Updated:
← Back to Top 14 Bookkeepers Elsewhere in Ohio (2026)

Thomas J. Hoover CPA & Company

Evidence Score 22/100 at 77% evidence coverage 13 of 14 on the Ohio list How the score works

What we could verify

Registered business?
Not verified
CPA license or firm permit?
Not verified (searched the state board)
Publishes prices?
Not stated on its website
Local or remote?
Not stated on its website
Software?
None named on its website

0 of 5 answered from a dated source.

Documents 3 of 5 core services.

Score breakdown

Documented services + buyer fit14 of 40 pts, 40 checked
Independently verifiable qualifications0 of 20 pts, 8 checked
Operational + pricing transparency6 of 25 pts, 25 checked
Verified identity + continuity2 of 15 pts, 4 checked

Dark bar: points earned. Grey bar: the weight we could check.

Evidence

Unless a row says otherwise, the source is the named page of Thomas J. Hoover CPA & Company's own website (self-reported), read Sep 26, 2026.
ClaimWhat the source showsSourcePoints
Business name Thomas J. Hoover CPA & Company home page
Website https://hoovco.com/ home page
Office locality Sheffield Village, OH home page
Offers bookkeeping Documented: Services - Thomas J. Hoover CPA & Company Services We Can Help Accounting Services Bookkeeping Assistance Quickbooks Advisor Implementation of Accounting Systems Sales & Use Tax... /services
AP / AR Documented: ...manuals Union agreements Retain for Seven Years: Accident reports/claims (settled) Accounts payable ledgers and schedules Accounts receivable ledgers and schedules Checks... /faq 4 pts (max 4)
Payroll coordination Documented: ...Invoices (to customers and/or from vendors) Notes receivable ledgers and schedules Payroll records and summaries Personnel files (terminated) Plant cost ledgers Purchase orders... /faq 4 pts (max 4)
Month-end close + reporting Documented: ...and important matters only) Deeds, mortgages and bills of sale Depreciation schedules Financial statements (year-end, other optional) General/private ledgers, year-end trial... /faq 6 pts (max 6)
Named contact / team Thomas J. Hoover, CPA home page 3 pts (max 3)
Communication channel / process Documented: Home - Thomas J. Hoover CPA & Company Client Portal Enter At Our Firm, It’s All About You! At Thomas J. Hoover, CPA & Company, we strive to... home page 3 pts (max 3)
Working contact route verified [email protected] (mail server found) DNS check
Third-party
Sep 26, 2026
2 pts (max 2)

Checked and not found

  • Not documented. Checked 4 pages of the firm's own site on 2026-09-26 (Firm's own website): Monthly bookkeeping (0 pts, max 8); Catch-up / cleanup (0 pts, max 5); Industries served (documented) (0 pts, max 5); Software supported (0 pts, max 5); Local / remote model stated (0 pts, max 3); Pricing approach published (0 pts, max 6); What is included / excluded (0 pts, max 5); Onboarding described (0 pts, max 4); Reporting cadence stated (0 pts, max 4); Privacy / data-handling page (0 pts, max 2).
  • Not verified. Searched Ohio eLicense business licences, Accountancy Board firm registrations (DataOhio) for CPA firm records named 'Thomas J. Hoover CPA & Company'; individual CPA licences for 'Thomas J. Hoover' on 2026-09-26: no matching record (State accountancy board): Active CPA firm or individual license (state board) (0 pts, max 8).

Searches that find nothing are not a mark against a firm. How we search.

Not verified (not checked yet, so each scores 0 and counts against coverage): Service area; Phone; Current QuickBooks ProAdvisor or Xero advisor listing (0 pts, max 6); Bookkeeping designation (AIPB/NACPB) or IRS directory credential (0 pts, max 6); Entity found in the state business registry (0 pts, max 6); Years operating (registry formation date) (0 pts, max 5).

Check it yourself on the state's own records: Accountancy Board of Ohio license search and business registry search.

  • Working contact route verified: The email address the firm publishes is on a domain that accepts mail (MX record present).

Data limitations

  • 19 of 21 evidenced items come from Thomas J. Hoover CPA & Company's own website and are labelled self-reported.
  • No ratings or review counts are published here. Why.

Is this your firm?

Claim this listing to correct a field with evidence, or report a correction. Claiming confirms ownership only; it does not change the score.