Updated:
← Back to Top 13 Bookkeepers Elsewhere in Florida (2026)Paul A. Posey & Co., P.A.
What we could verify
- Registered business?
- Registration found: Florida Division of Corporations, status Active (Sunbiz quarterly file of 2026-07-10), formed 1986
- CPA license or firm permit?
- CPA firm permit active · AD16786 · Florida Board of Accountancy (DBPR public records download)
- Publishes prices?
- Not stated on its website
- Local or remote?
- Not stated on its website
- Software?
- QuickBooks
3 of 5 answered from a dated source.
Documents 1 of 5 core services; CPA license verified with the state board; registered entity verified.
Score breakdown
Dark bar: points earned. Grey bar: the weight we could check.
Evidence
| Claim | What the source shows | Source | Points |
|---|---|---|---|
| Business name | Paul A. Posey & Co., P.A. | home page | |
| Website | http://www.papcocpa.com/ | home page | |
| Office locality | Tallahassee, FL | home page | |
| Phone | +18503864443 | home page | |
| Offers bookkeeping | Documented: ...A. Posey & Co., P.A. in 2007. She has experience in all phases of client write-up work, bookkeeping, tax preparation, and planning. In addition, she consults with clients on... | /about | |
| Payroll coordination | Documented: ...Retirement Planning Trust, Estate & Gift Planning Succession Planning Tax Planning Payroll Write-up and Bookkeeping Accounting Support Advisory Services IRS E-Services including... | /services | 4 pts (max 4) |
| Software supported | QuickBooks | /about | 5 pts (max 5) |
| Active CPA firm or individual license (state board) | CPA firm permit active · AD16786 · Florida Board of Accountancy (DBPR public records download) | State accountancy board Third-party Sep 26, 2026 expires Dec 31, 2027 | 8 pts (max 8) |
| What is included / excluded | Documented: ...estate management, construction firms and more. Our wide range of professional services includes: Tax Preparation QuickBooks Assistance IRS Representation Retirement Planning... | /services | 5 pts (max 5) |
| Named contact / team | Paul A. Posey, Principal | /about | 3 pts (max 3) |
| Entity found in the state business registry | Business registration found: PAUL A. POSEY & CO., P.A. · FL document no. J18426 · Florida Division of Corporations · Active (Sunbiz quarterly file of 2026-07-10) | State business registry Third-party Sep 26, 2026 | 6 pts (max 6) |
| Years operating (registry formation date) | Formed 1986-06-09 (file date of the formation filing of a Florida-formed entity) | State business registry Third-party Sep 26, 2026 | 5 pts (max 5) |
Checked and not found
- Not documented. Checked 4 pages of the firm's own site on 2026-09-26 (Firm's own website): Monthly bookkeeping (0 pts, max 8); Catch-up / cleanup (0 pts, max 5); AP / AR (0 pts, max 4); Month-end close + reporting (0 pts, max 6); Industries served (documented) (0 pts, max 5); Local / remote model stated (0 pts, max 3); Pricing approach published (0 pts, max 6); Onboarding described (0 pts, max 4); Reporting cadence stated (0 pts, max 4); Communication channel / process (0 pts, max 3); Privacy / data-handling page (0 pts, max 2).
Not verified (not checked yet, so each scores 0 and counts against coverage): Service area; Current QuickBooks ProAdvisor or Xero advisor listing (0 pts, max 6); Bookkeeping designation (AIPB/NACPB) or IRS directory credential (0 pts, max 6); Working contact route verified (0 pts, max 2).
- Active CPA firm or individual license (state board): Florida lists an ACTIVE CPA firm permit (Current) under this name, expiring 2027-12-31. It does not prove service quality.
- Entity found in the state business registry: Business registration found: Florida Division of Corporations (Sunbiz) corporate data file lists PAUL A. POSEY & CO., P.A. (FL document no. J18426), status Active (Sunbiz quarterly file of 2026-07-10), checked 2026-09-26. It confirms a registered entity, not a license to practice accountancy.
- Years operating (registry formation date): The registry records 1986-06-09 as the file date of the formation filing of a Florida-formed entity.
Data limitations
- 20 of 23 evidenced items come from Paul A. Posey & Co., P.A.'s own website and are labelled self-reported.
- No ratings or review counts are published here. Why.
Is this your firm?
Claim this listing to correct a field with evidence, or report a correction. Claiming confirms ownership only; it does not change the score.