Updated:
← Back to Top 12 Bookkeepers Elsewhere in Alabama (2026)

McDaniel & Associates

Evidence Score 40/100 at 77% evidence coverage 3 of 12 on the Alabama list How the score works

What we could verify

Registered business?
Not verified
CPA license or firm permit?
CPA firm permit active · F420 · Alabama State Board of Public Accountancy (licensesearch.alabama.gov)
Publishes prices?
Not stated on its website
Local or remote?
Not stated on its website
Software?
QuickBooks, Sage

Who they say they serve: startups (self-reported, from the firm's own website)

2 of 5 answered from a dated source.

Documents 2 of 5 core services; CPA license verified with the state board.

Score breakdown

Documented services + buyer fit20 of 40 pts, 40 checked
Independently verifiable qualifications8 of 20 pts, 8 checked
Operational + pricing transparency8 of 25 pts, 25 checked
Verified identity + continuity4 of 15 pts, 4 checked

Dark bar: points earned. Grey bar: the weight we could check.

Evidence

Unless a row says otherwise, the source is the named page of McDaniel & Associates's own website (self-reported), read Sep 26, 2026.
ClaimWhat the source showsSourcePoints
Business name McDaniel & Associates home page
Website https://www.mcdanielcpa.com/ home page
Office locality Dothan, AL home page
Phone +13347922153 home page
Offers bookkeeping Documented: ...Our accounting, tax and auditing services include: General Accounting Accounting & Bookkeeping Payroll Sales Tax Reporting Financial Statement Compilation & Analysis QuickBooks... /services/accounting-tax-auditing
Payroll coordination Documented: ...tax and auditing services include: General Accounting Accounting & Bookkeeping Payroll Sales Tax Reporting Financial Statement Compilation & Analysis QuickBooks Support Sage... /services/accounting-tax-auditing 4 pts (max 4)
Month-end close + reporting Documented: ...include: General Accounting Accounting & Bookkeeping Payroll Sales Tax Reporting Financial Statement Compilation & Analysis QuickBooks Support Sage Support Assistance with Banking... /services/accounting-tax-auditing 6 pts (max 6)
Industries served (documented) startups home page 5 pts (max 5)
Software supported QuickBooks, Sage /services/accounting-tax-auditing 5 pts (max 5)
Active CPA firm or individual license (state board) CPA firm permit active · F420 · Alabama State Board of Public Accountancy (licensesearch.alabama.gov) State accountancy board
Third-party
Sep 26, 2026
8 pts (max 8)
What is included / excluded Documented: ...When you’re with us, you’re never alone. Our accounting, tax and auditing services include: General Accounting Accounting & Bookkeeping Payroll Sales Tax Reporting Financial... /services/accounting-tax-auditing 5 pts (max 5)
Named contact / team J. Stephen Kingry, CPA /about 3 pts (max 3)
Working contact route verified [email protected] (mail server found) DNS check
Third-party
Sep 26, 2026
2 pts (max 2)
Privacy / data-handling page Documented: Privacy Policy /privacy-policy 2 pts (max 2)

Checked and not found

  • Not documented. Checked 8 pages of the firm's own site on 2026-09-26 (Firm's own website): Monthly bookkeeping (0 pts, max 8); Catch-up / cleanup (0 pts, max 5); AP / AR (0 pts, max 4); Local / remote model stated (0 pts, max 3); Pricing approach published (0 pts, max 6); Onboarding described (0 pts, max 4); Reporting cadence stated (0 pts, max 4); Communication channel / process (0 pts, max 3).

Not verified (not checked yet, so each scores 0 and counts against coverage): Service area; Current QuickBooks ProAdvisor or Xero advisor listing (0 pts, max 6); Bookkeeping designation (AIPB/NACPB) or IRS directory credential (0 pts, max 6); Entity found in the state business registry (0 pts, max 6); Years operating (registry formation date) (0 pts, max 5).

Check it yourself on the state's own records: Alabama State Board of Public Accountancy license search and business registry search.

  • Active CPA firm or individual license (state board): Alabama lists an ACTIVE CPA firm permit (Open) under this name. It does not prove service quality.
  • Working contact route verified: The email address the firm publishes is on a domain that accepts mail (MX record present).

Data limitations

  • 20 of 22 evidenced items come from McDaniel & Associates's own website and are labelled self-reported.
  • No ratings or review counts are published here. Why.

Is this your firm?

Claim this listing to correct a field with evidence, or report a correction. Claiming confirms ownership only; it does not change the score.