Updated:
← Back to Bookkeepers in the Fayetteville Area, NC Compared (2026)JTC CPAs
What we could verify
- Registered business?
- Not verified
- CPA license or firm permit?
- Not verified
- Publishes prices?
- Not stated on its website
- Local or remote?
- Not stated on its website
- Software?
- QuickBooks Online, Xero
1 of 5 answered from a dated source.
Documents 3 of 5 core services; IRS preparer record found for a named person.
Score breakdown
Dark bar: points earned. Grey bar: the weight we could check.
Evidence
| Claim | What the source shows | Source | Points |
|---|---|---|---|
| Business name | JTC CPAs | /locations/fayetteville | |
| Website | https://www.jtccpas.com/locations/fayetteville/ | /locations/fayetteville | |
| Office locality | Fayetteville, NC | /locations/fayetteville | |
| Phone | +12089472400 | /locations/fayetteville | |
| Offers bookkeeping | Documented: ...help in Fayetteville? You’ve found it! JTC CPAs has a skilled team ready to tackle your bookkeeping, tax needs, and business launch. Let’s make great things happen together!... | /locations/fayetteville | |
| AP / AR | Documented: ...with over 30 years’ experience in customer service, records management and managing accounts receivable/payable. Seven years of experience in bookkeeping, payroll and personal tax... | /team/anissa-himmel | 4 pts (max 4) |
| Payroll coordination | Documented: Payroll Processing Services for Small Businesses | JTC CPAs Efficient Payroll Management Making... | /services/payroll-processing | 4 pts (max 4) |
| Month-end close + reporting | Documented: ...the accounting/bookkeeping field? Audra’s expertise spans across bookkeeping, payroll, financial statement preparation, corporate and personal tax returns, and adjusting entries.... | /team/audra-matson | 6 pts (max 6) |
| Software supported | QuickBooks Online, Xero | /services/bookkeeping | 5 pts (max 5) |
| Bookkeeping designation (AIPB/NACPB) or IRS preparer record | IRS preparer record for Dale H. Knowles · CPA (self-reported to the IRS, not a state license) · business name on the record: JTC CPAS | IRS preparer records Third-party Sep 27, 2026 | 6 pts (max 6) |
| Onboarding described | Documented: ...we transform tax preparation into a growth engine for your business. Get in Touch How it Works Get stress-free tax services today. Call our Fayetteville CPA Looking for tax... | /locations/fayetteville | 4 pts (max 4) |
| Named contact / team | Dale Knowles, CPA | /locations/fayetteville | 3 pts (max 3) |
| Working contact route verified | [email protected] (mail server found) | DNS check Third-party Sep 26, 2026 | 2 pts (max 2) |
| Privacy / data-handling page | Documented: Privacy Policy | /privacy-policy | 2 pts (max 2) |
Checked and not found
- Not documented. Checked 8 pages of the firm's own site on 2026-09-26 (Firm's own website): Monthly bookkeeping (0 pts, max 8); Catch-up / cleanup (0 pts, max 5); Industries served (documented) (0 pts, max 5); Local / remote model stated (0 pts, max 3); Pricing approach published (0 pts, max 6); What is included / excluded (0 pts, max 5); Reporting cadence stated (0 pts, max 4); Communication channel / process (0 pts, max 3).
Not verified (not checked yet, so each scores 0 and counts against coverage): Service area; Active CPA firm or individual license (state board) (0 pts, max 8); Current QuickBooks ProAdvisor or Xero advisor listing (0 pts, max 6); Entity found in the state business registry (0 pts, max 6); Years operating (registry formation date) (0 pts, max 5).
Check it yourself on the state's own records: business registry search.
- Bookkeeping designation (AIPB/NACPB) or IRS preparer record: The IRS's public file of active tax preparers (PTIN holders, updated 2026-02-23) lists Dale H. Knowles under the business name 'JTC CPAS' in Fayetteville, NC. The record lists: CPA. It is one individual's IRS preparer record, not a firm license or a directory listing. Its CPA entry is self-reported to the IRS and is not a state CPA license. It does not prove service quality.
- Working contact route verified: The email address the firm publishes is on a domain that accepts mail (MX record present).
Data limitations
- 20 of 22 evidenced items come from JTC CPAs's own website and are labelled self-reported.
- No ratings or review counts are published here. Why.
Is this your firm?
Claim this listing to correct a field with evidence, or report a correction. Claiming confirms ownership only; it does not change the score.