Updated:
← Back to Top 9 Bookkeepers in the Eugene-Springfield Area, OR (2026)

Shotola & Hale

Evidence Score 36/100 at 86% evidence coverage 5 of 9 on the Eugene-Springfield area list How the score works

What we could verify

Registered business?
Registration found: Oregon Secretary of State, status Active, formed 1995
CPA license or firm permit?
CPA firm permit active · OR firm 159 · Oregon Board of Accountancy (licensee lookup export)
Publishes prices?
Not stated on its website
Local or remote?
Not stated on its website
Software?
QuickBooks

Who they say they serve: real estate (self-reported, from the firm's own website)

3 of 5 answered from a dated source.

Documents 1 of 5 core services; CPA license verified with the state board; registered entity verified.

Score breakdown

Documented services + buyer fit14 of 40 pts, 40 checked
Independently verifiable qualifications8 of 20 pts, 8 checked
Operational + pricing transparency3 of 25 pts, 25 checked
Verified identity + continuity11 of 15 pts, 13 checked

Dark bar: points earned. Grey bar: the weight we could check.

Evidence

Unless a row says otherwise, the source is the named page of Shotola & Hale's own website (self-reported), read Sep 26, 2026.
ClaimWhat the source showsSourcePoints
Business name Shotola & Hale /shotola-and-hale
Website https://shotolahale.wixsite.com/shotola-and-hale /shotola-and-hale
Office locality Eugene, OR /shotola-and-hale
Phone +15414846693 /shotola-and-hale
Offers bookkeeping Documented: ...Areas of Practice Tax ​ Payroll ​ Advisory ​ Estates & Trusts ​ Accounting Software ​ ​Bookkeeping ​ Entity Selection ​ Cash Management IRS/ODR Representation bottom of page /shotola-and-hale
Payroll coordination Documented: ...This website was built on Wix. Create yours today. Get Started Areas of Practice Tax ​ Payroll ​ Advisory ​ Estates & Trusts ​ Accounting Software ​ ​Bookkeeping ​ Entity... /shotola-and-hale 4 pts (max 4)
Industries served (documented) real estate /shotola-and-hale/about 5 pts (max 5)
Software supported QuickBooks /shotola-and-hale/about 5 pts (max 5)
Active CPA firm or individual license (state board) CPA firm permit active · OR firm 159 · Oregon Board of Accountancy (licensee lookup export) State accountancy board
Third-party
Sep 26, 2026
expires Dec 31, 2027
8 pts (max 8)
Named contact / team Marcie D. Hale, CPA /shotola-and-hale/about 3 pts (max 3)
Entity found in the state business registry Business registration found: SHOTOLA & HALE CPA'S, LLC · OR registry no. 43826585 · Oregon Secretary of State · Active State business registry
Third-party
Sep 26, 2026
6 pts (max 6)
Years operating (registry formation date) Formed 1995-01-20 (registry date of an Oregon-formed entity) State business registry
Third-party
Sep 26, 2026
5 pts (max 5)

Checked and not found

  • Not documented. Checked 3 pages of the firm's own site on 2026-09-26 (Firm's own website): Monthly bookkeeping (0 pts, max 8); Catch-up / cleanup (0 pts, max 5); AP / AR (0 pts, max 4); Month-end close + reporting (0 pts, max 6); Local / remote model stated (0 pts, max 3); Pricing approach published (0 pts, max 6); What is included / excluded (0 pts, max 5); Onboarding described (0 pts, max 4); Reporting cadence stated (0 pts, max 4); Communication channel / process (0 pts, max 3); Privacy / data-handling page (0 pts, max 2).

Not verified (not checked yet, so each scores 0 and counts against coverage): Service area; Current QuickBooks ProAdvisor or Xero advisor listing (0 pts, max 6); Bookkeeping designation (AIPB/NACPB) or IRS directory credential (0 pts, max 6); Working contact route verified (0 pts, max 2).

  • Active CPA firm or individual license (state board): Oregon lists an ACTIVE CPA firm permit (Active) under this name, expiring 2027-12-31. It does not prove service quality.
  • Entity found in the state business registry: Business registration found: Oregon Secretary of State active businesses (data.oregon.gov tckn-sxa6) lists SHOTOLA & HALE CPA'S, LLC (OR registry no. 43826585), status Active, checked 2026-09-26. It confirms a registered entity, not a license to practice accountancy.
  • Years operating (registry formation date): The registry records 1995-01-20 as the registry date of an Oregon-formed entity.

Data limitations

  • 20 of 23 evidenced items come from Shotola & Hale's own website and are labelled self-reported.
  • No ratings or review counts are published here. Why.

Is this your firm?

Claim this listing to correct a field with evidence, or report a correction. Claiming confirms ownership only; it does not change the score.