SAS CPA
What we could verify
- Registered business?
- Registration found: Texas Comptroller, status Active franchise taxpayer, formed 2022
- CPA license or firm permit?
- Not verified
- Publishes prices?
- Not stated on its website
- Local or remote?
- Not stated on its website
- Software?
- QuickBooks
2 of 5 answered from a dated source.
Documents 3 of 5 core services; registered entity verified.
Score breakdown
Dark bar: points earned. Grey bar: the weight we could check.
Evidence
| Claim | What the source shows | Source | Points |
|---|---|---|---|
| Business name | SAS CPA | home page | |
| Website | https://sascpa.org/ | home page | |
| Office locality | Weslaco, TX | home page | |
| Phone | +19567521099 | home page | |
| Offers bookkeeping | Documented: ...Personalized 30 min Free Consult Core Services Tax Planning & Preparation Accounting & Bookkeeping Business Management Due Diligence Scroll 35+ Years of Experience 500+ Clients... | home page | |
| Monthly bookkeeping | Documented: ...a clear picture of your financial health so you can make informed business decisions. Monthly bookkeeping Financial statement preparation Accounts payable & receivable Bank... | /services | 8 pts (max 8) |
| AP / AR | Documented: ...make informed business decisions. Monthly bookkeeping Financial statement preparation Accounts payable & receivable Bank reconciliation See full scope Business Management... | /services | 4 pts (max 4) |
| Month-end close + reporting | Documented: ...your financial health so you can make informed business decisions. Monthly bookkeeping Financial statement preparation Accounts payable & receivable Bank reconciliation See full... | /services | 6 pts (max 6) |
| Software supported | QuickBooks | /about | 5 pts (max 5) |
| Onboarding described | Documented: ...has transformed how we manage our business." J Jorge V. Owner, Weslaco Auto Group How It Works Simple, Transparent Process 01 Free Consultation We start with a no-obligation... | /services | 4 pts (max 4) |
| Communication channel / process | Documented: ...Weslaco, McAllen, Edinburg, and Harlingen. 26 2026 TaxDome Portal Launch Launched our secure client portal, giving clients 24/7 access to documents, e-signatures, and direct CPA... | /about | 3 pts (max 3) |
| Entity found in the state business registry | Business registration found: SAS CPA LLC · SOS file 0804605578 · Texas Comptroller · Active franchise taxpayer | State business registry Third-party Sep 26, 2026 | 6 pts (max 6) |
| Years operating (registry formation date) | Formed 2022-06-12 (SOS charter date as recorded by the Texas Comptroller) | State business registry Third-party Sep 26, 2026 | 5 pts (max 5) |
Checked and not found
- Not documented. Checked 5 pages of the firm's own site on 2026-09-26 (Firm's own website): Catch-up / cleanup (0 pts, max 5); Payroll coordination (0 pts, max 4); Industries served (documented) (0 pts, max 5); Local / remote model stated (0 pts, max 3); Pricing approach published (0 pts, max 6); What is included / excluded (0 pts, max 5); Reporting cadence stated (0 pts, max 4); Privacy / data-handling page (0 pts, max 2).
Not verified (not checked yet, so each scores 0 and counts against coverage): Service area; Active CPA firm or individual license (state board) (0 pts, max 8); Current QuickBooks ProAdvisor or Xero advisor listing (0 pts, max 6); Bookkeeping designation (AIPB/NACPB) or IRS directory credential (0 pts, max 6); Named contact / team (0 pts, max 3); Working contact route verified (0 pts, max 2).
Check it yourself on the state's own records: Texas State Board of Public Accountancy license search and business registry search.
- Entity found in the state business registry: Business registration found: Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts, active franchise taxpayer data (data.texas.gov 9cir-efmm) lists SAS CPA LLC (SOS file 0804605578), status Active franchise taxpayer, checked 2026-09-26. It confirms a registered entity, not a license to practice accountancy.
- Years operating (registry formation date): The registry records 2022-06-12 as the SOS charter date as recorded by the Texas Comptroller.
Data limitations
- 19 of 21 evidenced items come from SAS CPA's own website and are labelled self-reported.
- No ratings or review counts are published here. Why.
Is this your firm?
Claim this listing to correct a field with evidence, or report a correction. Claiming confirms ownership only; it does not change the score.