Updated:
← Back to Top 94 Bookkeepers in the Miami-Fort Lauderdale Area, FL (2026)

Fishman Associates CPAs

Evidence Score 30/100 at 77% evidence coverage 81 of 94 on the Miami-Fort Lauderdale area list How the score works

What we could verify

Registered business?
Not verified
CPA license or firm permit?
CPA firm permit active · AD66574 · Florida Board of Accountancy (DBPR public records download)
Publishes prices?
Not stated on its website
Local or remote?
Not stated on its website
Software?
None named on its website

1 of 5 answered from a dated source.

Documents 2 of 5 core services; CPA license verified with the state board.

Score breakdown

Documented services + buyer fit10 of 40 pts, 40 checked
Independently verifiable qualifications8 of 20 pts, 8 checked
Operational + pricing transparency8 of 25 pts, 25 checked
Verified identity + continuity4 of 15 pts, 4 checked

Dark bar: points earned. Grey bar: the weight we could check.

Evidence

Unless a row says otherwise, the source is the named page of Fishman Associates CPAs's own website (self-reported), read Sep 26, 2026.
ClaimWhat the source showsSourcePoints
Business name Fishman Associates CPAs home page
Website https://www.fishmanassoc.com/ home page
Office locality Boynton Beach, FL home page
Offers bookkeeping Documented: ...successful, profitable business. We offer cost-effective business valuation Learn More Bookkeeping Unlike other nearby accounting firms, Fishman Associates CPAs is here to assist... home page
Payroll coordination Documented: ...CPAs to prepare any necessary financial documents you may need at any point, including payroll reports, journals, general ledgers, and reports to state and federal agencies. What’s... /bookkeeping 4 pts (max 4)
Month-end close + reporting Documented: ...financial principles for business owners. He highlights the importance of understanding financial statements and drawing a proper salary from an S corporation. Neil warns that... /bookkeeping 6 pts (max 6)
Active CPA firm or individual license (state board) CPA firm permit active · AD66574 · Florida Board of Accountancy (DBPR public records download) State accountancy board
Third-party
Sep 26, 2026
expires Dec 31, 2027
8 pts (max 8)
What is included / excluded Documented: ...reports, journals, general ledgers, and reports to state and federal agencies. What’s Included in Our Financial Consulting Service Package? If you need professional assistance... /bookkeeping 5 pts (max 5)
Named contact / team Neil H. Fishman, CPA home page 3 pts (max 3)
Working contact route verified [email protected] (mail server found) DNS check
Third-party
Sep 26, 2026
2 pts (max 2)
Privacy / data-handling page Documented: Privacy Policy /privacy-policy 2 pts (max 2)

Checked and not found

  • Not documented. Checked 7 pages of the firm's own site on 2026-09-26 (Firm's own website): Monthly bookkeeping (0 pts, max 8); Catch-up / cleanup (0 pts, max 5); AP / AR (0 pts, max 4); Industries served (documented) (0 pts, max 5); Software supported (0 pts, max 5); Local / remote model stated (0 pts, max 3); Pricing approach published (0 pts, max 6); Onboarding described (0 pts, max 4); Reporting cadence stated (0 pts, max 4); Communication channel / process (0 pts, max 3).

Not verified (not checked yet, so each scores 0 and counts against coverage): Service area; Phone; Current QuickBooks ProAdvisor or Xero advisor listing (0 pts, max 6); Bookkeeping designation (AIPB/NACPB) or IRS directory credential (0 pts, max 6); Entity found in the state business registry (0 pts, max 6); Years operating (registry formation date) (0 pts, max 5).

Check it yourself on the state's own records: Florida Board of Accountancy license search and business registry search.

  • Active CPA firm or individual license (state board): Florida lists an ACTIVE CPA firm permit (Current) under this name, expiring 2027-12-31. It does not prove service quality.
  • Working contact route verified: The email address the firm publishes is on a domain that accepts mail (MX record present).

Data limitations

  • 19 of 21 evidenced items come from Fishman Associates CPAs's own website and are labelled self-reported.
  • No ratings or review counts are published here. Why.

Is this your firm?

Claim this listing to correct a field with evidence, or report a correction. Claiming confirms ownership only; it does not change the score.