Updated:
← Back to Top 10 Bookkeepers Elsewhere in Illinois (2026)

MCK CPAs & Advisors

Evidence Score 33/100 at 75% evidence coverage 5 of 10 on the Illinois list How the score works

What we could verify

Registered business?
Not verified
CPA license or firm permit?
CPA firm permit active · 066005232 · Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation (open data pzzh-kp68)
Publishes prices?
Not stated on its website
Local or remote?
Not stated on its website
Software?
None named on its website

Who they say they serve: technology (self-reported, from the firm's own website)

1 of 5 answered from a dated source.

Documents 2 of 5 core services; CPA license verified with the state board.

Score breakdown

Documented services + buyer fit15 of 40 pts, 40 checked
Independently verifiable qualifications8 of 20 pts, 8 checked
Operational + pricing transparency8 of 25 pts, 25 checked
Verified identity + continuity2 of 15 pts, 2 checked

Dark bar: points earned. Grey bar: the weight we could check.

Evidence

Unless a row says otherwise, the source is the named page of MCK CPAs & Advisors's own website (self-reported), read Sep 26, 2026.
ClaimWhat the source showsSourcePoints
Business name MCK CPAs & Advisors home page
Website https://www.mckcpa.com/ home page
Office locality Decatur, IL /contact-us
Phone +12178752655 home page
Offers bookkeeping Documented: ...Illinois. MCK specializes in the following: audit, farming and grain industries, bookkeeping, government and non-profit entities, estates, payroll, computers and technology, income... home page
Payroll coordination Documented: ...farming and grain industries, bookkeeping, government and non-profit entities, estates, payroll, computers and technology, income tax, retirement planning and all other types of... home page 4 pts (max 4)
Month-end close + reporting Documented: ...provides a full range of cost effective accounting services including the following: Financial statement preparation Payroll check writing Payroll/sales tax returns Accounting... /client-services 6 pts (max 6)
Industries served (documented) technology home page 5 pts (max 5)
Active CPA firm or individual license (state board) CPA firm permit active · 066005232 · Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation (open data pzzh-kp68) State accountancy board
Third-party
Sep 26, 2026
expires Nov 30, 2027
8 pts (max 8)
What is included / excluded Documented: ...be able to find the best solution for you and your needs. Other technology services include: Computer training Disaster planning Hardware sales Backup management Cyber security... /client-services 5 pts (max 5)
Communication channel / process Documented: ...Services News Resources MCK-Sponsored CPE Contact Us Privacy Policy NET CLIENT LOGIN Client Portal Login home page 3 pts (max 3)
Privacy / data-handling page Documented: Privacy Policy /privacy-policy 2 pts (max 2)

Checked and not found

  • Not documented. Checked 4 pages of the firm's own site on 2026-09-26 (Firm's own website): Monthly bookkeeping (0 pts, max 8); Catch-up / cleanup (0 pts, max 5); AP / AR (0 pts, max 4); Software supported (0 pts, max 5); Local / remote model stated (0 pts, max 3); Pricing approach published (0 pts, max 6); Onboarding described (0 pts, max 4); Reporting cadence stated (0 pts, max 4); Named contact / team (0 pts, max 3).

Not verified (not checked yet, so each scores 0 and counts against coverage): Service area; Current QuickBooks ProAdvisor or Xero advisor listing (0 pts, max 6); Bookkeeping designation (AIPB/NACPB) or IRS directory credential (0 pts, max 6); Entity found in the state business registry (0 pts, max 6); Years operating (registry formation date) (0 pts, max 5); Working contact route verified (0 pts, max 2).

Check it yourself on the state's own records: Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation, Division of Professional Regulation license search and business registry search.

  • Active CPA firm or individual license (state board): Illinois lists an ACTIVE CPA firm permit (ACTIVE) under this name, expiring 2027-11-30. It does not prove service quality.

Data limitations

  • 20 of 21 evidenced items come from MCK CPAs & Advisors's own website and are labelled self-reported.
  • No ratings or review counts are published here. Why.

Is this your firm?

Claim this listing to correct a field with evidence, or report a correction. Claiming confirms ownership only; it does not change the score.