Updated:
← Back to Bookkeepers Elsewhere in Arkansas Compared (2026)

Potts, Inc.

Evidence Score 27/100 at 77% evidence coverage How the score works

What we could verify

Registered business?
Not verified
CPA license or firm permit?
CPA firm permit active · AR 743C · Arkansas State Board of Public Accountancy (online roster)
Publishes prices?
Not stated on its website
Local or remote?
Not stated on its website
Software?
QuickBooks

2 of 5 answered from a dated source.

Documents 2 of 5 core services; CPA license verified with the state board.

Score breakdown

Documented services + buyer fit15 of 40 pts, 40 checked
Independently verifiable qualifications8 of 20 pts, 8 checked
Operational + pricing transparency0 of 25 pts, 25 checked
Verified identity + continuity4 of 15 pts, 4 checked

Dark bar: points earned. Grey bar: the weight we could check.

Evidence

Unless a row says otherwise, the source is the named page of Potts, Inc.'s own website (self-reported), read Sep 26, 2026.
ClaimWhat the source showsSourcePoints
Business name Potts, Inc. home page
Website https://www.pottscpa.com/ home page
Office locality Fort Smith, AR home page
Phone +14796482846 home page
Offers bookkeeping Documented: ...to content Home stephadmin 2021-12-16T16:50:46-05:00 Your Trusted Business Advisor Bookkeeping If you want to avoid the headache of classifying and analyzing your transactions... home page
Payroll coordination Documented: ...the headache of classifying and analyzing your transactions, click below. Learn More Payroll Paying employees can become a hassle. Let us set everything up for you and handle any... home page 4 pts (max 4)
Month-end close + reporting Documented: ...to file with governmental agencies. Most importantly, we can prepare your company’s financial statements that provide you with accurate and timely management information for your... /bookkeeping 6 pts (max 6)
Software supported QuickBooks /about-our-company 5 pts (max 5)
Active CPA firm or individual license (state board) CPA firm permit active · AR 743C · Arkansas State Board of Public Accountancy (online roster) State accountancy board
Third-party
Sep 26, 2026
8 pts (max 8)
Working contact route verified [email protected] (mail server found) DNS check
Third-party
Sep 26, 2026
2 pts (max 2)
Privacy / data-handling page Documented: Privacy Policy /privacy-policy 2 pts (max 2)

Checked and not found

  • Not documented. Checked 8 pages of the firm's own site on 2026-09-26 (Firm's own website): Monthly bookkeeping (0 pts, max 8); Catch-up / cleanup (0 pts, max 5); AP / AR (0 pts, max 4); Industries served (documented) (0 pts, max 5); Local / remote model stated (0 pts, max 3); Pricing approach published (0 pts, max 6); What is included / excluded (0 pts, max 5); Onboarding described (0 pts, max 4); Reporting cadence stated (0 pts, max 4); Named contact / team (0 pts, max 3); Communication channel / process (0 pts, max 3).

Not verified (not checked yet, so each scores 0 and counts against coverage): Service area; Current QuickBooks ProAdvisor or Xero advisor listing (0 pts, max 6); Bookkeeping designation (AIPB/NACPB) or IRS directory credential (0 pts, max 6); Entity found in the state business registry (0 pts, max 6); Years operating (registry formation date) (0 pts, max 5).

Check it yourself on the state's own records: Arkansas State Board of Public Accountancy license search and business registry search.

  • Active CPA firm or individual license (state board): Arkansas lists an ACTIVE CPA firm permit (Active) under this name. It does not prove service quality.
  • Working contact route verified: The email address the firm publishes is on a domain that accepts mail (MX record present).

Data limitations

  • 20 of 22 evidenced items come from Potts, Inc.'s own website and are labelled self-reported.
  • No ratings or review counts are published here. Why.

Is this your firm?

Claim this listing to correct a field with evidence, or report a correction. Claiming confirms ownership only; it does not change the score.