Updated:
← Back to Bookkeepers in the Salem Area, OR Compared (2026)Porth Unrein Goldblatt, PC
What we could verify
- Registered business?
- Registration found: Oregon Secretary of State, status Active, formed 1981
- CPA license or firm permit?
- CPA firm permit active · OR firm 711 · Oregon Board of Accountancy (licensee lookup export)
- Publishes prices?
- Not stated on its website
- Local or remote?
- Not stated on its website
- Software?
- None named on its website
2 of 5 answered from a dated source.
Documents 2 of 5 core services; CPA license verified with the state board; registered entity verified.
Score breakdown
Dark bar: points earned. Grey bar: the weight we could check.
Evidence
| Claim | What the source shows | Source | Points |
|---|---|---|---|
| Business name | Porth Unrein Goldblatt, PC | home page | |
| Website | https://www.salemcpas.com/ | home page | |
| Office locality | Salem, OR | home page | |
| Phone | +15033709617 | home page | |
| Offers bookkeeping | Documented: ...James Donnell - Staff Accountant Lillian Louis - EA Bonita Brown - LTP/Payroll/Bookkeeping Specialist Chau Nguyen - Payroll/Bookkeeping Specialist Katie Yearous... | /about | |
| AP / AR | Documented: ...Bookkeeping Organized, up-to-date tracking of income, expenses, and transactions. Accounts Payable & Check Writing Managing outgoing payments, vendor invoices, and reimbursements.... | /services | 4 pts (max 4) |
| Payroll coordination | Documented: ...solutions for individuals, businesses, and estates. Reliable, day-to-day accounting and payroll services that keeps your business running smoothly. Accounting & Payroll Business... | home page | 4 pts (max 4) |
| Active CPA firm or individual license (state board) | CPA firm permit active · OR firm 711 · Oregon Board of Accountancy (licensee lookup export) | State accountancy board Third-party Sep 26, 2026 expires Dec 31, 2027 | 8 pts (max 8) |
| Entity found in the state business registry | Business registration found: PORTH UNREIN GOLDBLATT, PC · OR registry no. 14967418 · Oregon Secretary of State · Active | State business registry Third-party Sep 26, 2026 | 6 pts (max 6) |
| Years operating (registry formation date) | Formed 1981-01-02 (registry date of an Oregon-formed entity) | State business registry Third-party Sep 26, 2026 | 5 pts (max 5) |
| Working contact route verified | [email protected] (mail server found) | DNS check Third-party Sep 26, 2026 | 2 pts (max 2) |
Checked and not found
- Not documented. Checked 4 pages of the firm's own site on 2026-09-26 (Firm's own website): Monthly bookkeeping (0 pts, max 8); Catch-up / cleanup (0 pts, max 5); Month-end close + reporting (0 pts, max 6); Industries served (documented) (0 pts, max 5); Software supported (0 pts, max 5); Local / remote model stated (0 pts, max 3); Pricing approach published (0 pts, max 6); What is included / excluded (0 pts, max 5); Onboarding described (0 pts, max 4); Reporting cadence stated (0 pts, max 4); Named contact / team (0 pts, max 3); Communication channel / process (0 pts, max 3); Privacy / data-handling page (0 pts, max 2).
Not verified (not checked yet, so each scores 0 and counts against coverage): Service area; Current QuickBooks ProAdvisor or Xero advisor listing (0 pts, max 6); Bookkeeping designation (AIPB/NACPB) or IRS directory credential (0 pts, max 6).
- Active CPA firm or individual license (state board): Oregon lists an ACTIVE CPA firm permit (Active) under this name, expiring 2027-12-31. It does not prove service quality.
- Entity found in the state business registry: Business registration found: Oregon Secretary of State active businesses (data.oregon.gov tckn-sxa6) lists PORTH UNREIN GOLDBLATT, PC (OR registry no. 14967418), status Active, checked 2026-09-26. It confirms a registered entity, not a license to practice accountancy.
- Years operating (registry formation date): The registry records 1981-01-02 as the registry date of an Oregon-formed entity.
- Working contact route verified: The email address the firm publishes is on a domain that accepts mail (MX record present).
Data limitations
- 20 of 24 evidenced items come from Porth Unrein Goldblatt, PC's own website and are labelled self-reported.
- No ratings or review counts are published here. Why.
Is this your firm?
Claim this listing to correct a field with evidence, or report a correction. Claiming confirms ownership only; it does not change the score.