Updated:
← Back to Top 9 Bookkeepers in the San Jose-Sunnyvale Area, CA (2026)

Frederick Accountancy for Small Business

Evidence Score 25/100 at 77% evidence coverage 8 of 9 on the San Jose-Sunnyvale area list How the score works

What we could verify

Registered business?
Not verified
CPA license or firm permit?
Not verified (searched the state board)
Publishes prices?
Not stated on its website
Local or remote?
Not stated on its website
Software?
None named on its website

Who they say they serve: construction, professional services, manufacturing (self-reported, from the firm's own website)

0 of 5 answered from a dated source.

Documents 2 of 5 core services.

Score breakdown

Documented services + buyer fit15 of 40 pts, 40 checked
Independently verifiable qualifications0 of 20 pts, 8 checked
Operational + pricing transparency8 of 25 pts, 25 checked
Verified identity + continuity2 of 15 pts, 4 checked

Dark bar: points earned. Grey bar: the weight we could check.

Evidence

Unless a row says otherwise, the source is the named page of Frederick Accountancy for Small Business's own website (self-reported), read Sep 26, 2026.
ClaimWhat the source showsSourcePoints
Business name Frederick Accountancy for Small Business /contact
Website https://www.fasbcpa.com/contact/ /contact
Office locality Santa Clara, CA /contact
Phone +14083202211 /contact
Offers bookkeeping Documented: ...Santa Clara, CA 95050 Audit Contact: [email] Tax Contact: [email] Bookkeeping Contact: [email] Crypto / Digital Assets Contact: Crypto-Accounting... /contact
Payroll coordination Documented: ...opened to continue the tradition of providing technical advice about accounting, audit, payroll, and tax matters to motivated entrepreneurs, no matter how advanced technology... /about 4 pts (max 4)
Month-end close + reporting Documented: ...you a loan, but mandate either (1) an audit, (2) a review, or (3) a compiled US GAAP financial statement to protect their interest. Audits, Reviews, and Compilations are known as... /services 6 pts (max 6)
Industries served (documented) construction, professional services, manufacturing /industries 5 pts (max 5)
What is included / excluded Documented: ...his professional Certified Public Accountant license in good standing. Achievements include: Bachelor of Science: Accounting Master of Accountancy Certified Public Accountant (Type... /about 5 pts (max 5)
Named contact / team Paul F. Soto, CPA /contact 3 pts (max 3)
Working contact route verified [email protected] (mail server found) DNS check
Third-party
Sep 26, 2026
2 pts (max 2)

Checked and not found

  • Not documented. Checked 4 pages of the firm's own site on 2026-09-26 (Firm's own website): Monthly bookkeeping (0 pts, max 8); Catch-up / cleanup (0 pts, max 5); AP / AR (0 pts, max 4); Software supported (0 pts, max 5); Local / remote model stated (0 pts, max 3); Pricing approach published (0 pts, max 6); Onboarding described (0 pts, max 4); Reporting cadence stated (0 pts, max 4); Communication channel / process (0 pts, max 3); Privacy / data-handling page (0 pts, max 2).
  • Not verified. Searched California Board of Accountancy licensee file (DCA public licensee data) for CPA firm records named 'Frederick Accountancy for Small Business' on 2026-09-26: no matching record (State accountancy board): Active CPA firm or individual license (state board) (0 pts, max 8).

Searches that find nothing are not a mark against a firm. How we search.

Not verified (not checked yet, so each scores 0 and counts against coverage): Service area; Current QuickBooks ProAdvisor or Xero advisor listing (0 pts, max 6); Bookkeeping designation (AIPB/NACPB) or IRS directory credential (0 pts, max 6); Entity found in the state business registry (0 pts, max 6); Years operating (registry formation date) (0 pts, max 5).

Check it yourself on the state's own records: California Board of Accountancy license search and business registry search.

  • Working contact route verified: The email address the firm publishes is on a domain that accepts mail (MX record present).

Data limitations

  • 20 of 22 evidenced items come from Frederick Accountancy for Small Business's own website and are labelled self-reported.
  • No ratings or review counts are published here. Why.

Is this your firm?

Claim this listing to correct a field with evidence, or report a correction. Claiming confirms ownership only; it does not change the score.