Updated:
← Back to Top 12 Bookkeepers in West Virginia (2026)

Rollins Cleavenger and Rollins

Evidence Score 43/100 at 77% evidence coverage 3 of 12 on the West Virginia list How the score works

What we could verify

Registered business?
Not verified
CPA license or firm permit?
CPA firm permit active · WV firm F0132 · West Virginia Board of Accountancy (published firm roster)
Publishes prices?
Not stated on its website
Local or remote?
Not stated on its website
Software?
QuickBooks

2 of 5 answered from a dated source.

Documents 3 of 5 core services; CPA license verified with the state board.

Score breakdown

Documented services + buyer fit23 of 40 pts, 40 checked
Independently verifiable qualifications8 of 20 pts, 8 checked
Operational + pricing transparency8 of 25 pts, 25 checked
Verified identity + continuity4 of 15 pts, 4 checked

Dark bar: points earned. Grey bar: the weight we could check.

Evidence

Unless a row says otherwise, the source is the named page of Rollins Cleavenger and Rollins's own website (self-reported), read Sep 26, 2026.
ClaimWhat the source showsSourcePoints
Business name Rollins Cleavenger and Rollins home page
Website https://rcrcpa.com/ home page
Office locality Charleston, WV home page
Phone +13043435503 home page
Offers bookkeeping Documented: ...Rollins Cleavenger and Rollins PLLC provides tax preparation and planning, accounting, bookkeeping, payroll, audit, review, compilation, business consulting, succession planning... /about-us/faq
Monthly bookkeeping Documented: ...Accounting and bookkeeping support may include: QuickBooks setup, cleanup, and support Monthly bookkeeping and account reconciliation Financial statement preparation Expense... /services/accounting-bookkeeping 8 pts (max 8)
Payroll coordination Documented: ...WV · 25301 Growth brings decisions that are harder to make alone. Taxes, audits, payroll, succession, and financial planning all carry consequences. For Charleston... home page 4 pts (max 4)
Month-end close + reporting Documented: ...transactions, but a CPA firm can help review the accuracy of your records, prepare financial statements, support tax planning, and explain what the numbers mean for business... /about-us/faq 6 pts (max 6)
Software supported QuickBooks /about-us/faq 5 pts (max 5)
Active CPA firm or individual license (state board) CPA firm permit active · WV firm F0132 · West Virginia Board of Accountancy (published firm roster) State accountancy board
Third-party
Sep 26, 2026
8 pts (max 8)
What is included / excluded Documented: ...actually use. Get in Touch What This May Include Accounting and bookkeeping support may include: QuickBooks setup, cleanup, and support Monthly bookkeeping and account... /services/accounting-bookkeeping 5 pts (max 5)
Named contact / team Jason P. Staats, CPA /about-us/meet-the-team 3 pts (max 3)
Working contact route verified [email protected] (mail server found) DNS check
Third-party
Sep 26, 2026
2 pts (max 2)
Privacy / data-handling page Documented: Privacy Policy /about-us/privacy-policy 2 pts (max 2)

Checked and not found

  • Not documented. Checked 8 pages of the firm's own site on 2026-09-26 (Firm's own website): Catch-up / cleanup (0 pts, max 5); AP / AR (0 pts, max 4); Industries served (documented) (0 pts, max 5); Local / remote model stated (0 pts, max 3); Pricing approach published (0 pts, max 6); Onboarding described (0 pts, max 4); Reporting cadence stated (0 pts, max 4); Communication channel / process (0 pts, max 3).

Not verified (not checked yet, so each scores 0 and counts against coverage): Service area; Current QuickBooks ProAdvisor or Xero advisor listing (0 pts, max 6); Bookkeeping designation (AIPB/NACPB) or IRS directory credential (0 pts, max 6); Entity found in the state business registry (0 pts, max 6); Years operating (registry formation date) (0 pts, max 5).

Check it yourself on the state's own records: West Virginia Board of Accountancy license search and business registry search.

  • Active CPA firm or individual license (state board): West Virginia lists an ACTIVE CPA firm permit (on the board's firm roster of 2025-09-28) under this name. It does not prove service quality.
  • Working contact route verified: The email address the firm publishes is on a domain that accepts mail (MX record present).

Data limitations

  • 20 of 22 evidenced items come from Rollins Cleavenger and Rollins's own website and are labelled self-reported.
  • No ratings or review counts are published here. Why.

Is this your firm?

Claim this listing to correct a field with evidence, or report a correction. Claiming confirms ownership only; it does not change the score.