McKenzie Duncan Johns CPAs, LLC
What we could verify
- Registered business?
- Registration found: Oregon Secretary of State, status Active, formed 2017
- CPA license or firm permit?
- CPA firm permit active · OR firm 2736 · Oregon Board of Accountancy (licensee lookup export)
- Publishes prices?
- Not stated on its website
- Local or remote?
- Not stated on its website
- Software?
- None named on its website
Who they say they serve: retail, agriculture, professional services (self-reported, from the firm's own website)
2 of 5 answered from a dated source.
Documents 2 of 5 core services; CPA license verified with the state board; registered entity verified.
Score breakdown
Dark bar: points earned. Grey bar: the weight we could check.
Evidence
| Claim | What the source shows | Source | Points |
|---|---|---|---|
| Business name | McKenzie Duncan Johns CPAs, LLC | home page | |
| Website | https://www.mckenziecpasllc.com/ | home page | |
| Office locality | McMinnville, OR | home page | |
| Phone | +15034343121 | home page | |
| Offers bookkeeping | Documented: ...helping you reach your goals. Accounting Financial Statements Compilations & Reviews Bookkeeping Quickbooks Income Tax Tax Preparation Tax Planning Individual Corporate LLC &... | home page | |
| Payroll coordination | Documented: ...Business Entity Selection Quickbooks Pro Advisors Quickbooks Training Quickbooks Setup Payroll Preparation & Reporting 1099 Preparation & Reporting Call to schedule a visit Michael... | home page | 4 pts (max 4) |
| Month-end close + reporting | Documented: ...your finances, growing your assets and helping you reach your goals. Accounting Financial Statements Compilations & Reviews Bookkeeping Quickbooks Income Tax Tax Preparation Tax... | home page | 6 pts (max 6) |
| Industries served (documented) | retail, agriculture, professional services | /about | 5 pts (max 5) |
| Active CPA firm or individual license (state board) | CPA firm permit active · OR firm 2736 · Oregon Board of Accountancy (licensee lookup export) | State accountancy board Third-party Sep 26, 2026 expires Dec 31, 2027 | 8 pts (max 8) |
| What is included / excluded | Documented: ...enhances accuracy and optimal solutions for our clients. Professional services include: Accounting Financial Statements Compilations & Reviews Bookkeeping Quickbooks Income... | /services | 5 pts (max 5) |
| Named contact / team | Michael McKenzie, Principal | home page | 3 pts (max 3) |
| Entity found in the state business registry | Business registration found: MCKENZIE DUNCAN JOHNS, CPAS, LLC · OR registry no. 136868197 · Oregon Secretary of State · Active | State business registry Third-party Sep 26, 2026 | 6 pts (max 6) |
| Years operating (registry formation date) | Formed 2017-10-11 (registry date of an Oregon-formed entity) | State business registry Third-party Sep 26, 2026 | 5 pts (max 5) |
Checked and not found
- Not documented. Checked 5 pages of the firm's own site on 2026-09-26 (Firm's own website): Monthly bookkeeping (0 pts, max 8); Catch-up / cleanup (0 pts, max 5); AP / AR (0 pts, max 4); Software supported (0 pts, max 5); Local / remote model stated (0 pts, max 3); Pricing approach published (0 pts, max 6); Onboarding described (0 pts, max 4); Reporting cadence stated (0 pts, max 4); Privacy / data-handling page (0 pts, max 2).
Not verified (not checked yet, so each scores 0 and counts against coverage): Service area; Current QuickBooks ProAdvisor or Xero advisor listing (0 pts, max 6); Bookkeeping designation (AIPB/NACPB) or IRS directory credential (0 pts, max 6); Communication channel / process (0 pts, max 3); Working contact route verified (0 pts, max 2).
- Active CPA firm or individual license (state board): Oregon lists an ACTIVE CPA firm permit (Active) under this name, expiring 2027-12-31. It does not prove service quality.
- Entity found in the state business registry: Business registration found: Oregon Secretary of State active businesses (data.oregon.gov tckn-sxa6) lists MCKENZIE DUNCAN JOHNS, CPAS, LLC (OR registry no. 136868197), status Active, checked 2026-09-26. It confirms a registered entity, not a license to practice accountancy.
- Years operating (registry formation date): The registry records 2017-10-11 as the registry date of an Oregon-formed entity.
Data limitations
- 19 of 22 evidenced items come from McKenzie Duncan Johns CPAs, LLC's own website and are labelled self-reported.
- No ratings or review counts are published here. Why.
Is this your firm?
Claim this listing to correct a field with evidence, or report a correction. Claiming confirms ownership only; it does not change the score.