Tucker, Scott, Bell & Marthaler, LLC
What we could verify
- Registered business?
- Not verified
- CPA license or firm permit?
- CPA firm permit active · F227 · Alabama State Board of Public Accountancy (licensesearch.alabama.gov)
- Publishes prices?
- Not stated on its website
- Local or remote?
- Not stated on its website
- Software?
- QuickBooks Online
Who they say they serve: healthcare, retail (self-reported, from the firm's own website)
2 of 5 answered from a dated source.
Documents 3 of 5 core services; CPA license verified with the state board.
Score breakdown
Dark bar: points earned. Grey bar: the weight we could check.
Evidence
| Claim | What the source shows | Source | Points |
|---|---|---|---|
| Business name | Tucker, Scott, Bell & Marthaler, LLC | home page | |
| Website | https://tuckerscott.cpa/ | home page | |
| Office locality | Decatur, AL | home page | |
| Phone | +12563551828 | home page | |
| Offers bookkeeping | Documented: ...Alabama and the United States, from strategic chief financial officer to payroll and bookkeeping to tax planning and preparation services. Our History Our Team Community... | /about | |
| AP / AR | Documented: ...design and set up chart of accounts and entire accounting package, including payroll, accounts receivable, inventory, accounts payable, etc. Determination of your QuickBooks... | /quickbooks-setup-training | 4 pts (max 4) |
| Payroll coordination | Documented: ...Small Business Accounting Small Business Accounting IRS Reporting IRS Reporting Payroll Services Payroll Services Quickbooks Setup and Training QuickBooks Setup & Training New... | home page | 4 pts (max 4) |
| Month-end close + reporting | Documented: ...your accounting system to training your board on how to read and understand non-profit financial statements and effective budgeting practices, Tucker Scott is committed to helping... | /services | 6 pts (max 6) |
| Industries served (documented) | healthcare, retail | /services | 5 pts (max 5) |
| Software supported | QuickBooks Online | home page | 5 pts (max 5) |
| Active CPA firm or individual license (state board) | CPA firm permit active · F227 · Alabama State Board of Public Accountancy (licensesearch.alabama.gov) | State accountancy board Third-party Sep 26, 2026 | 8 pts (max 8) |
| What is included / excluded | Documented: ...maximize your compliance. Our Tax Planning, Compliance and Return Preparation services include: Individuals Corporations Limited Liability Companies (LLC) Trusts Estates Retirement... | /tax-planning-return-preparation | 5 pts (max 5) |
| Named contact / team | Tucker Scott, CPA | /about | 3 pts (max 3) |
| Working contact route verified | [email protected] (mail server found) | DNS check Third-party Sep 26, 2026 | 2 pts (max 2) |
Checked and not found
- Not documented. Checked 9 pages of the firm's own site on 2026-09-26 (Firm's own website): Monthly bookkeeping (0 pts, max 8); Catch-up / cleanup (0 pts, max 5); Local / remote model stated (0 pts, max 3); Pricing approach published (0 pts, max 6); Onboarding described (0 pts, max 4); Reporting cadence stated (0 pts, max 4); Privacy / data-handling page (0 pts, max 2).
Not verified (not checked yet, so each scores 0 and counts against coverage): Service area; Current QuickBooks ProAdvisor or Xero advisor listing (0 pts, max 6); Bookkeeping designation (AIPB/NACPB) or IRS directory credential (0 pts, max 6); Communication channel / process (0 pts, max 3); Entity found in the state business registry (0 pts, max 6); Years operating (registry formation date) (0 pts, max 5).
Check it yourself on the state's own records: Alabama State Board of Public Accountancy license search and business registry search.
- Active CPA firm or individual license (state board): Alabama lists an ACTIVE CPA firm permit (Open) under this name. It does not prove service quality.
- Working contact route verified: The email address the firm publishes is on a domain that accepts mail (MX record present).
Data limitations
- 19 of 21 evidenced items come from Tucker, Scott, Bell & Marthaler, LLC's own website and are labelled self-reported.
- No ratings or review counts are published here. Why.
Is this your firm?
Claim this listing to correct a field with evidence, or report a correction. Claiming confirms ownership only; it does not change the score.