Updated:
← Back to Top 9 Bookkeepers in the Jacksonville Area, FL (2026)

Richard Rust CPA

Evidence Score 45/100 at 75% evidence coverage 5 of 9 on the Jacksonville area list How the score works

What we could verify

Registered business?
Not verified
CPA license or firm permit?
CPA firm permit active · AD65936 · Florida Board of Accountancy (DBPR public records download)
Publishes prices?
Not stated on its website
Local or remote?
Not stated on its website
Software?
QuickBooks

Who they say they serve: non-profits (self-reported, from the firm's own website)

2 of 5 answered from a dated source.

Documents 3 of 5 core services; CPA license verified with the state board.

Score breakdown

Documented services + buyer fit28 of 40 pts, 40 checked
Independently verifiable qualifications8 of 20 pts, 8 checked
Operational + pricing transparency7 of 25 pts, 25 checked
Verified identity + continuity2 of 15 pts, 2 checked

Dark bar: points earned. Grey bar: the weight we could check.

Evidence

Unless a row says otherwise, the source is the named page of Richard Rust CPA's own website (self-reported), read Sep 26, 2026.
ClaimWhat the source showsSourcePoints
Business name Richard Rust CPA home page
Website https://rrustcpa.com/ home page
Office locality Jacksonville, FL home page
Phone +19044960050 home page
Offers bookkeeping Documented: ...services. Our firm will focus on your specific needs. Whether you need accounting, bookkeeping, tax planning, business tax return preparation, small business consulting, contract... home page
Monthly bookkeeping Documented: ...of deductions or expenses. You’ll receive clear guidance on exactly what’s needed. Yes. Ongoing accounting, bookkeeping, and financial guidance are available for small and... home page 8 pts (max 8)
Payroll coordination Documented: ...and financial planning. Learn practical tips to make the most of your finances. Payroll & Compliance Stay up to date with federal and state payroll requirements, electronic... home page 4 pts (max 4)
Month-end close + reporting Documented: ...setup, training, and support Strategic guidance for complex financial situations Financial statement preparation and analysis Cash flow monitoring and budgeting assistance Get... home page 6 pts (max 6)
Industries served (documented) non-profits /about 5 pts (max 5)
Software supported QuickBooks home page 5 pts (max 5)
Active CPA firm or individual license (state board) CPA firm permit active · AD65936 · Florida Board of Accountancy (DBPR public records download) State accountancy board
Third-party
Sep 26, 2026
expires Dec 31, 2027
8 pts (max 8)
Onboarding described Documented: ...provides hands-on attention that only a local CPA can offer. Schedule a Consultation Our Process Simple, Clear, and Straightforward We keep the process organized and easy to... /about 4 pts (max 4)
Named contact / team Richard Rust, CPA home page 3 pts (max 3)
Privacy / data-handling page Documented: Privacy Policy /privacy-policy 2 pts (max 2)

Checked and not found

  • Not documented. Checked 7 pages of the firm's own site on 2026-09-26 (Firm's own website): Catch-up / cleanup (0 pts, max 5); AP / AR (0 pts, max 4); Local / remote model stated (0 pts, max 3); Pricing approach published (0 pts, max 6); What is included / excluded (0 pts, max 5); Reporting cadence stated (0 pts, max 4); Communication channel / process (0 pts, max 3).

Not verified (not checked yet, so each scores 0 and counts against coverage): Service area; Current QuickBooks ProAdvisor or Xero advisor listing (0 pts, max 6); Bookkeeping designation (AIPB/NACPB) or IRS directory credential (0 pts, max 6); Entity found in the state business registry (0 pts, max 6); Years operating (registry formation date) (0 pts, max 5); Working contact route verified (0 pts, max 2).

Check it yourself on the state's own records: Florida Board of Accountancy license search and business registry search.

  • Active CPA firm or individual license (state board): Florida lists an ACTIVE CPA firm permit (Current) under this name, expiring 2027-12-31. It does not prove service quality.

Data limitations

  • 20 of 21 evidenced items come from Richard Rust CPA's own website and are labelled self-reported.
  • No ratings or review counts are published here. Why.

Is this your firm?

Claim this listing to correct a field with evidence, or report a correction. Claiming confirms ownership only; it does not change the score.