Updated:
← Back to Top 15 Bookkeepers in Hartford County, CT (2026)CJLC
Evidence Score 50/100 at 92% evidence coverage 5 of 15 on the Hartford County list How the score works
What we could verify
- Registered business?
- Registration found: Connecticut Secretary of the State, status Active, formed 2000
- CPA license or firm permit?
- CPA firm permit active · CPAP.0003615 · Connecticut Department of Consumer Protection (open data ngch-56tr)
- Publishes prices?
- Not stated on its website
- Local or remote?
- Not stated on its website
- Software?
- QuickBooks
Who they say they serve: contractors (self-reported, from the firm's own website)
3 of 5 answered from a dated source.
Documents 2 of 5 core services; CPA license verified with the state board; IRS preparer record found for a named person; registered entity verified.
Score breakdown
Dark bar: points earned. Grey bar: the weight we could check.
Evidence
| Claim | What the source shows | Source | Points |
|---|---|---|---|
| Business name | CJLC | home page | |
| Website | https://cjlc.com/ | home page | |
| Office locality | East Hartford, CT | home page | |
| Phone | +18606109009 | home page | |
| Offers bookkeeping | Documented: Bookkeeping • CJLC Is your time best spent keeping the books or focusing your attention on your... | /services/bookkeeping/index.html | |
| AP / AR | Documented: ...a full range of comprehensive bookkeeping services. Transaction processing including accounts payable, cash receipts, invoices, and application of vendor payments Bank account and... | /services/bookkeeping/index.html | 4 pts (max 4) |
| Month-end close + reporting | Documented: ...business. Let our team keep you on the right financial track. From tax compliance to financial statement preparation CJLC will provide practical, cost-effective solutions to all... | home page | 6 pts (max 6) |
| Industries served (documented) | contractors | home page | 5 pts (max 5) |
| Software supported | QuickBooks | /services/bookkeeping/index.html | 5 pts (max 5) |
| Active CPA firm or individual license (state board) | CPA firm permit active · CPAP.0003615 · Connecticut Department of Consumer Protection (open data ngch-56tr) | State accountancy board Third-party Sep 26, 2026 expires Dec 31, 2026 | 8 pts (max 8) |
| Bookkeeping designation (AIPB/NACPB) or IRS preparer record | IRS preparer record for Craig J. Lubitski · CPA (self-reported to the IRS, not a state license) · business name on the record: CJLC, LLC | IRS preparer records Third-party Sep 27, 2026 | 6 pts (max 6) |
| Named contact / team | Craig Lubitski, CPA | /about/index.html | 3 pts (max 3) |
| Entity found in the state business registry | Business registration found: CJLC, LLC · CT account 0660362 · Connecticut Secretary of the State · Active | State business registry Third-party Sep 26, 2026 | 6 pts (max 6) |
| Years operating (registry formation date) | Formed 2000-09-01 (registration date of a Connecticut-formed entity) | State business registry Third-party Sep 26, 2026 | 5 pts (max 5) |
| Privacy / data-handling page | Documented: Privacy | /privacy/index.html | 2 pts (max 2) |
Checked and not found
- Not documented. Checked 8 pages of the firm's own site on 2026-09-26 (Firm's own website): Monthly bookkeeping (0 pts, max 8); Catch-up / cleanup (0 pts, max 5); Payroll coordination (0 pts, max 4); Local / remote model stated (0 pts, max 3); Pricing approach published (0 pts, max 6); What is included / excluded (0 pts, max 5); Onboarding described (0 pts, max 4); Reporting cadence stated (0 pts, max 4); Communication channel / process (0 pts, max 3).
Not verified (not checked yet, so each scores 0 and counts against coverage): Service area; Current QuickBooks ProAdvisor or Xero advisor listing (0 pts, max 6); Working contact route verified (0 pts, max 2).
- Active CPA firm or individual license (state board): Connecticut lists an ACTIVE CPA firm permit (ACTIVE) under this name, expiring 2026-12-31. It does not prove service quality.
- Bookkeeping designation (AIPB/NACPB) or IRS preparer record: The IRS's public file of active tax preparers (PTIN holders, updated 2026-02-23) lists Craig J. Lubitski under the business name 'CJLC, LLC' in EAST HARTFORD, CT, with CPA on the record. It is one individual's IRS preparer record, not a firm license or a directory listing. A CPA entry there is self-reported to the IRS and is not a state CPA license. It does not prove service quality.
- Entity found in the state business registry: Business registration found: Connecticut Secretary of the State business registry (data.ct.gov n7gp-d28j) lists CJLC, LLC (CT account 0660362), status Active, checked 2026-09-26. It confirms a registered entity, not a license to practice accountancy.
- Years operating (registry formation date): The registry records 2000-09-01 as the registration date of a Connecticut-formed entity.
Data limitations
- 20 of 24 evidenced items come from CJLC's own website and are labelled self-reported.
- No ratings or review counts are published here. Why.
Is this your firm?
Claim this listing to correct a field with evidence, or report a correction. Claiming confirms ownership only; it does not change the score.