Updated:
← Back to Top 18 Bookkeepers Elsewhere in New York (2026)

Johnson, Lauder & Savidge

Evidence Score 33/100 at 77% evidence coverage 8 of 18 on the New York list How the score works

What we could verify

Registered business?
Registration found: New York Department of State, status Active, formed 1996
CPA license or firm permit?
Not verified
Publishes prices?
Not stated on its website
Local or remote?
Not stated on its website
Software?
QuickBooks

Who they say they serve: construction, contractors (self-reported, from the firm's own website)

2 of 5 answered from a dated source.

Documents 1 of 5 core services; registered entity verified.

Score breakdown

Documented services + buyer fit16 of 40 pts, 40 checked
Independently verifiable qualifications0 of 20 pts, 0 checked
Operational + pricing transparency4 of 25 pts, 22 checked
Verified identity + continuity13 of 15 pts, 15 checked

Dark bar: points earned. Grey bar: the weight we could check.

Evidence

Unless a row says otherwise, the source is the named page of Johnson, Lauder & Savidge's own website (self-reported), read Sep 26, 2026.
ClaimWhat the source showsSourcePoints
Business name Johnson, Lauder & Savidge home page
Website https://www.jlscpa.com/ home page
Office locality Binghamton, NY home page
Phone +16077238216 home page
Offers bookkeeping Documented: ...procedures to satisfy those needs and develop the appropriate procedures and reporting. Bookkeeping Bookkeeping Let us be a valued resource for your bookkeeping function. Our... /services-industries
Month-end close + reporting Documented: ...the firms staff and partners allow us to provide services ranging from complex audits, financial statements, statutory filings and management consulting. NYSSCPA PEER REVIEW... /about-us 6 pts (max 6)
Industries served (documented) construction, contractors /services-industries 5 pts (max 5)
Software supported QuickBooks /services-industries 5 pts (max 5)
Reporting cadence stated Documented: ...each quarter. Put us to work for you to guide you through this process or prepare the Quarterly Statements as required by the various Insurance Departments. Annual Statement... /services-industries 4 pts (max 4)
Entity found in the state business registry Business registration found: JOHNSON, LAUDER & SAVIDGE, LLP · NY DOS ID 2071832 · New York Department of State · Active State business registry
Third-party
Sep 26, 2026
6 pts (max 6)
Years operating (registry formation date) Formed 1996-10-03 (initial filing date of a New York-formed entity) State business registry
Third-party
Sep 26, 2026
5 pts (max 5)
Working contact route verified [email protected] (mail server found) DNS check
Third-party
Sep 26, 2026
2 pts (max 2)

Checked and not found

  • Not documented. Checked 5 pages of the firm's own site on 2026-09-26 (Firm's own website): Monthly bookkeeping (0 pts, max 8); Catch-up / cleanup (0 pts, max 5); AP / AR (0 pts, max 4); Payroll coordination (0 pts, max 4); Local / remote model stated (0 pts, max 3); Pricing approach published (0 pts, max 6); What is included / excluded (0 pts, max 5); Onboarding described (0 pts, max 4); Communication channel / process (0 pts, max 3); Privacy / data-handling page (0 pts, max 2).

Not verified (not checked yet, so each scores 0 and counts against coverage): Service area; Active CPA firm or individual license (state board) (0 pts, max 8); Current QuickBooks ProAdvisor or Xero advisor listing (0 pts, max 6); Bookkeeping designation (AIPB/NACPB) or IRS directory credential (0 pts, max 6); Named contact / team (0 pts, max 3).

Check it yourself on the state's own records: New York State Education Department, Office of the Professions, State Board for Public Accountancy license search and business registry search.

  • Entity found in the state business registry: Business registration found: New York Department of State active corporations (data.ny.gov n9v6-gdp6) lists JOHNSON, LAUDER & SAVIDGE, LLP (NY DOS ID 2071832), status Active, checked 2026-09-26. It confirms a registered entity, not a license to practice accountancy.
  • Years operating (registry formation date): The registry records 1996-10-03 as the initial filing date of a New York-formed entity.
  • Working contact route verified: The email address the firm publishes is on a domain that accepts mail (MX record present).

Data limitations

  • 19 of 22 evidenced items come from Johnson, Lauder & Savidge's own website and are labelled self-reported.
  • No ratings or review counts are published here. Why.

Is this your firm?

Claim this listing to correct a field with evidence, or report a correction. Claiming confirms ownership only; it does not change the score.