Updated:
← Back to Top 9 Bookkeepers in the Eugene-Springfield Area, OR (2026)BKS CPAs
Evidence Score 33/100 at 83% evidence coverage 7 of 9 on the Eugene-Springfield area list How the score works
What we could verify
- Registered business?
- Registration found: Oregon Secretary of State, status Active, formed 2018
- CPA license or firm permit?
- CPA firm permit active · OR firm 2831 · Oregon Board of Accountancy (licensee lookup export)
- Publishes prices?
- Not stated on its website
- Local or remote?
- Not stated on its website
- Software?
- None named on its website
Who they say they serve: attorneys (self-reported, from the firm's own website)
2 of 5 answered from a dated source.
Documents 1 of 5 core services; CPA license verified with the state board; registered entity verified.
Score breakdown
Dark bar: points earned. Grey bar: the weight we could check.
Evidence
| Claim | What the source shows | Source | Points |
|---|---|---|---|
| Business name | BKS CPAs | home page | |
| Website | https://www.bkscpas.com/ | home page | |
| Office locality | Eugene, OR | home page | |
| Phone | +15416548665 | home page | |
| Offers bookkeeping | Documented: ...help you prepare your tax return so you can focus on where you want to go next in life. Bookkeeping We can help keep your books up to date so you can do what you do best…run your... | home page | |
| Payroll coordination | Documented: ...A well-organized estate is one of the most thoughtful gifts you can leave your family. Payroll Services We will stay up to date on all the payroll laws and forms so that you can... | home page | 4 pts (max 4) |
| Industries served (documented) | attorneys | /estate-planning | 5 pts (max 5) |
| Active CPA firm or individual license (state board) | CPA firm permit active · OR firm 2831 · Oregon Board of Accountancy (licensee lookup export) | State accountancy board Third-party Sep 26, 2026 expires Dec 31, 2027 | 8 pts (max 8) |
| What is included / excluded | Documented: ...to ease your burden and free up your time to manage your business. Our payroll services include: · Direct Deposit · Payroll Tax Deposits · Preparing W-2s and W-3s · Federal/state... | /payroll-services | 5 pts (max 5) |
| Entity found in the state business registry | Business registration found: BKS CPAS LLC · OR registry no. 148125396 · Oregon Secretary of State · Active | State business registry Third-party Sep 26, 2026 | 6 pts (max 6) |
| Years operating (registry formation date) | Formed 2018-09-28 (registry date of an Oregon-formed entity) | State business registry Third-party Sep 26, 2026 | 5 pts (max 5) |
Checked and not found
- Not documented. Checked 8 pages of the firm's own site on 2026-09-26 (Firm's own website): Monthly bookkeeping (0 pts, max 8); Catch-up / cleanup (0 pts, max 5); AP / AR (0 pts, max 4); Month-end close + reporting (0 pts, max 6); Software supported (0 pts, max 5); Local / remote model stated (0 pts, max 3); Pricing approach published (0 pts, max 6); Onboarding described (0 pts, max 4); Reporting cadence stated (0 pts, max 4); Communication channel / process (0 pts, max 3); Privacy / data-handling page (0 pts, max 2).
Not verified (not checked yet, so each scores 0 and counts against coverage): Service area; Current QuickBooks ProAdvisor or Xero advisor listing (0 pts, max 6); Bookkeeping designation (AIPB/NACPB) or IRS directory credential (0 pts, max 6); Named contact / team (0 pts, max 3); Working contact route verified (0 pts, max 2).
- Active CPA firm or individual license (state board): Oregon lists an ACTIVE CPA firm permit (Active) under this name, expiring 2027-12-31. It does not prove service quality.
- Entity found in the state business registry: Business registration found: Oregon Secretary of State active businesses (data.oregon.gov tckn-sxa6) lists BKS CPAS LLC (OR registry no. 148125396), status Active, checked 2026-09-26. It confirms a registered entity, not a license to practice accountancy.
- Years operating (registry formation date): The registry records 2018-09-28 as the registry date of an Oregon-formed entity.
Data limitations
- 19 of 22 evidenced items come from BKS CPAs's own website and are labelled self-reported.
- No ratings or review counts are published here. Why.
Is this your firm?
Claim this listing to correct a field with evidence, or report a correction. Claiming confirms ownership only; it does not change the score.