Updated:
← Back to Bookkeepers in the Bend Area, OR Compared (2026)Friedman & Perry, CPA's
What we could verify
- Registered business?
- Registration found: Oregon Secretary of State, status Active
- CPA license or firm permit?
- CPA firm permit active · OR firm 2972 · Oregon Board of Accountancy (licensee lookup export)
- Publishes prices?
- Not stated on its website
- Local or remote?
- Not stated on its website
- Software?
- QuickBooks
Who they say they serve: professional services (self-reported, from the firm's own website)
3 of 5 answered from a dated source.
Documents 2 of 5 core services; CPA license verified with the state board; registered entity verified.
Score breakdown
Dark bar: points earned. Grey bar: the weight we could check.
Evidence
| Claim | What the source shows | Source | Points |
|---|---|---|---|
| Business name | Friedman & Perry, CPA's | home page | |
| Website | https://www.friedmanperrycpas.com/ | home page | |
| Office locality | Sisters, OR | home page | |
| Phone | +15107947555 | home page | |
| Offers bookkeeping | Documented: ...Forecasts Accounting Services Reviews and Compilation Financial and Retirement Planning Bookkeeping/Write-up QuickBooks Accounting Help and Assistance Cash Flow and Budgeting... | /services | |
| Payroll coordination | Documented: ...Planning and Tax Preparation IRS Representation Entity Selection and Restructuring Payroll Services Financial Projections and Forecasts Accounting Services Reviews and... | /services | 4 pts (max 4) |
| Month-end close + reporting | Documented: ...profit-sharing plans. These services include but are not limited to: General ledger and financial statement preparation Bookkeeping (Monthly, quarterly, or annual) Accounting... | /services | 6 pts (max 6) |
| Industries served (documented) | professional services | /services | 5 pts (max 5) |
| Software supported | QuickBooks | /services | 5 pts (max 5) |
| Active CPA firm or individual license (state board) | CPA firm permit active · OR firm 2972 · Oregon Board of Accountancy (licensee lookup export) | State accountancy board Third-party Sep 26, 2026 expires Dec 31, 2027 | 8 pts (max 8) |
| What is included / excluded | Documented: ...in an ever-changing financial and regulatory environment. Our professional services include: Tax Management Services Assurance and Advisory Services Estate and Trust Planning and... | /services | 5 pts (max 5) |
| Named contact / team | Diane Mallory Perry, Partner | /about-us | 3 pts (max 3) |
| Entity found in the state business registry | Business registration found: FRIEDMAN & PERRY, CPA'S · OR registry no. 192985092 (assumed business name) · Oregon Secretary of State · Active | State business registry Third-party Sep 26, 2026 | 6 pts (max 6) |
| Working contact route verified | [email protected] (mail server found) | DNS check Third-party Sep 26, 2026 | 2 pts (max 2) |
Checked and not found
- Not documented. Checked 4 pages of the firm's own site on 2026-09-26 (Firm's own website): Monthly bookkeeping (0 pts, max 8); Catch-up / cleanup (0 pts, max 5); AP / AR (0 pts, max 4); Local / remote model stated (0 pts, max 3); Pricing approach published (0 pts, max 6); Onboarding described (0 pts, max 4); Reporting cadence stated (0 pts, max 4); Privacy / data-handling page (0 pts, max 2).
- Not verified. The matching Oregon Secretary of State active businesses (data.oregon.gov tckn-sxa6) record (OR registry no. 192985092 (assumed business name)): it shows no formation date we can use (an entity formed in another state, or an assumed name) (checked 2026-09-26) (State business registry): Years operating (registry formation date) (0 pts, max 5).
Not verified (not checked yet, so each scores 0 and counts against coverage): Service area; Current QuickBooks ProAdvisor or Xero advisor listing (0 pts, max 6); Bookkeeping designation (AIPB/NACPB) or IRS directory credential (0 pts, max 6); Communication channel / process (0 pts, max 3).
- Active CPA firm or individual license (state board): Oregon lists an ACTIVE CPA firm permit (Active) under this name, expiring 2027-12-31. It does not prove service quality.
- Entity found in the state business registry: Business registration found: Oregon Secretary of State active businesses (data.oregon.gov tckn-sxa6) lists FRIEDMAN & PERRY, CPA'S (OR registry no. 192985092 (assumed business name)), status Active, checked 2026-09-26. It confirms a registered entity, not a license to practice accountancy.
- Working contact route verified: The email address the firm publishes is on a domain that accepts mail (MX record present).
Data limitations
- 19 of 23 evidenced items come from Friedman & Perry, CPA's's own website and are labelled self-reported.
- No ratings or review counts are published here. Why.
Is this your firm?
Claim this listing to correct a field with evidence, or report a correction. Claiming confirms ownership only; it does not change the score.