Updated:
← Back to Top 12 Bookkeepers Elsewhere in Alabama (2026)

MDA Professional Group, P.C.

Evidence Score 36/100 at 72% evidence coverage 7 of 12 on the Alabama list How the score works

What we could verify

Registered business?
Not verified
CPA license or firm permit?
CPA firm permit active · F271 · Alabama State Board of Public Accountancy (licensesearch.alabama.gov)
Publishes prices?
Not stated on its website
Local or remote?
Not stated on its website
Software?
QuickBooks Online, QuickBooks Desktop, Sage

Who they say they serve: construction, real estate, healthcare, professional services, manufacturing (self-reported, from the firm's own website)

2 of 5 answered from a dated source.

Documents 3 of 5 core services; CPA license verified with the state board.

Score breakdown

Documented services + buyer fit24 of 40 pts, 40 checked
Independently verifiable qualifications8 of 20 pts, 8 checked
Operational + pricing transparency4 of 25 pts, 22 checked
Verified identity + continuity0 of 15 pts, 2 checked

Dark bar: points earned. Grey bar: the weight we could check.

Evidence

Unless a row says otherwise, the source is the named page of MDA Professional Group, P.C.'s own website (self-reported), read Sep 26, 2026.
ClaimWhat the source showsSourcePoints
Business name MDA Professional Group, P.C. home page
Website https://mdacpa.com/ home page
Office locality Albertville, AL home page
Phone +12568785548 home page
Offers bookkeeping Documented: ...innovative, and practical Accounting, Advisory, and Controllership Services. Outsourced Bookkeeping and Reconciliation Monthly or Quarterly Financial Statements Payroll Tax... /accounting-advisory-controllership-services
AP / AR Documented: ...or unclaimed, protecting vulnerable property owners. Examples include uncashed accounts payable or payroll checks, outstanding customer overpayments, and refundable utility... /state-and-local-tax-salt-services 4 pts (max 4)
Payroll coordination Documented: ...Outsourced Bookkeeping and Reconciliation Monthly or Quarterly Financial Statements Payroll Tax Preparation and Compliance Sales Tax Compliance Personal Property Tax Returns... /accounting-advisory-controllership-services 4 pts (max 4)
Month-end close + reporting Documented: ...Controllership Services. Outsourced Bookkeeping and Reconciliation Monthly or Quarterly Financial Statements Payroll Tax Preparation and Compliance Sales Tax Compliance Personal... /accounting-advisory-controllership-services 6 pts (max 6)
Industries served (documented) construction, real estate, healthcare, professional services, manufacturing, hospitality /our-firm 5 pts (max 5)
Software supported QuickBooks Online, QuickBooks Desktop, Sage /accounting-advisory-controllership-services 5 pts (max 5)
Active CPA firm or individual license (state board) CPA firm permit active · F271 · Alabama State Board of Public Accountancy (licensesearch.alabama.gov) State accountancy board
Third-party
Sep 26, 2026
8 pts (max 8)
Reporting cadence stated Documented: ...and Controllership Services. Outsourced Bookkeeping and Reconciliation Monthly or Quarterly Financial Statements Payroll Tax Preparation and Compliance Sales Tax Compliance... /accounting-advisory-controllership-services 4 pts (max 4)

Checked and not found

  • Not documented. Checked 6 pages of the firm's own site on 2026-09-26 (Firm's own website): Monthly bookkeeping (0 pts, max 8); Catch-up / cleanup (0 pts, max 5); Local / remote model stated (0 pts, max 3); Pricing approach published (0 pts, max 6); What is included / excluded (0 pts, max 5); Onboarding described (0 pts, max 4); Named contact / team (0 pts, max 3); Privacy / data-handling page (0 pts, max 2).

Not verified (not checked yet, so each scores 0 and counts against coverage): Service area; Current QuickBooks ProAdvisor or Xero advisor listing (0 pts, max 6); Bookkeeping designation (AIPB/NACPB) or IRS directory credential (0 pts, max 6); Communication channel / process (0 pts, max 3); Entity found in the state business registry (0 pts, max 6); Years operating (registry formation date) (0 pts, max 5); Working contact route verified (0 pts, max 2).

Check it yourself on the state's own records: Alabama State Board of Public Accountancy license search and business registry search.

  • Active CPA firm or individual license (state board): Alabama lists an ACTIVE CPA firm permit (Open) under this name. It does not prove service quality.

Data limitations

  • 19 of 20 evidenced items come from MDA Professional Group, P.C.'s own website and are labelled self-reported.
  • No ratings or review counts are published here. Why.

Is this your firm?

Claim this listing to correct a field with evidence, or report a correction. Claiming confirms ownership only; it does not change the score.