Updated:
← Back to Top 38 Bookkeepers in the Seattle-Tacoma Area, WA (2026)

FBCPA Group PS, Inc.

Evidence Score 28/100 at 72% evidence coverage 34 of 38 on the Seattle-Tacoma area list How the score works

What we could verify

Registered business?
Not verified
CPA license or firm permit?
CPA firm permit active · WA firm 3439 · Washington State Board of Accountancy (open data pzcu-jpab / 6du3-3h9e)
Publishes prices?
Not stated on its website
Local or remote?
Not stated on its website
Software?
None named on its website

Who they say they serve: construction, real estate, retail, professional services, manufacturing (self-reported, from the firm's own website)

1 of 5 answered from a dated source.

Documents 2 of 5 core services; CPA license verified with the state board.

Score breakdown

Documented services + buyer fit15 of 40 pts, 40 checked
Independently verifiable qualifications8 of 20 pts, 8 checked
Operational + pricing transparency3 of 25 pts, 22 checked
Verified identity + continuity2 of 15 pts, 2 checked

Dark bar: points earned. Grey bar: the weight we could check.

Evidence

Unless a row says otherwise, the source is the named page of FBCPA Group PS, Inc.'s own website (self-reported), read Sep 26, 2026.
ClaimWhat the source showsSourcePoints
Business name FBCPA Group PS, Inc. home page
Website https://www.fb-cpa.com/ home page
Office locality Auburn, WA home page
Phone +12538335304 home page
Offers bookkeeping Documented: ...to Calculate a Career’s End. May 28, 2026 When my career began, the tools for bookkeeping/accounting were very different from today. My first real job, at 18, was as an... home page
Payroll coordination Documented: ...access to an employer-sponsored retirement plan save for their future through automatic payroll deductions. Read more → June 22, 2026 June 9, 2026 June is a Great Time for a... home page 4 pts (max 4)
Month-end close + reporting Documented: ...invaluable in its role throughout a business transition. They are adept at providing financial statements that stand up to buyer scrutiny, tax saving strategies, valuation... /specialty-services 6 pts (max 6)
Industries served (documented) construction, real estate, retail, professional services, manufacturing, technology /about 5 pts (max 5)
Active CPA firm or individual license (state board) CPA firm permit active · WA firm 3439 · Washington State Board of Accountancy (open data pzcu-jpab / 6du3-3h9e) State accountancy board
Third-party
Sep 26, 2026
expires Jun 30, 2027
8 pts (max 8)
Communication channel / process Documented: ...and Business Consultants | Serving Clients & Community Since 1972 Cloud Services Client Portal Login Client Portal How-To Video Pay Online Recent Blog Posts August 26, 2026 A New... home page 3 pts (max 3)
Privacy / data-handling page Documented: Privacy Policy /privacy 2 pts (max 2)

Checked and not found

  • Not documented. Checked 8 pages of the firm's own site on 2026-09-26 (Firm's own website): Monthly bookkeeping (0 pts, max 8); Catch-up / cleanup (0 pts, max 5); AP / AR (0 pts, max 4); Software supported (0 pts, max 5); Local / remote model stated (0 pts, max 3); Pricing approach published (0 pts, max 6); What is included / excluded (0 pts, max 5); Onboarding described (0 pts, max 4); Reporting cadence stated (0 pts, max 4).

Not verified (not checked yet, so each scores 0 and counts against coverage): Service area; Current QuickBooks ProAdvisor or Xero advisor listing (0 pts, max 6); Bookkeeping designation (AIPB/NACPB) or IRS directory credential (0 pts, max 6); Named contact / team (0 pts, max 3); Entity found in the state business registry (0 pts, max 6); Years operating (registry formation date) (0 pts, max 5); Working contact route verified (0 pts, max 2).

Check it yourself on the state's own records: Washington State Board of Accountancy license search and business registry search.

  • Active CPA firm or individual license (state board): Washington lists an ACTIVE CPA firm permit under this name, expiring 2027-06-30. It does not prove service quality.

Data limitations

  • 19 of 20 evidenced items come from FBCPA Group PS, Inc.'s own website and are labelled self-reported.
  • No ratings or review counts are published here. Why.

Is this your firm?

Claim this listing to correct a field with evidence, or report a correction. Claiming confirms ownership only; it does not change the score.