Updated:
← Back to Top 40 Bookkeepers in the Tampa-St. Petersburg Area, FL (2026)

Sean Davis CPA PA

Evidence Score 46/100 at 85% evidence coverage 18 of 40 on the Tampa-St. Petersburg area list How the score works

What we could verify

Registered business?
Registration found: Florida Division of Corporations, status Active (Sunbiz quarterly file of 2026-07-10), formed 2004
CPA license or firm permit?
CPA firm permit active · AD64036 · Florida Board of Accountancy (DBPR public records download)
Publishes prices?
Not stated on its website
Local or remote?
Not stated on its website
Software?
None named on its website

Who they say they serve: technology (self-reported, from the firm's own website)

2 of 5 answered from a dated source.

Documents 2 of 5 core services; CPA license verified with the state board; registered entity verified.

Score breakdown

Documented services + buyer fit15 of 40 pts, 40 checked
Independently verifiable qualifications8 of 20 pts, 8 checked
Operational + pricing transparency8 of 25 pts, 22 checked
Verified identity + continuity15 of 15 pts, 15 checked

Dark bar: points earned. Grey bar: the weight we could check.

Evidence

Unless a row says otherwise, the source is the named page of Sean Davis CPA PA's own website (self-reported), read Sep 26, 2026.
ClaimWhat the source showsSourcePoints
Business name Sean Davis CPA PA home page
Website https://www.seandaviscpa.com/ home page
Office locality Clearwater, FL home page
Phone +17277855228 home page
Offers bookkeeping Documented: ...in income tax preparation but can specialize in many other areas, such as auditing, bookkeeping, forensic accounting, managerial accounting, and information technology. The AICPA... /about/cpas-and-eas
Payroll coordination Documented: ...and Preparation Accounting Services Estate and Trust Preparation IRS Representation Payroll Services Sales Tax Services Business Consulting Preparing and Interpreting Financial... home page 4 pts (max 4)
Month-end close + reporting Documented: ...Payroll Services Sales Tax Services Business Consulting Preparing and Interpreting Financial Statements Notary Services Thanks to rapidly evolving innovations, our team can... home page 6 pts (max 6)
Industries served (documented) technology /about/cpas-and-eas 5 pts (max 5)
Active CPA firm or individual license (state board) CPA firm permit active · AD64036 · Florida Board of Accountancy (DBPR public records download) State accountancy board
Third-party
Sep 26, 2026
expires Dec 31, 2027
8 pts (max 8)
What is included / excluded Documented: ...and acquired the tax and accounting firm of Sally Lindberg and Associates, Inc. (SLA). Included in the acquisition was the SLA office located in the Criterion Centre on US 19 in... /about 5 pts (max 5)
Named contact / team Sean Davis, CPA home page 3 pts (max 3)
Entity found in the state business registry Business registration found: SEAN DAVIS, CPA, PA · FL document no. P04000168391 · Florida Division of Corporations · Active (Sunbiz quarterly file of 2026-07-10) State business registry
Third-party
Sep 26, 2026
6 pts (max 6)
Years operating (registry formation date) Formed 2004-12-16 (file date of the formation filing of a Florida-formed entity) State business registry
Third-party
Sep 26, 2026
5 pts (max 5)
Working contact route verified [email protected] (mail server found) DNS check
Third-party
Sep 26, 2026
2 pts (max 2)
Privacy / data-handling page Documented: Privacy Policy /privacy-policy 2 pts (max 2)

Checked and not found

  • Not documented. Checked 7 pages of the firm's own site on 2026-09-26 (Firm's own website): Monthly bookkeeping (0 pts, max 8); Catch-up / cleanup (0 pts, max 5); AP / AR (0 pts, max 4); Software supported (0 pts, max 5); Local / remote model stated (0 pts, max 3); Pricing approach published (0 pts, max 6); Onboarding described (0 pts, max 4); Reporting cadence stated (0 pts, max 4).

Not verified (not checked yet, so each scores 0 and counts against coverage): Service area; Current QuickBooks ProAdvisor or Xero advisor listing (0 pts, max 6); Bookkeeping designation (AIPB/NACPB) or IRS directory credential (0 pts, max 6); Communication channel / process (0 pts, max 3).

  • Active CPA firm or individual license (state board): Florida lists an ACTIVE CPA firm permit (Current) under this name, expiring 2027-12-31. It does not prove service quality.
  • Entity found in the state business registry: Business registration found: Florida Division of Corporations (Sunbiz) corporate data file lists SEAN DAVIS, CPA, PA (FL document no. P04000168391), status Active (Sunbiz quarterly file of 2026-07-10), checked 2026-09-26. It confirms a registered entity, not a license to practice accountancy.
  • Years operating (registry formation date): The registry records 2004-12-16 as the file date of the formation filing of a Florida-formed entity.
  • Working contact route verified: The email address the firm publishes is on a domain that accepts mail (MX record present).

Data limitations

  • 19 of 23 evidenced items come from Sean Davis CPA PA's own website and are labelled self-reported.
  • No ratings or review counts are published here. Why.

Is this your firm?

Claim this listing to correct a field with evidence, or report a correction. Claiming confirms ownership only; it does not change the score.