Jump, Perry and Company
What we could verify
- Registered business?
- Not verified
- CPA license or firm permit?
- CPA license active (individual: Jump Perry & Company Llp) · 20CB00179300 · New Jersey State Board of Accountancy (Division of Consumer Affairs bulk roster)
- Publishes prices?
- Not stated on its website
- Local or remote?
- Not stated on its website
- Software?
- None named on its website
Who they say they serve: professional services, construction, real estate, retail, law firms (self-reported, from the firm's own website)
1 of 5 answered from a dated source.
Documents 0 of 5 core services; CPA license verified with the state board.
Score breakdown
Dark bar: points earned. Grey bar: the weight we could check.
Evidence
| Claim | What the source shows | Source | Points |
|---|---|---|---|
| Business name | Jump, Perry and Company | home page | |
| Website | https://jumpcpa.com/ | home page | |
| Office locality | Toms River, NJ | home page | |
| Phone | +17322407377 | home page | |
| Offers bookkeeping | Documented: ...Certifications Break Even Reports Cash Flow and Budget Analysis General Accounting and Bookkeeping Tax Services Business Tax Planning IRS Representation Individual Tax Planning... | /services | |
| Industries served (documented) | professional services, construction, real estate, retail, law firms, manufacturing, technology | /industries | 5 pts (max 5) |
| Active CPA firm or individual license (state board) | CPA license active (individual: Jump Perry & Company Llp) · 20CB00179300 · New Jersey State Board of Accountancy (Division of Consumer Affairs bulk roster) | State accountancy board Third-party Sep 26, 2026 expires Jun 30, 2027 | 8 pts (max 8) |
| Onboarding described | Documented: ...proactive in income tax planning for individuals as well as all types of businesses. Our process includes projecting income prior to the conclusion of the tax year and then... | /tax-services | 4 pts (max 4) |
| Named contact / team | Donald E. Jump, CPA | /about-us | 3 pts (max 3) |
| Working contact route verified | [email protected] (mail server found) | DNS check Third-party Sep 26, 2026 | 2 pts (max 2) |
| Privacy / data-handling page | Documented: Privacy Notice | /privacy-notice | 2 pts (max 2) |
Checked and not found
- Not documented. Checked 8 pages of the firm's own site on 2026-09-26 (Firm's own website): Monthly bookkeeping (0 pts, max 8); Catch-up / cleanup (0 pts, max 5); AP / AR (0 pts, max 4); Payroll coordination (0 pts, max 4); Month-end close + reporting (0 pts, max 6); Software supported (0 pts, max 5); Local / remote model stated (0 pts, max 3); Pricing approach published (0 pts, max 6); What is included / excluded (0 pts, max 5); Reporting cadence stated (0 pts, max 4).
Not verified (not checked yet, so each scores 0 and counts against coverage): Service area; Current QuickBooks ProAdvisor or Xero advisor listing (0 pts, max 6); Bookkeeping designation (AIPB/NACPB) or IRS directory credential (0 pts, max 6); Communication channel / process (0 pts, max 3); Entity found in the state business registry (0 pts, max 6); Years operating (registry formation date) (0 pts, max 5).
Check it yourself on the state's own records: business registry search.
- Active CPA firm or individual license (state board): New Jersey lists an ACTIVE CPA firm registration (Active) under this name, expiring 2027-06-30. It does not prove service quality.
- Working contact route verified: The email address the firm publishes is on a domain that accepts mail (MX record present).
Data limitations
- 19 of 21 evidenced items come from Jump, Perry and Company's own website and are labelled self-reported.
- No ratings or review counts are published here. Why.
Is this your firm?
Claim this listing to correct a field with evidence, or report a correction. Claiming confirms ownership only; it does not change the score.