Kevin Jacobs CPA
What we could verify
- Registered business?
- Not verified
- CPA license or firm permit?
- CPA license active (individual: Kevin Paul Jacobs) · 33425 · California Board of Accountancy (DCA public licensee data file)
- Publishes prices?
- Not stated on its website
- Local or remote?
- Not stated on its website
- Software?
- QuickBooks
2 of 5 answered from a dated source.
Documents 2 of 5 core services; CPA license verified with the state board.
Score breakdown
Dark bar: points earned. Grey bar: the weight we could check.
Evidence
| Claim | What the source shows | Source | Points |
|---|---|---|---|
| Business name | Kevin Jacobs CPA | home page | |
| Website | https://www.kevinjacobscpa.com/ | home page | |
| Office locality | Riverside, CA | home page | |
| Phone | +19517390758 | home page | |
| Offers bookkeeping | Documented: ...about tax. Accounting You run your business. We’ll run your numbers. Learn more about bookkeeping. Estates and Trusts Secure your legacy for your family and your own peace of... | home page | |
| Payroll coordination | Documented: ...Tax Tax preparation Partnered Accounting Services Standard Includes Basic plus: Payroll Prepare payroll Submit payroll taxes to agencies Prepare payroll tax returns Provide... | /what-we-do/partnered-accounting-services | 4 pts (max 4) |
| Month-end close + reporting | Documented: ...electronic transactions into QuickBooks® Reconcile credit card accounts Advice Prepare monthly financial statements Prepare monthly budget reports Tax planning General business... | /what-we-do/partnered-accounting-services | 6 pts (max 6) |
| Software supported | QuickBooks | /what-we-do/partnered-accounting-services | 5 pts (max 5) |
| Active CPA firm or individual license (state board) | CPA license active (individual: Kevin Paul Jacobs) · 33425 · California Board of Accountancy (DCA public licensee data file) | State accountancy board Third-party Sep 26, 2026 expires Dec 31, 2027 | 8 pts (max 8) |
| What is included / excluded | Documented: ...respond. As a result, tax is becoming a more strategic business function. Key signals include: Local tax activity is accelerating: The first half of 2026 saw 463 total combined... | /resources/quick-reads/rising-sales-tax-rates-si | 5 pts (max 5) |
| Reporting cadence stated | Documented: ...electronic transactions into QuickBooks® Reconcile credit card accounts Advice Prepare monthly financial statements Prepare monthly budget reports Tax planning General business... | /what-we-do/partnered-accounting-services | 4 pts (max 4) |
| Named contact / team | Kevin Jacobs, CPA | home page | 3 pts (max 3) |
Checked and not found
- Not documented. Checked 8 pages of the firm's own site on 2026-09-26 (Firm's own website): Monthly bookkeeping (0 pts, max 8); Catch-up / cleanup (0 pts, max 5); AP / AR (0 pts, max 4); Industries served (documented) (0 pts, max 5); Local / remote model stated (0 pts, max 3); Pricing approach published (0 pts, max 6); Onboarding described (0 pts, max 4); Communication channel / process (0 pts, max 3); Privacy / data-handling page (0 pts, max 2).
Not verified (not checked yet, so each scores 0 and counts against coverage): Service area; Current QuickBooks ProAdvisor or Xero advisor listing (0 pts, max 6); Bookkeeping designation (AIPB/NACPB) or IRS directory credential (0 pts, max 6); Entity found in the state business registry (0 pts, max 6); Years operating (registry formation date) (0 pts, max 5); Working contact route verified (0 pts, max 2).
Check it yourself on the state's own records: California Board of Accountancy license search and business registry search.
- Active CPA firm or individual license (state board): California lists an ACTIVE CPA license (Active) for KEVIN PAUL JACOBS, the individual named on the firm's site, expiring 2027-12-31. An individual's license is not a CPA firm permit and does not verify the firm. It does not prove service quality.
Data limitations
- 20 of 21 evidenced items come from Kevin Jacobs CPA's own website and are labelled self-reported.
- No ratings or review counts are published here. Why.
Is this your firm?
Claim this listing to correct a field with evidence, or report a correction. Claiming confirms ownership only; it does not change the score.