Updated:
← Back to Top 13 Bookkeepers in the Cape Coral-Fort Myers Area, FL (2026)Solomon & Hoover CPAs, PLLC
Evidence Score 41/100 at 86% evidence coverage 5 of 13 on the Cape Coral-Fort Myers area list How the score works
What we could verify
- Registered business?
- Registration found: Florida Division of Corporations, status Active (Sunbiz quarterly file of 2026-07-10), formed 2016
- CPA license or firm permit?
- CPA firm permit active · AD69492 · Florida Board of Accountancy (DBPR public records download)
- Publishes prices?
- Not stated on its website
- Local or remote?
- Not stated on its website
- Software?
- QuickBooks
Who they say they serve: construction, real estate, medical, retail (self-reported, from the firm's own website)
3 of 5 answered from a dated source.
Documents 1 of 5 core services; CPA license verified with the state board; registered entity verified.
Score breakdown
Dark bar: points earned. Grey bar: the weight we could check.
Evidence
| Claim | What the source shows | Source | Points |
|---|---|---|---|
| Business name | Solomon & Hoover CPAs, PLLC | home page | |
| Website | https://www.solomonhoover.com/ | home page | |
| Office locality | Fort Myers, FL | /contact | |
| Phone | +12394814114 | home page | |
| Offers bookkeeping | Documented: ...Executive Assistant, Karen has been with the firm for 37 years. Karen provides bookkeeping services, individual income tax return preparation as well as other services for the... | /team | |
| Payroll coordination | Documented: ...primary professional focus is small business and non-profits, income tax returns, payroll returns and non-payroll information returns. Melanie’s years of experience in the... | /team | 4 pts (max 4) |
| Industries served (documented) | construction, real estate, medical, retail | home page | 5 pts (max 5) |
| Software supported | QuickBooks | home page | 5 pts (max 5) |
| Active CPA firm or individual license (state board) | CPA firm permit active · AD69492 · Florida Board of Accountancy (DBPR public records download) | State accountancy board Third-party Sep 26, 2026 expires Dec 31, 2027 | 8 pts (max 8) |
| Named contact / team | Caroline Gonzalez, CPA | /team | 3 pts (max 3) |
| Communication channel / process | Documented: ...Islands, Naples, Miami, Sarasota, Tampa, and Daytona Beach. Pay Your Bill Pay Now Client Portal Log into your Client Portal Receive Our Newsletter Receive the latest news filled... | home page | 3 pts (max 3) |
| Entity found in the state business registry | Business registration found: SOLOMON & HOOVER CPAS, PLLC · FL document no. L16000075521 · Florida Division of Corporations · Active (Sunbiz quarterly file of 2026-07-10) | State business registry Third-party Sep 26, 2026 | 6 pts (max 6) |
| Years operating (registry formation date) | Formed 2016-04-18 (file date of the formation filing of a Florida-formed entity) | State business registry Third-party Sep 26, 2026 | 5 pts (max 5) |
| Privacy / data-handling page | Documented: Privacy Policy | /privacy | 2 pts (max 2) |
Checked and not found
- Not documented. Checked 6 pages of the firm's own site on 2026-09-26 (Firm's own website): Monthly bookkeeping (0 pts, max 8); Catch-up / cleanup (0 pts, max 5); AP / AR (0 pts, max 4); Month-end close + reporting (0 pts, max 6); Local / remote model stated (0 pts, max 3); Pricing approach published (0 pts, max 6); What is included / excluded (0 pts, max 5); Onboarding described (0 pts, max 4); Reporting cadence stated (0 pts, max 4).
Not verified (not checked yet, so each scores 0 and counts against coverage): Service area; Current QuickBooks ProAdvisor or Xero advisor listing (0 pts, max 6); Bookkeeping designation (AIPB/NACPB) or IRS directory credential (0 pts, max 6); Working contact route verified (0 pts, max 2).
- Active CPA firm or individual license (state board): Florida lists an ACTIVE CPA firm permit (Current) under this name, expiring 2027-12-31. It does not prove service quality.
- Entity found in the state business registry: Business registration found: Florida Division of Corporations (Sunbiz) corporate data file lists SOLOMON & HOOVER CPAS, PLLC (FL document no. L16000075521), status Active (Sunbiz quarterly file of 2026-07-10), checked 2026-09-26. It confirms a registered entity, not a license to practice accountancy.
- Years operating (registry formation date): The registry records 2016-04-18 as the file date of the formation filing of a Florida-formed entity.
Data limitations
- 20 of 23 evidenced items come from Solomon & Hoover CPAs, PLLC's own website and are labelled self-reported.
- No ratings or review counts are published here. Why.
Is this your firm?
Claim this listing to correct a field with evidence, or report a correction. Claiming confirms ownership only; it does not change the score.