Kruse & Crawford CPAs
What we could verify
- Registered business?
- Not verified
- CPA license or firm permit?
- CPA license active (individual: Kruse & Crawford) · 45206049.PR · Accountancy Board of Ohio (DataOhio eLicense business dataset)
- Publishes prices?
- Not stated on its website
- Local or remote?
- Not stated on its website
- Software?
- None named on its website
Who they say they serve: construction, real estate, manufacturing, consultants, contractors (self-reported, from the firm's own website)
1 of 5 answered from a dated source.
Documents 2 of 5 core services; CPA license verified with the state board.
Score breakdown
Dark bar: points earned. Grey bar: the weight we could check.
Evidence
| Claim | What the source shows | Source | Points |
|---|---|---|---|
| Business name | Kruse & Crawford CPAs | home page | |
| Website | https://www.kruseandcrawford.com/ | home page | |
| Office locality | Cincinnati, OH | home page | |
| Phone | +15133812345 | home page | |
| Offers bookkeeping | Documented: ...best fit is an established contractor or skilled-trades company that has outgrown basic bookkeeping and needs reliable monthly reporting, job costing, cash planning, or controller... | /industries/construction-trades | |
| Payroll coordination | Documented: ...on Different Numbers A profitable income statement does not guarantee enough cash for payroll and materials. The accounting system has to connect jobs, billings, collections... | /industries/construction-trades | 4 pts (max 4) |
| Month-end close + reporting | Documented: ...The accounting system has to connect jobs, billings, collections, overhead, and the monthly close. Job-Level Margin See estimated cost, committed cost, actual cost, billing, and... | /industries/construction-trades | 6 pts (max 6) |
| Industries served (documented) | construction, real estate, manufacturing, consultants, contractors, medical, healthcare, retail, attorneys, technology | home page | 5 pts (max 5) |
| Active CPA firm or individual license (state board) | CPA license active (individual: Kruse & Crawford) · 45206049.PR · Accountancy Board of Ohio (DataOhio eLicense business dataset) | State accountancy board Third-party Sep 26, 2026 expires Oct 31, 2026 | 8 pts (max 8) |
| Reporting cadence stated | Documented: ...or skilled-trades company that has outgrown basic bookkeeping and needs reliable monthly reporting, job costing, cash planning, or controller oversight. Can you work with our... | /industries/construction-trades | 4 pts (max 4) |
| Working contact route verified | [email protected] (mail server found) | DNS check Third-party Sep 26, 2026 | 2 pts (max 2) |
| Privacy / data-handling page | Documented: Privacy Policy | /privacy-policy | 2 pts (max 2) |
Checked and not found
- Not documented. Checked 8 pages of the firm's own site on 2026-09-26 (Firm's own website): Monthly bookkeeping (0 pts, max 8); Catch-up / cleanup (0 pts, max 5); AP / AR (0 pts, max 4); Software supported (0 pts, max 5); Local / remote model stated (0 pts, max 3); Pricing approach published (0 pts, max 6); What is included / excluded (0 pts, max 5); Named contact / team (0 pts, max 3); Communication channel / process (0 pts, max 3).
Not verified (not checked yet, so each scores 0 and counts against coverage): Service area; Current QuickBooks ProAdvisor or Xero advisor listing (0 pts, max 6); Bookkeeping designation (AIPB/NACPB) or IRS directory credential (0 pts, max 6); Onboarding described (0 pts, max 4); Entity found in the state business registry (0 pts, max 6); Years operating (registry formation date) (0 pts, max 5).
Check it yourself on the state's own records: Accountancy Board of Ohio license search and business registry search.
- Active CPA firm or individual license (state board): Ohio lists an ACTIVE Accountancy Board firm registration (Active) under this name, expiring 2026-10-31. It does not prove service quality.
- Working contact route verified: The email address the firm publishes is on a domain that accepts mail (MX record present).
Data limitations
- 19 of 21 evidenced items come from Kruse & Crawford CPAs's own website and are labelled self-reported.
- No ratings or review counts are published here. Why.
Is this your firm?
Claim this listing to correct a field with evidence, or report a correction. Claiming confirms ownership only; it does not change the score.