Updated:
← Back to Top 22 Bookkeepers in the Portland-Hillsboro Area, OR (2026)

Rhonda Powell

Evidence Score 36/100 at 86% evidence coverage 18 of 22 on the Portland-Hillsboro area list How the score works

What we could verify

Registered business?
Not found in the state registry search
CPA license or firm permit?
CPA firm permit active · OR firm 1685 · Oregon Board of Accountancy (licensee lookup export)
Publishes prices?
Not stated on its website
Local or remote?
Not stated on its website
Software?
QuickBooks

Who they say they serve: professional services (self-reported, from the firm's own website)

2 of 5 answered from a dated source.

Documents 2 of 5 core services; CPA license verified with the state board.

Score breakdown

Documented services + buyer fit20 of 40 pts, 40 checked
Independently verifiable qualifications8 of 20 pts, 8 checked
Operational + pricing transparency8 of 25 pts, 25 checked
Verified identity + continuity0 of 15 pts, 13 checked

Dark bar: points earned. Grey bar: the weight we could check.

Evidence

Unless a row says otherwise, the source is the named page of Rhonda Powell's own website (self-reported), read Sep 26, 2026.
ClaimWhat the source showsSourcePoints
Business name Rhonda Powell home page
Website https://www.rhondapowellcpa.com/ home page
Office locality McMinnville, OR /contact
Phone +15034341113 home page
Offers bookkeeping Documented: ...and Trust Planning and Tax Preparation Litigation Support and Forensic Accounting Bookkeeping/Write-up IRS Representation Payroll Services Cash Flow and Budgeting Analysis Business... /services
Payroll coordination Documented: ...Litigation Support and Forensic Accounting Bookkeeping/Write-up IRS Representation Payroll Services Cash Flow and Budgeting Analysis Business Valuation Debt and Finance Advising... /services 4 pts (max 4)
Month-end close + reporting Documented: ...basic tax management and accounting services to more in-depth services such as audits, financial statements, and financial planning. Rhonda Powell, CPA is one of the leading firms... /about-us 6 pts (max 6)
Industries served (documented) professional services /services 5 pts (max 5)
Software supported QuickBooks home page 5 pts (max 5)
Active CPA firm or individual license (state board) CPA firm permit active · OR firm 1685 · Oregon Board of Accountancy (licensee lookup export) State accountancy board
Third-party
Sep 26, 2026
expires Dec 31, 2027
8 pts (max 8)
What is included / excluded Documented: ...in an ever-changing financial and regulatory environment. Our professional services include: Tax Management Services Assurance and Advisory Services Estate and Trust Planning and... /services 5 pts (max 5)
Named contact / team Rhonda Powell, CPA home page 3 pts (max 3)

Checked and not found

  • Not documented. Checked 4 pages of the firm's own site on 2026-09-26 (Firm's own website): Monthly bookkeeping (0 pts, max 8); Catch-up / cleanup (0 pts, max 5); AP / AR (0 pts, max 4); Local / remote model stated (0 pts, max 3); Pricing approach published (0 pts, max 6); Onboarding described (0 pts, max 4); Reporting cadence stated (0 pts, max 4); Communication channel / process (0 pts, max 3); Privacy / data-handling page (0 pts, max 2).
  • Not verified. Searched Oregon Secretary of State active businesses (data.oregon.gov tckn-sxa6) for 'Rhonda Powell' on 2026-09-26: no matching record (State business registry): Entity found in the state business registry (0 pts, max 6); Years operating (registry formation date) (0 pts, max 5).

Searches that find nothing are not a mark against a firm. How we search.

Not verified (not checked yet, so each scores 0 and counts against coverage): Service area; Current QuickBooks ProAdvisor or Xero advisor listing (0 pts, max 6); Bookkeeping designation (AIPB/NACPB) or IRS directory credential (0 pts, max 6); Working contact route verified (0 pts, max 2).

Check it yourself on the state's own records: Oregon Board of Accountancy license search and business registry search.

  • Active CPA firm or individual license (state board): Oregon lists an ACTIVE CPA firm permit (Active) under this name, expiring 2027-12-31. It does not prove service quality.

Data limitations

  • 20 of 23 evidenced items come from Rhonda Powell's own website and are labelled self-reported.
  • No ratings or review counts are published here. Why.

Is this your firm?

Claim this listing to correct a field with evidence, or report a correction. Claiming confirms ownership only; it does not change the score.