Updated:
← Back to Top 13 Bookkeepers in the Cape Coral-Fort Myers Area, FL (2026)

Pruitt Cordell & Associates

Evidence Score 34/100 at 83% evidence coverage 6 of 13 on the Cape Coral-Fort Myers area list How the score works

What we could verify

Registered business?
Not found in the state registry search
CPA license or firm permit?
CPA license active (individual: Mitchell Huel Pruitt) · AC49386 · Florida Board of Accountancy (DBPR public records download)
Publishes prices?
Not stated on its website
Local or remote?
Not stated on its website
Software?
QuickBooks

2 of 5 answered from a dated source.

Documents 3 of 5 core services; CPA license verified with the state board.

Score breakdown

Documented services + buyer fit23 of 40 pts, 40 checked
Independently verifiable qualifications8 of 20 pts, 8 checked
Operational + pricing transparency3 of 25 pts, 22 checked
Verified identity + continuity0 of 15 pts, 13 checked

Dark bar: points earned. Grey bar: the weight we could check.

Evidence

Unless a row says otherwise, the source is the named page of Pruitt Cordell & Associates's own website (self-reported), read Sep 26, 2026.
ClaimWhat the source showsSourcePoints
Business name Pruitt Cordell & Associates home page
Website https://www.wvcaccounting.com/ home page
Office locality Estero, FL home page
Phone +12393195888 /contact-us
Offers bookkeeping Documented: ...• QuickBooks® setup, support and training • Business startup services • Monthly bookkeeping • Financial statements - making sure your financial records are timely and accurate... /about-us
Monthly bookkeeping Documented: ...Public Services • QuickBooks® setup, support and training • Business startup services • Monthly bookkeeping • Financial statements - making sure your financial records are timely... /about-us 8 pts (max 8)
Payroll coordination Documented: ...for all types of businesses, and individuals • IRS and State Audit Representation • Payroll Reporting • Notary Public Services • QuickBooks® setup, support and training • Business... /about-us 4 pts (max 4)
Month-end close + reporting Documented: ...setup, support and training • Business startup services • Monthly bookkeeping • Financial statements - making sure your financial records are timely and accurate Mitchell Pruitt... /about-us 6 pts (max 6)
Software supported QuickBooks /about-us 5 pts (max 5)
Active CPA firm or individual license (state board) CPA license active (individual: Mitchell Huel Pruitt) · AC49386 · Florida Board of Accountancy (DBPR public records download) State accountancy board
Third-party
Sep 26, 2026
expires Dec 31, 2026
8 pts (max 8)
Named contact / team Mitchell Pruitt, CPA /about-us 3 pts (max 3)

Checked and not found

  • Not documented. Checked 7 pages of the firm's own site on 2026-09-26 (Firm's own website): Catch-up / cleanup (0 pts, max 5); AP / AR (0 pts, max 4); Industries served (documented) (0 pts, max 5); Local / remote model stated (0 pts, max 3); Pricing approach published (0 pts, max 6); What is included / excluded (0 pts, max 5); Onboarding described (0 pts, max 4); Reporting cadence stated (0 pts, max 4); Privacy / data-handling page (0 pts, max 2).
  • Not verified. Searched Florida Division of Corporations (Sunbiz) corporate data file for 'Pruitt Cordell & Associates' on 2026-09-26: no matching record (State business registry): Entity found in the state business registry (0 pts, max 6); Years operating (registry formation date) (0 pts, max 5).

Searches that find nothing are not a mark against a firm. How we search.

Not verified (not checked yet, so each scores 0 and counts against coverage): Service area; Current QuickBooks ProAdvisor or Xero advisor listing (0 pts, max 6); Bookkeeping designation (AIPB/NACPB) or IRS directory credential (0 pts, max 6); Communication channel / process (0 pts, max 3); Working contact route verified (0 pts, max 2).

Check it yourself on the state's own records: Florida Board of Accountancy license search and business registry search.

  • Active CPA firm or individual license (state board): Florida lists an ACTIVE CPA license (Current) for MITCHELL HUEL PRUITT, the individual named on the firm's site, expiring 2026-12-31. An individual's license is not a CPA firm permit and does not verify the firm. It does not prove service quality.

Data limitations

  • 19 of 22 evidenced items come from Pruitt Cordell & Associates's own website and are labelled self-reported.
  • No ratings or review counts are published here. Why.

Is this your firm?

Claim this listing to correct a field with evidence, or report a correction. Claiming confirms ownership only; it does not change the score.