Updated:
← Back to Top 8 Bookkeepers in the Cleveland Area, OH (2026)

Henton & Associates

Evidence Score 35/100 at 74% evidence coverage 3 of 8 on the Cleveland area list How the score works

What we could verify

Registered business?
Not verified
CPA license or firm permit?
CPA license active (individual: Henton & Associates, Inc.) · 44113015.TC · Accountancy Board of Ohio (DataOhio eLicense business dataset)
Publishes prices?
Not stated on its website
Local or remote?
Not stated on its website
Software?
QuickBooks

2 of 5 answered from a dated source.

Documents 3 of 5 core services; CPA license verified with the state board.

Score breakdown

Documented services + buyer fit23 of 40 pts, 40 checked
Independently verifiable qualifications8 of 20 pts, 8 checked
Operational + pricing transparency0 of 25 pts, 22 checked
Verified identity + continuity4 of 15 pts, 4 checked

Dark bar: points earned. Grey bar: the weight we could check.

Evidence

Unless a row says otherwise, the source is the named page of Henton & Associates's own website (self-reported), read Sep 26, 2026.
ClaimWhat the source showsSourcePoints
Business name Henton & Associates home page
Website https://hentoncpas.com/ home page
Office locality Cleveland, OH home page
Phone +12165890068 home page
Offers bookkeeping Documented: ...Northeast Ohio - delivering accurate, efficient solutions for tax, payroll, finance and bookkeeping. You deserve a local team that understands the complexities of today’s... home page
Monthly bookkeeping Documented: ...seek help with tax planning, investments, or life changes, while businesses may need ongoing accounting, payroll oversight, and strategic guidance as they grow. WHAT TO EXPECT CPA... /cleveland-cpa-faq 8 pts (max 8)
Payroll coordination Documented: ...in Cleveland and Northeast Ohio - delivering accurate, efficient solutions for tax, payroll, finance and bookkeeping. You deserve a local team that understands the complexities of... home page 4 pts (max 4)
Month-end close + reporting Documented: ...is needed to switch accountants? Typically, this includes recent tax returns, financial statements, and any relevant payroll or accounting records. We’ll walk you through what’s... /cleveland-cpa-faq 6 pts (max 6)
Software supported QuickBooks home page 5 pts (max 5)
Active CPA firm or individual license (state board) CPA license active (individual: Henton & Associates, Inc.) · 44113015.TC · Accountancy Board of Ohio (DataOhio eLicense business dataset) State accountancy board
Third-party
Sep 26, 2026
expires Aug 31, 2029
8 pts (max 8)
Working contact route verified [email protected] (mail server found) DNS check
Third-party
Sep 26, 2026
2 pts (max 2)
Privacy / data-handling page Documented: Privacy Policy /privacy 2 pts (max 2)

Checked and not found

  • Not documented. Checked 5 pages of the firm's own site on 2026-09-26 (Firm's own website): Catch-up / cleanup (0 pts, max 5); AP / AR (0 pts, max 4); Industries served (documented) (0 pts, max 5); Local / remote model stated (0 pts, max 3); Pricing approach published (0 pts, max 6); What is included / excluded (0 pts, max 5); Onboarding described (0 pts, max 4); Reporting cadence stated (0 pts, max 4); Communication channel / process (0 pts, max 3).

Not verified (not checked yet, so each scores 0 and counts against coverage): Service area; Current QuickBooks ProAdvisor or Xero advisor listing (0 pts, max 6); Bookkeeping designation (AIPB/NACPB) or IRS directory credential (0 pts, max 6); Named contact / team (0 pts, max 3); Entity found in the state business registry (0 pts, max 6); Years operating (registry formation date) (0 pts, max 5).

Check it yourself on the state's own records: Accountancy Board of Ohio license search and business registry search.

  • Active CPA firm or individual license (state board): Ohio lists an ACTIVE Accountancy Board firm registration (Active) under this name, expiring 2029-08-31. It does not prove service quality.
  • Working contact route verified: The email address the firm publishes is on a domain that accepts mail (MX record present).

Data limitations

  • 19 of 21 evidenced items come from Henton & Associates's own website and are labelled self-reported.
  • No ratings or review counts are published here. Why.

Is this your firm?

Claim this listing to correct a field with evidence, or report a correction. Claiming confirms ownership only; it does not change the score.