Updated:
← Back to Bookkeepers in the Bend Area, OR Compared (2026)

Patrick Casey

Evidence Score 38/100 at 82% evidence coverage How the score works

What we could verify

Registered business?
Registration found: Oregon Secretary of State, status Active, formed 2000
CPA license or firm permit?
CPA firm permit active · OR firm 1422 · Oregon Board of Accountancy (licensee lookup export)
Publishes prices?
Not stated on its website
Local or remote?
Not stated on its website
Software?
None named on its website

Who they say they serve: manufacturing, hospitality, construction, real estate, medical (self-reported, from the firm's own website)

2 of 5 answered from a dated source.

Documents 2 of 5 core services; CPA license verified with the state board; registered entity verified.

Score breakdown

Documented services + buyer fit15 of 40 pts, 40 checked
Independently verifiable qualifications8 of 20 pts, 8 checked
Operational + pricing transparency0 of 25 pts, 19 checked
Verified identity + continuity15 of 15 pts, 15 checked

Dark bar: points earned. Grey bar: the weight we could check.

Evidence

Unless a row says otherwise, the source is the named page of Patrick Casey's own website (self-reported), read Sep 26, 2026.
ClaimWhat the source showsSourcePoints
Business name Patrick Casey home page
Website https://patrickandcasey.com/ home page
Office locality Bend, OR home page
Phone +15413222142 home page
Offers bookkeeping Documented: ...fiduciary, business, and individual clients, providing tax preparation, planning, and bookkeeping services. He was born and raised in Anaheim, California, and received a Bachelor’s... /bend-or-cpas
Payroll coordination Documented: ...lump-sum income items, and more Assist employees in filling out Form W-4 to elect payroll tax withholdings Maximize low tax brackets CALCULATION OF QUARTERLY ESTIMATED INCOME... /tax-planning-consulting-bend-or 4 pts (max 4)
Month-end close + reporting Documented: ...Casey & Co. in July 2001. Angie works with small businesses and individuals, preparing financial statements and providing income tax preparation and planning services. She... /bend-or-cpas 6 pts (max 6)
Industries served (documented) manufacturing, hospitality, construction, real estate, medical, dental /bend-or-cpas 5 pts (max 5)
Active CPA firm or individual license (state board) CPA firm permit active · OR firm 1422 · Oregon Board of Accountancy (licensee lookup export) State accountancy board
Third-party
Sep 26, 2026
expires Dec 31, 2027
8 pts (max 8)
Entity found in the state business registry Business registration found: PATRICK CASEY & CO. LLP · OR registry no. 76927780 · Oregon Secretary of State · Active State business registry
Third-party
Sep 26, 2026
6 pts (max 6)
Years operating (registry formation date) Formed 2000-08-21 (registry date of an Oregon-formed entity) State business registry
Third-party
Sep 26, 2026
5 pts (max 5)
Working contact route verified [email protected] (mail server found) DNS check
Third-party
Sep 26, 2026
2 pts (max 2)
Privacy / data-handling page Documented: Privacy Policy /privacy-policy 2 pts (max 2)

Checked and not found

  • Not documented. Checked 6 pages of the firm's own site on 2026-09-26 (Firm's own website): Monthly bookkeeping (0 pts, max 8); Catch-up / cleanup (0 pts, max 5); AP / AR (0 pts, max 4); Software supported (0 pts, max 5); Local / remote model stated (0 pts, max 3); Pricing approach published (0 pts, max 6); What is included / excluded (0 pts, max 5); Onboarding described (0 pts, max 4); Reporting cadence stated (0 pts, max 4).

Not verified (not checked yet, so each scores 0 and counts against coverage): Service area; Current QuickBooks ProAdvisor or Xero advisor listing (0 pts, max 6); Bookkeeping designation (AIPB/NACPB) or IRS directory credential (0 pts, max 6); Named contact / team (0 pts, max 3); Communication channel / process (0 pts, max 3).

  • Active CPA firm or individual license (state board): Oregon lists an ACTIVE CPA firm permit (Active) under this name, expiring 2027-12-31. It does not prove service quality.
  • Entity found in the state business registry: Business registration found: Oregon Secretary of State active businesses (data.oregon.gov tckn-sxa6) lists PATRICK CASEY & CO. LLP (OR registry no. 76927780), status Active, checked 2026-09-26. It confirms a registered entity, not a license to practice accountancy.
  • Years operating (registry formation date): The registry records 2000-08-21 as the registry date of an Oregon-formed entity.
  • Working contact route verified: The email address the firm publishes is on a domain that accepts mail (MX record present).

Data limitations

  • 18 of 22 evidenced items come from Patrick Casey's own website and are labelled self-reported.
  • No ratings or review counts are published here. Why.

Is this your firm?

Claim this listing to correct a field with evidence, or report a correction. Claiming confirms ownership only; it does not change the score.