Updated:
← Back to Top 12 Bookkeepers in West Virginia (2026)

Suttle & Stalnaker, PLLC

Evidence Score 48/100 at 74% evidence coverage 1 of 12 on the West Virginia list How the score works

What we could verify

Registered business?
Not verified
CPA license or firm permit?
CPA firm permit active · WV firm F0090 · West Virginia Board of Accountancy (published firm roster)
Publishes prices?
Not stated on its website
Local or remote?
Not stated on its website
Software?
QuickBooks

Who they say they serve: construction, healthcare, contractors, medical (self-reported, from the firm's own website)

2 of 5 answered from a dated source.

Documents 3 of 5 core services; CPA license verified with the state board.

Score breakdown

Documented services + buyer fit24 of 40 pts, 40 checked
Independently verifiable qualifications8 of 20 pts, 8 checked
Operational + pricing transparency12 of 25 pts, 22 checked
Verified identity + continuity4 of 15 pts, 4 checked

Dark bar: points earned. Grey bar: the weight we could check.

Evidence

Unless a row says otherwise, the source is the named page of Suttle & Stalnaker, PLLC's own website (self-reported), read Sep 26, 2026.
ClaimWhat the source showsSourcePoints
Business name Suttle & Stalnaker, PLLC home page
Website https://www.suttlecpas.com/ home page
Office locality Charleston, WV home page
Phone +13043434126 home page
Offers bookkeeping Documented: ...all taxable compensation not just regular wages and s... Sep.14, 2026 Behind on bookkeeping? Here’s how to get back on track Key Points: Falling behind in bookkeeping is fixable.... home page
AP / AR Documented: ...and many other types of organizations rely on our team to perform payroll, accounts payable and receivable, bookkeeping functions, prepare financial statements, and to set up and... /services/client-accounting-and-advisory-service 4 pts (max 4)
Payroll coordination Documented: ...may deduct up to $350 of qualifyin... Sep.15, 2026 How can you avoid and correct common payroll tax mistakes? Key Points: Handle payroll taxes accurately and on time. Include all... home page 4 pts (max 4)
Month-end close + reporting Documented: ...and investors for additional funding, thorough and trusted audit or review of your financial statements is a powerful tool. The audit process may begin as a compliance... /services/audit-and-review-services 6 pts (max 6)
Industries served (documented) construction, healthcare, contractors, medical home page 5 pts (max 5)
Software supported QuickBooks /about/team/chad-newell 5 pts (max 5)
Active CPA firm or individual license (state board) CPA firm permit active · WV firm F0090 · West Virginia Board of Accountancy (published firm roster) State accountancy board
Third-party
Sep 26, 2026
8 pts (max 8)
What is included / excluded Documented: ...as legislative changes, audit readiness, and process optimization. Our core services include: - Mergers and acquisitions advisory - Buy/Sell Agreements - Divorce - Succession and... /services/m-a-succession 5 pts (max 5)
Onboarding described Documented: ...to include retirement, succession, and financial planning. Your Estate Planning Team Our process begins when we understand the overall goals of your estate plan. Next, our team... /services/estate-planning 4 pts (max 4)
Named contact / team Chad Newell, CPA /about/team/chad-newell 3 pts (max 3)
Working contact route verified [email protected] (mail server found) DNS check
Third-party
Sep 26, 2026
2 pts (max 2)
Privacy / data-handling page Documented: Privacy Policy /privacy-policy 2 pts (max 2)

Checked and not found

  • Not documented. Checked 8 pages of the firm's own site on 2026-09-26 (Firm's own website): Monthly bookkeeping (0 pts, max 8); Catch-up / cleanup (0 pts, max 5); Local / remote model stated (0 pts, max 3); Pricing approach published (0 pts, max 6); Reporting cadence stated (0 pts, max 4).

Not verified (not checked yet, so each scores 0 and counts against coverage): Service area; Current QuickBooks ProAdvisor or Xero advisor listing (0 pts, max 6); Bookkeeping designation (AIPB/NACPB) or IRS directory credential (0 pts, max 6); Communication channel / process (0 pts, max 3); Entity found in the state business registry (0 pts, max 6); Years operating (registry formation date) (0 pts, max 5).

Check it yourself on the state's own records: West Virginia Board of Accountancy license search and business registry search.

  • Active CPA firm or individual license (state board): West Virginia lists an ACTIVE CPA firm permit (on the board's firm roster of 2025-09-28) under this name. It does not prove service quality.
  • Working contact route verified: The email address the firm publishes is on a domain that accepts mail (MX record present).

Data limitations

  • 19 of 21 evidenced items come from Suttle & Stalnaker, PLLC's own website and are labelled self-reported.
  • No ratings or review counts are published here. Why.

Is this your firm?

Claim this listing to correct a field with evidence, or report a correction. Claiming confirms ownership only; it does not change the score.