Updated:
← Back to Top 40 Bookkeepers in the Tampa-St. Petersburg Area, FL (2026)James J. Pulkowski, CPA
Evidence Score 34/100 at 88% evidence coverage 31 of 40 on the Tampa-St. Petersburg area list How the score works
What we could verify
- Registered business?
- Registration found: Florida Division of Corporations, status Active (Sunbiz quarterly file of 2026-07-10), formed 2008
- CPA license or firm permit?
- CPA firm permit active · AD69133 · Florida Board of Accountancy (DBPR public records download)
- Publishes prices?
- Not stated on its website
- Local or remote?
- Not stated on its website
- Software?
- None named on its website
2 of 5 answered from a dated source.
Documents 2 of 5 core services; CPA license verified with the state board; registered entity verified.
Score breakdown
Dark bar: points earned. Grey bar: the weight we could check.
Evidence
| Claim | What the source shows | Source | Points |
|---|---|---|---|
| Business name | James J. Pulkowski, CPA | /contact-us | |
| Website | http://jamespcpa.com/contact-us/ | /contact-us | |
| Office locality | Riverview, FL | /contact-us | |
| Phone | +18133152539 | /contact-us | |
| Offers bookkeeping | Documented: Bookkeeping and Financial Statements. | James J. Pulkowski, CPA Bookkeeping and Financial... | /bookkeeping-and-financial-statements | |
| Payroll coordination | Documented: Payroll and 1099 Services | James J. Pulkowski, CPA Payroll and 1099 Services Our payroll... | /payroll-and-1099-services | 4 pts (max 4) |
| Month-end close + reporting | Documented: Bookkeeping and Financial Statements. | James J. Pulkowski, CPA Bookkeeping and Financial Statements. We tailor this service... | /bookkeeping-and-financial-statements | 6 pts (max 6) |
| Active CPA firm or individual license (state board) | CPA firm permit active · AD69133 · Florida Board of Accountancy (DBPR public records download) | State accountancy board Third-party Sep 26, 2026 expires Dec 31, 2027 | 8 pts (max 8) |
| Named contact / team | James J. Pulkowski, CPA | /contact-us | 3 pts (max 3) |
| Entity found in the state business registry | Business registration found: JAMES J. PULKOWSKI, CPA, P.A. · FL document no. P08000055033 · Florida Division of Corporations · Active (Sunbiz quarterly file of 2026-07-10) | State business registry Third-party Sep 26, 2026 | 6 pts (max 6) |
| Years operating (registry formation date) | Formed 2008-06-03 (file date of the formation filing of a Florida-formed entity) | State business registry Third-party Sep 26, 2026 | 5 pts (max 5) |
| Working contact route verified | [email protected] (mail server found) | DNS check Third-party Sep 26, 2026 | 2 pts (max 2) |
Checked and not found
- Not documented. Checked 6 pages of the firm's own site on 2026-09-26 (Firm's own website): Monthly bookkeeping (0 pts, max 8); Catch-up / cleanup (0 pts, max 5); AP / AR (0 pts, max 4); Industries served (documented) (0 pts, max 5); Software supported (0 pts, max 5); Local / remote model stated (0 pts, max 3); Pricing approach published (0 pts, max 6); What is included / excluded (0 pts, max 5); Onboarding described (0 pts, max 4); Reporting cadence stated (0 pts, max 4); Communication channel / process (0 pts, max 3); Privacy / data-handling page (0 pts, max 2).
Not verified (not checked yet, so each scores 0 and counts against coverage): Service area; Current QuickBooks ProAdvisor or Xero advisor listing (0 pts, max 6); Bookkeeping designation (AIPB/NACPB) or IRS directory credential (0 pts, max 6).
- Active CPA firm or individual license (state board): Florida lists an ACTIVE CPA firm permit (Current) under this name, expiring 2027-12-31. It does not prove service quality.
- Entity found in the state business registry: Business registration found: Florida Division of Corporations (Sunbiz) corporate data file lists JAMES J. PULKOWSKI, CPA, P.A. (FL document no. P08000055033), status Active (Sunbiz quarterly file of 2026-07-10), checked 2026-09-26. It confirms a registered entity, not a license to practice accountancy.
- Years operating (registry formation date): The registry records 2008-06-03 as the file date of the formation filing of a Florida-formed entity.
- Working contact route verified: The email address the firm publishes is on a domain that accepts mail (MX record present).
Data limitations
- 20 of 24 evidenced items come from James J. Pulkowski, CPA's own website and are labelled self-reported.
- No ratings or review counts are published here. Why.
Is this your firm?
Claim this listing to correct a field with evidence, or report a correction. Claiming confirms ownership only; it does not change the score.