.C. (OR registry no. 13555198), status Active, checked 2026-09-26. It confirms a registered entity, not a license to practice accountancy.
  • Years operating (registry formation date): The registry records 2003-03-10 as the registry date of an Oregon-formed entity.

Data limitations

  • 20 of 23 evidenced items come from Gunnison & Johannes, PC's own website and are labelled self-reported.
  • No ratings or review counts are published here. Why.

Is this your firm?

Claim this listing to correct a field with evidence, or report a correction. Claiming confirms ownership only; it does not change the score.