Updated:
← Back to Bookkeepers in the Mobile Area, AL Compared (2026)

Lawrence & Lawrence CPA

Evidence Score 37/100 at 74% evidence coverage How the score works

What we could verify

Registered business?
Not verified
CPA license or firm permit?
CPA firm permit active · F246 · Alabama State Board of Public Accountancy (licensesearch.alabama.gov)
Publishes prices?
Not stated on its website
Local or remote?
Not stated on its website
Software?
QuickBooks

2 of 5 answered from a dated source.

Documents 3 of 5 core services; CPA license verified with the state board.

Score breakdown

Documented services + buyer fit23 of 40 pts, 40 checked
Independently verifiable qualifications8 of 20 pts, 8 checked
Operational + pricing transparency4 of 25 pts, 22 checked
Verified identity + continuity2 of 15 pts, 4 checked

Dark bar: points earned. Grey bar: the weight we could check.

Evidence

Unless a row says otherwise, the source is the named page of Lawrence & Lawrence CPA's own website (self-reported), read Sep 26, 2026.
ClaimWhat the source showsSourcePoints
Business name Lawrence & Lawrence CPA home page
Website http://www.llcpa.com/ home page
Office locality Mobile, AL /contact
Phone +12514767685 home page
Offers bookkeeping Documented: ...in providing auditing services for non-profit organizations and for-profit companies. BOOKKEEPING + PAYROLL SERVICES Daily Bookkeeping Services If you need a bookkeeper but can't... /services
Monthly bookkeeping Documented: ...The daily bookkeeping services goes hand-in-hand with our live payroll processing, monthly bookkeeping, tax return, financial statement and consulting services, in providing a... /services 8 pts (max 8)
Payroll coordination Documented: ...auditing services for non-profit organizations and for-profit companies. BOOKKEEPING + PAYROLL SERVICES Daily Bookkeeping Services If you need a bookkeeper but can't find someone... /services 4 pts (max 4)
Month-end close + reporting Documented: ...consideration of family dynamics. Audits Audits are performed to provide assurance that financial statements are materially correct and conform to accounting principles generally... /services 6 pts (max 6)
Software supported QuickBooks /services 5 pts (max 5)
Active CPA firm or individual license (state board) CPA firm permit active · F246 · Alabama State Board of Public Accountancy (licensesearch.alabama.gov) State accountancy board
Third-party
Sep 26, 2026
8 pts (max 8)
Reporting cadence stated Documented: ...payments due for each pay period, and prepare all required payroll filings -- quarterly reports, W-2's, new hire reporting, etc. Monthly Bookkeeping / Write-up Our bookkeeping /... /services 4 pts (max 4)
Working contact route verified [email protected] (mail server found) DNS check
Third-party
Sep 26, 2026
2 pts (max 2)

Checked and not found

  • Not documented. Checked 4 pages of the firm's own site on 2026-09-26 (Firm's own website): Catch-up / cleanup (0 pts, max 5); AP / AR (0 pts, max 4); Industries served (documented) (0 pts, max 5); Local / remote model stated (0 pts, max 3); Pricing approach published (0 pts, max 6); What is included / excluded (0 pts, max 5); Onboarding described (0 pts, max 4); Communication channel / process (0 pts, max 3); Privacy / data-handling page (0 pts, max 2).

Not verified (not checked yet, so each scores 0 and counts against coverage): Service area; Current QuickBooks ProAdvisor or Xero advisor listing (0 pts, max 6); Bookkeeping designation (AIPB/NACPB) or IRS directory credential (0 pts, max 6); Named contact / team (0 pts, max 3); Entity found in the state business registry (0 pts, max 6); Years operating (registry formation date) (0 pts, max 5).

Check it yourself on the state's own records: Alabama State Board of Public Accountancy license search and business registry search.

  • Active CPA firm or individual license (state board): Alabama lists an ACTIVE CPA firm permit (Open) under this name. It does not prove service quality.
  • Working contact route verified: The email address the firm publishes is on a domain that accepts mail (MX record present).

Data limitations

  • 19 of 21 evidenced items come from Lawrence & Lawrence CPA's own website and are labelled self-reported.
  • No ratings or review counts are published here. Why.

Is this your firm?

Claim this listing to correct a field with evidence, or report a correction. Claiming confirms ownership only; it does not change the score.