Scott M. Penn CPA, PC
What we could verify
- Registered business?
- Not verified
- CPA license or firm permit?
- CPA license active (individual: Scott M. Penn, Cpa, Pc) · 6889 · California Board of Accountancy (DCA public licensee data file)
- Publishes prices?
- Not stated on its website
- Local or remote?
- Not stated on its website
- Software?
- None named on its website
1 of 5 answered from a dated source.
Documents 2 of 5 core services; CPA license verified with the state board.
Score breakdown
Dark bar: points earned. Grey bar: the weight we could check.
Evidence
| Claim | What the source shows | Source | Points |
|---|---|---|---|
| Business name | Scott M. Penn CPA, PC | home page | |
| Website | https://www.scottmpenncpa.com/ | home page | |
| Office locality | Hesperia, CA | home page | |
| Phone | +17609482899 | home page | |
| Offers bookkeeping | Documented: ...Entity Selection Small Business Consulting Tax Projections Tax Planning Back Taxes Bookkeeping Payroll Profit Advisory Services/Virtual CFO Subscribe to Newsletter Learn More Get... | home page | |
| Payroll coordination | Documented: ...Selection Small Business Consulting Tax Projections Tax Planning Back Taxes Bookkeeping Payroll Profit Advisory Services/Virtual CFO Subscribe to Newsletter Learn More Get the tax... | home page | 4 pts (max 4) |
| Month-end close + reporting | Documented: ...Through this analysis you are provided with monthly, quarterly, semi-annual, or annual financial statements to help you proactively plan and uncover needs while improve profit... | /our-services | 6 pts (max 6) |
| Active CPA firm or individual license (state board) | CPA license active (individual: Scott M. Penn, Cpa, Pc) · 6889 · California Board of Accountancy (DCA public licensee data file) | State accountancy board Third-party Sep 26, 2026 expires Jul 31, 2028 | 8 pts (max 8) |
| Named contact / team | Scott M. Penn, CPA | home page | 3 pts (max 3) |
| Working contact route verified | [email protected] (mail server found) | DNS check Third-party Sep 26, 2026 | 2 pts (max 2) |
| Privacy / data-handling page | Documented: Privacy Policy | /more/privacy-policy | 2 pts (max 2) |
Checked and not found
- Not documented. Checked 8 pages of the firm's own site on 2026-09-26 (Firm's own website): Monthly bookkeeping (0 pts, max 8); Catch-up / cleanup (0 pts, max 5); AP / AR (0 pts, max 4); Industries served (documented) (0 pts, max 5); Software supported (0 pts, max 5); Local / remote model stated (0 pts, max 3); Pricing approach published (0 pts, max 6); What is included / excluded (0 pts, max 5); Onboarding described (0 pts, max 4); Reporting cadence stated (0 pts, max 4); Communication channel / process (0 pts, max 3).
Not verified (not checked yet, so each scores 0 and counts against coverage): Service area; Current QuickBooks ProAdvisor or Xero advisor listing (0 pts, max 6); Bookkeeping designation (AIPB/NACPB) or IRS directory credential (0 pts, max 6); Entity found in the state business registry (0 pts, max 6); Years operating (registry formation date) (0 pts, max 5).
Check it yourself on the state's own records: California Board of Accountancy license search and business registry search.
- Active CPA firm or individual license (state board): California lists an ACTIVE CPA firm license (Active) under this name, expiring 2028-07-31. It does not prove service quality.
- Working contact route verified: The email address the firm publishes is on a domain that accepts mail (MX record present).
Data limitations
- 20 of 22 evidenced items come from Scott M. Penn CPA, PC's own website and are labelled self-reported.
- No ratings or review counts are published here. Why.
Is this your firm?
Claim this listing to correct a field with evidence, or report a correction. Claiming confirms ownership only; it does not change the score.