Updated:
← Back to Top 7 Bookkeepers in the Cincinnati Area, OH (2026)

Seibel & Katz CPAs

Evidence Score 35/100 at 72% evidence coverage 5 of 7 on the Cincinnati area list How the score works

What we could verify

Registered business?
Not verified
CPA license or firm permit?
CPA license active (individual: Seibel & Katz Cpas) · 45227057.PR · Accountancy Board of Ohio (DataOhio eLicense business dataset)
Publishes prices?
Not stated on its website
Local or remote?
Not stated on its website
Software?
QuickBooks

Who they say they serve: restaurants, construction, real estate, medical (self-reported, from the firm's own website)

2 of 5 answered from a dated source.

Documents 2 of 5 core services; CPA license verified with the state board.

Score breakdown

Documented services + buyer fit20 of 40 pts, 40 checked
Independently verifiable qualifications8 of 20 pts, 8 checked
Operational + pricing transparency5 of 25 pts, 22 checked
Verified identity + continuity2 of 15 pts, 2 checked

Dark bar: points earned. Grey bar: the weight we could check.

Evidence

Unless a row says otherwise, the source is the named page of Seibel & Katz CPAs's own website (self-reported), read Sep 26, 2026.
ClaimWhat the source showsSourcePoints
Business name Seibel & Katz CPAs home page
Website https://www.seibelkatzcpa.com/ home page
Office locality Cincinnati, OH home page
Phone +15132717835 home page
Offers bookkeeping Documented: ...business. Request a consultation with one of our experienced CPAs today! Accounting and Bookkeeping We oversee your accounting processes so that you can concentrate on running your... home page
Payroll coordination Documented: ...reduce liabilities and save money in federal and state taxes. Read More Small Business Payroll Full service payroll solutions that save time for busy small business owners. Read... home page 4 pts (max 4)
Month-end close + reporting Documented: ...reviews Small business payroll IRS problem resolution Budgeting New business advisor Financial statement preparation Business loan assistance Financial projections Business plan... /small-business-accounting-services.htm 6 pts (max 6)
Industries served (documented) restaurants, construction, real estate, medical home page 5 pts (max 5)
Software supported QuickBooks home page 5 pts (max 5)
Active CPA firm or individual license (state board) CPA license active (individual: Seibel & Katz Cpas) · 45227057.PR · Accountancy Board of Ohio (DataOhio eLicense business dataset) State accountancy board
Third-party
Sep 26, 2026
expires Oct 31, 2026
8 pts (max 8)
What is included / excluded Documented: ...out how we can take over your small business payroll processing. Full-service payroll includes: Online payroll solutions Calculate payroll taxes automatically Management of all... /payroll-services.htm 5 pts (max 5)
Privacy / data-handling page Documented: Privacy /privacy.htm 2 pts (max 2)

Checked and not found

  • Not documented. Checked 8 pages of the firm's own site on 2026-09-26 (Firm's own website): Monthly bookkeeping (0 pts, max 8); Catch-up / cleanup (0 pts, max 5); AP / AR (0 pts, max 4); Local / remote model stated (0 pts, max 3); Pricing approach published (0 pts, max 6); Onboarding described (0 pts, max 4); Reporting cadence stated (0 pts, max 4); Communication channel / process (0 pts, max 3).

Not verified (not checked yet, so each scores 0 and counts against coverage): Service area; Current QuickBooks ProAdvisor or Xero advisor listing (0 pts, max 6); Bookkeeping designation (AIPB/NACPB) or IRS directory credential (0 pts, max 6); Named contact / team (0 pts, max 3); Entity found in the state business registry (0 pts, max 6); Years operating (registry formation date) (0 pts, max 5); Working contact route verified (0 pts, max 2).

Check it yourself on the state's own records: Accountancy Board of Ohio license search and business registry search.

  • Active CPA firm or individual license (state board): Ohio lists an ACTIVE Accountancy Board firm registration (Active) under this name, expiring 2026-10-31. It does not prove service quality.

Data limitations

  • 19 of 20 evidenced items come from Seibel & Katz CPAs's own website and are labelled self-reported.
  • No ratings or review counts are published here. Why.

Is this your firm?

Claim this listing to correct a field with evidence, or report a correction. Claiming confirms ownership only; it does not change the score.