Updated:
← Back to Top 13 Bookkeepers in Boston Area (New Hampshire Part), NH (2026)

GrottLuker & Co.

Evidence Score 33/100 at 98% evidence coverage 12 of 13 on the Boston area (New Hampshire part) list How the score works

What we could verify

Registered business?
Registration found: New Hampshire Secretary of State, status Good Standing, formed 2011
CPA license or firm permit?
CPA license active (individual: Debra E. Grott) · 02545
Publishes prices?
Not stated on its website
Local or remote?
Not stated on its website
Software?
None named on its website

2 of 5 answered from a dated source.

Documents 1 of 5 core services; CPA license verified with the state board; registered entity verified.

Score breakdown

Documented services + buyer fit8 of 40 pts, 40 checked
Independently verifiable qualifications8 of 20 pts, 20 checked
Operational + pricing transparency6 of 25 pts, 25 checked
Verified identity + continuity11 of 15 pts, 13 checked

Dark bar: points earned. Grey bar: the weight we could check.

Evidence

Unless a row says otherwise, the source is the named page of GrottLuker & Co.'s own website (self-reported), read Sep 25, 2026.
ClaimWhat the source showsSourcePoints
Business name GrottLuker & Co. home page
Website https://grottluker.com/ home page
Office locality Portsmouth, NH home page
Phone +16039263679 home page
Offers bookkeeping Documented: ...before taxing authorities such as the IRS and state agencies. Accounting & Bookkeeping Providing weekly, monthly, quarterly or annual bookkeeping assistance and general... home page
Monthly bookkeeping Documented: Accounting & Bookkeeping Providing weekly, monthly, quarterly or annual bookkeeping assistance and general accounting support that may be needed. home page 8 pts (max 8)
Active CPA firm or individual license (state board) CPA license active (individual: Debra E. Grott) · 02545 State accountancy board
Third-party
Sep 25, 2026
expires Jun 30, 2028
8 pts (max 8)
Named contact / team Ellen Lavin, CPA home page 3 pts (max 3)
Communication channel / process Documented: ...MBA Resources News Contact Facebook Instagram (603) 926-3679 (603) 766-1968 Pay Invoice Client Portal Home Services Tax Planning & Preparation General Accounting Wealth Management... home page 3 pts (max 3)
Entity found in the state business registry Business registration found: GROTTLUKER & CO., INC. · NH business ID 660610 · New Hampshire Secretary of State · Good Standing State business registry
Third-party
Sep 25, 2026
6 pts (max 6)
Years operating (registry formation date) Formed 2011-10-17 (business creation date of a New Hampshire-formed entity) State business registry
Third-party
Sep 25, 2026
5 pts (max 5)

Checked and not found

  • Not documented. Checked 1 pages of the firm's own site on 2026-09-25 (Firm's own website): Catch-up / cleanup (0 pts, max 5); AP / AR (0 pts, max 4); Payroll coordination (0 pts, max 4); Month-end close + reporting (0 pts, max 6); Industries served (documented) (0 pts, max 5); Software supported (0 pts, max 5); Local / remote model stated (0 pts, max 3); Pricing approach published (0 pts, max 6); What is included / excluded (0 pts, max 5); Onboarding described (0 pts, max 4); Reporting cadence stated (0 pts, max 4); Privacy / data-handling page (0 pts, max 2).
  • Not verified. Searched Xero's advisor directory for 'GrottLuker & Co., Accounting | Tax Planning | Advisory', 'GrottLuker & Co.' on 2026-09-25; no listing for this firm (Software advisor directory): Current QuickBooks ProAdvisor or Xero advisor listing (0 pts, max 6).
  • Not verified. Searched the IRS PTIN holder file (updated 2026-02-23) for business name 'GrottLuker & Co.', 'GROTTLUKER & CO., INC.' in Portsmouth, NH on 2026-09-27: no matching preparer record (IRS preparer records): Bookkeeping designation (AIPB/NACPB) or IRS preparer record (0 pts, max 6).

Searches that find nothing are not a mark against a firm. How we search.

Not verified (not checked yet, so each scores 0 and counts against coverage): Service area; Working contact route verified (0 pts, max 2).

  • Active CPA firm or individual license (state board): CPA license active: NH OPLC license verification lists DEBRA E GROTT, Certified Public Accountant, number 02545, status Active, checked 2026-09-25. An individual's license, not a firm permit.
  • Entity found in the state business registry: Business registration found: New Hampshire Secretary of State, QuickStart business search lists GROTTLUKER & CO., INC. (NH business ID 660610), status Good Standing, checked 2026-09-25. It confirms a registered entity, not a license to practice accountancy.
  • Years operating (registry formation date): The registry records 2011-10-17 as the business creation date of a New Hampshire-formed entity.

Data limitations

  • 20 of 25 evidenced items come from GrottLuker & Co.'s own website and are labelled self-reported.
  • No ratings or review counts are published here. Why.

Is this your firm?

Claim this listing to correct a field with evidence, or report a correction. Claiming confirms ownership only; it does not change the score.