Updated:
← Back to Top 94 Bookkeepers in the Miami-Fort Lauderdale Area, FL (2026)

Milbery & Kesselman, CPAs

Evidence Score 42/100 at 72% evidence coverage 42 of 94 on the Miami-Fort Lauderdale area list How the score works

What we could verify

Registered business?
Not verified
CPA license or firm permit?
CPA firm permit active · AD66584 · Florida Board of Accountancy (DBPR public records download)
Publishes prices?
Not stated on its website
Local or remote?
Not stated on its website
Software?
QuickBooks

Who they say they serve: construction, real estate, healthcare, retail (self-reported, from the firm's own website)

2 of 5 answered from a dated source.

Documents 4 of 5 core services; CPA license verified with the state board.

Score breakdown

Documented services + buyer fit32 of 40 pts, 40 checked
Independently verifiable qualifications8 of 20 pts, 8 checked
Operational + pricing transparency0 of 25 pts, 22 checked
Verified identity + continuity2 of 15 pts, 2 checked

Dark bar: points earned. Grey bar: the weight we could check.

Evidence

Unless a row says otherwise, the source is the named page of Milbery & Kesselman, CPAs's own website (self-reported), read Sep 26, 2026.
ClaimWhat the source showsSourcePoints
Business name Milbery & Kesselman, CPAs home page
Website https://www.mkcpafirm.com/ home page
Office locality Fort Lauderdale, FL home page
Phone +19545833223 home page
Offers bookkeeping Documented: ...range of accounting, tax, and consulting services, including: Monthly Accounting & Bookkeeping QuickBooks Support Audit & Review Incorporation Tax Planning & Preparation Business &... home page
Monthly bookkeeping Documented: ...firm offers a complete range of accounting, tax, and consulting services, including: Monthly Accounting & Bookkeeping QuickBooks Support Audit & Review Incorporation Tax Planning &... home page 8 pts (max 8)
AP / AR Documented: ...this so your life can be made easier and you are no longer bogged down in this area. Accounts receivable & invoicing - Depending on the type of business you are running, you may... /quickbooks-accounting.htm 4 pts (max 4)
Payroll coordination Documented: ...the ability to efficiently open bank accounts, even under strict banking guidelines. Payroll / Health Insurance / Benefits The rules for payroll and social security are daunting.... /business-incorporation-services.htm 4 pts (max 4)
Month-end close + reporting Documented: ...Stockholders, creditors, and private investors often need assurance that the financial statements accurately represent the true financial position of a company. Our experienced and... /auditing-and-assurance-services.htm 6 pts (max 6)
Industries served (documented) construction, real estate, healthcare, retail home page 5 pts (max 5)
Software supported QuickBooks home page 5 pts (max 5)
Active CPA firm or individual license (state board) CPA firm permit active · AD66584 · Florida Board of Accountancy (DBPR public records download) State accountancy board
Third-party
Sep 26, 2026
expires Dec 31, 2027
8 pts (max 8)
Privacy / data-handling page Documented: Privacy /privacy.htm 2 pts (max 2)

Checked and not found

  • Not documented. Checked 8 pages of the firm's own site on 2026-09-26 (Firm's own website): Catch-up / cleanup (0 pts, max 5); Local / remote model stated (0 pts, max 3); Pricing approach published (0 pts, max 6); What is included / excluded (0 pts, max 5); Onboarding described (0 pts, max 4); Reporting cadence stated (0 pts, max 4); Communication channel / process (0 pts, max 3).

Not verified (not checked yet, so each scores 0 and counts against coverage): Service area; Current QuickBooks ProAdvisor or Xero advisor listing (0 pts, max 6); Bookkeeping designation (AIPB/NACPB) or IRS directory credential (0 pts, max 6); Named contact / team (0 pts, max 3); Entity found in the state business registry (0 pts, max 6); Years operating (registry formation date) (0 pts, max 5); Working contact route verified (0 pts, max 2).

Check it yourself on the state's own records: Florida Board of Accountancy license search and business registry search.

  • Active CPA firm or individual license (state board): Florida lists an ACTIVE CPA firm permit (Current) under this name, expiring 2027-12-31. It does not prove service quality.

Data limitations

  • 19 of 20 evidenced items come from Milbery & Kesselman, CPAs's own website and are labelled self-reported.
  • No ratings or review counts are published here. Why.

Is this your firm?

Claim this listing to correct a field with evidence, or report a correction. Claiming confirms ownership only; it does not change the score.