Shannon & Associates
What we could verify
- Registered business?
- Not verified
- CPA license or firm permit?
- CPA firm permit active · WA firm 3482 · Washington State Board of Accountancy (open data pzcu-jpab / 6du3-3h9e)
- Publishes prices?
- Not stated on its website
- Local or remote?
- Not stated on its website
- Software?
- None named on its website
Who they say they serve: law firms, attorneys (self-reported, from the firm's own website)
1 of 5 answered from a dated source.
Documents 1 of 5 core services; CPA license verified with the state board.
Score breakdown
Dark bar: points earned. Grey bar: the weight we could check.
Evidence
| Claim | What the source shows | Source | Points |
|---|---|---|---|
| Business name | Shannon & Associates | home page | |
| Website | https://www.shannon-cpas.com/ | home page | |
| Office locality | Kent, WA | home page | |
| Phone | +12538528500 | home page | |
| Offers bookkeeping | Documented: ...employee benefits, fraud prevention and industry-specific advice. Accounting & Bookkeeping Shannon & Associates helps keep your finances organized and accurate. From financial... | home page | |
| Month-end close + reporting | Documented: ...Bookkeeping Shannon & Associates helps keep your finances organized and accurate. From financial statements to cash management to inventory procedures and more, we have efficient... | home page | 6 pts (max 6) |
| Industries served (documented) | law firms, attorneys | /industries/professional-services | 5 pts (max 5) |
| Active CPA firm or individual license (state board) | CPA firm permit active · WA firm 3482 · Washington State Board of Accountancy (open data pzcu-jpab / 6du3-3h9e) | State accountancy board Third-party Sep 26, 2026 expires Jun 30, 2027 | 8 pts (max 8) |
| What is included / excluded | Documented: ...will thank you! Our services for employee benefit plan design and implementation include: Consulting on benefit plan design Plan and trust document preparation Summary Plan... | /industries/employee-benefit-plans | 5 pts (max 5) |
| Working contact route verified | [email protected] (mail server found) | DNS check Third-party Sep 26, 2026 | 2 pts (max 2) |
| Privacy / data-handling page | Documented: Privacy | /privacy | 2 pts (max 2) |
Checked and not found
- Not documented. Checked 8 pages of the firm's own site on 2026-09-26 (Firm's own website): Monthly bookkeeping (0 pts, max 8); Catch-up / cleanup (0 pts, max 5); AP / AR (0 pts, max 4); Payroll coordination (0 pts, max 4); Software supported (0 pts, max 5); Local / remote model stated (0 pts, max 3); Pricing approach published (0 pts, max 6); Onboarding described (0 pts, max 4); Reporting cadence stated (0 pts, max 4).
Not verified (not checked yet, so each scores 0 and counts against coverage): Service area; Current QuickBooks ProAdvisor or Xero advisor listing (0 pts, max 6); Bookkeeping designation (AIPB/NACPB) or IRS directory credential (0 pts, max 6); Named contact / team (0 pts, max 3); Communication channel / process (0 pts, max 3); Entity found in the state business registry (0 pts, max 6); Years operating (registry formation date) (0 pts, max 5).
Check it yourself on the state's own records: Washington State Board of Accountancy license search and business registry search.
- Active CPA firm or individual license (state board): Washington lists an ACTIVE CPA firm permit under this name, expiring 2027-06-30. It does not prove service quality.
- Working contact route verified: The email address the firm publishes is on a domain that accepts mail (MX record present).
Data limitations
- 18 of 20 evidenced items come from Shannon & Associates's own website and are labelled self-reported.
- No ratings or review counts are published here. Why.
Is this your firm?
Claim this listing to correct a field with evidence, or report a correction. Claiming confirms ownership only; it does not change the score.