Updated:
← Back to Top 8 Bookkeepers in the Fort Collins-Loveland Area, CO (2026)

Soukup, Bush & Associates

Evidence Score 39/100 at 83% evidence coverage 4 of 8 on the Fort Collins-Loveland area list How the score works

What we could verify

Registered business?
Registration found: Colorado Secretary of State, status Good Standing, formed 1989
CPA license or firm permit?
CPA license active (individual: Scott E Bush) · 13205 · Colorado Division of Professional Licensing (open data jzq6-fyp7)
Publishes prices?
Not stated on its website
Local or remote?
Not stated on its website
Software?
None named on its website

Who they say they serve: technology, medical, real estate, construction, retail (self-reported, from the firm's own website)

2 of 5 answered from a dated source.

Documents 2 of 5 core services; CPA license verified with the state board; registered entity verified.

Score breakdown

Documented services + buyer fit15 of 40 pts, 40 checked
Independently verifiable qualifications8 of 20 pts, 8 checked
Operational + pricing transparency3 of 25 pts, 22 checked
Verified identity + continuity13 of 15 pts, 13 checked

Dark bar: points earned. Grey bar: the weight we could check.

Evidence

Unless a row says otherwise, the source is the named page of Soukup, Bush & Associates's own website (self-reported), read Sep 26, 2026.
ClaimWhat the source showsSourcePoints
Business name Soukup, Bush & Associates home page
Website https://soukupbush.com/ home page
Office locality Fort Collins, CO home page
Phone +19702232727 home page
Offers bookkeeping Documented: ...for 7 years now. I trust them with both my personal as well as my business taxes and bookkeeping. Dan has been instrumental in the planning and development of my business that has... home page
AP / AR Documented: ...Financial statement preparation Income statements, balance sheets, general ledgers Accounts payable Accounts receivable Sales tax preparation Contact Us Today /accounting-and-bookkeeping 4 pts (max 4)
Month-end close + reporting Documented: ...could eventually fail. The good news is that we can help with: Bank reconciliations Financial statement preparation Income statements, balance sheets, general ledgers Accounts... /accounting-and-bookkeeping 6 pts (max 6)
Industries served (documented) technology, medical, real estate, construction, retail, manufacturing /accounting-and-bookkeeping 5 pts (max 5)
Active CPA firm or individual license (state board) CPA license active (individual: Scott E Bush) · 13205 · Colorado Division of Professional Licensing (open data jzq6-fyp7) State accountancy board
Third-party
Sep 26, 2026
expires Nov 30, 2027
8 pts (max 8)
Named contact / team Scott E. Bush, CPA /meet-our-team 3 pts (max 3)
Entity found in the state business registry Business registration found: SOUKUP ,BUSH & ASSOCIATES, CPAS, P.C. · CO entity ID 19891105839 · Colorado Secretary of State · Good Standing State business registry
Third-party
Sep 26, 2026
6 pts (max 6)
Years operating (registry formation date) Formed 1989-11-13 (formation date of a Colorado-formed entity) State business registry
Third-party
Sep 26, 2026
5 pts (max 5)
Privacy / data-handling page Documented: Privacy Policy /privacy-policy 2 pts (max 2)

Checked and not found

  • Not documented. Checked 8 pages of the firm's own site on 2026-09-26 (Firm's own website): Monthly bookkeeping (0 pts, max 8); Catch-up / cleanup (0 pts, max 5); Payroll coordination (0 pts, max 4); Software supported (0 pts, max 5); Local / remote model stated (0 pts, max 3); Pricing approach published (0 pts, max 6); What is included / excluded (0 pts, max 5); Onboarding described (0 pts, max 4); Reporting cadence stated (0 pts, max 4).

Not verified (not checked yet, so each scores 0 and counts against coverage): Service area; Current QuickBooks ProAdvisor or Xero advisor listing (0 pts, max 6); Bookkeeping designation (AIPB/NACPB) or IRS directory credential (0 pts, max 6); Communication channel / process (0 pts, max 3); Working contact route verified (0 pts, max 2).

  • Active CPA firm or individual license (state board): Colorado lists an ACTIVE CPA license (Active) for SCOTT E BUSH, the individual named on the firm's site, expiring 2027-11-30. An individual's license is not a CPA firm permit and does not verify the firm. It does not prove service quality.
  • Entity found in the state business registry: Business registration found: Colorado Secretary of State business entities (data.colorado.gov 4ykn-tg5h) lists SOUKUP ,BUSH & ASSOCIATES, CPAS, P.C. (CO entity ID 19891105839), status Good Standing, checked 2026-09-26. It confirms a registered entity, not a license to practice accountancy.
  • Years operating (registry formation date): The registry records 1989-11-13 as the formation date of a Colorado-formed entity.

Data limitations

  • 19 of 22 evidenced items come from Soukup, Bush & Associates's own website and are labelled self-reported.
  • No ratings or review counts are published here. Why.

Is this your firm?

Claim this listing to correct a field with evidence, or report a correction. Claiming confirms ownership only; it does not change the score.