Updated:
← Back to Top 8 Bookkeepers in the Cleveland Area, OH (2026)

First Invest Inc

Evidence Score 34/100 at 77% evidence coverage 4 of 8 on the Cleveland area list How the score works

What we could verify

Registered business?
Not verified
CPA license or firm permit?
Not verified (searched the state board)
Publishes prices?
Not stated on its website
Local or remote?
Not stated on its website
Software?
Sage, Stripe

Who they say they serve: construction, real estate, property management (self-reported, from the firm's own website)

1 of 5 answered from a dated source.

Documents 4 of 5 core services.

Score breakdown

Documented services + buyer fit32 of 40 pts, 40 checked
Independently verifiable qualifications0 of 20 pts, 8 checked
Operational + pricing transparency0 of 25 pts, 25 checked
Verified identity + continuity2 of 15 pts, 4 checked

Dark bar: points earned. Grey bar: the weight we could check.

Evidence

Unless a row says otherwise, the source is the named page of First Invest Inc's own website (self-reported), read Sep 26, 2026.
ClaimWhat the source showsSourcePoints
Business name First Invest Inc home page
Website https://www.firstinvestinc.com/ home page
Office locality Cleveland, OH home page
Phone +14409414156 home page
Offers bookkeeping Documented: ...Oracle Net Suite Quick Books Sage Thomson Reuters CS Professional Suite Great Plains Bookkeeping (monthly) Financial Statement Analysis and Preparation (monthly) Financial Budget... /accounting-services
Monthly bookkeeping Documented: ...6 above Add-On- (these are single services): Please contact me if you have questions! Monthly Bookkeeping (single company) Monthly Bookkeeping (for 3 to 10 separate intercompany... /accounting-services 8 pts (max 8)
AP / AR Documented: ...other income, etc. Both forms are used to distinguish money flowing out of companies Accounts Payable. Is bookkeeping really important, can’t I just write whatever I want? Every... /accounting-services 4 pts (max 4)
Payroll coordination Documented: ...(monthly) Financial Budget Preparation 1099 Misc./ 1099 NEC preparation and filings Payroll, Unemployment and Workers Compensation Filings Employee Hiring Packages Independent... /accounting-services 4 pts (max 4)
Month-end close + reporting Documented: ...Books Sage Thomson Reuters CS Professional Suite Great Plains Bookkeeping (monthly) Financial Statement Analysis and Preparation (monthly) Financial Budget Preparation 1099 Misc./... /accounting-services 6 pts (max 6)
Industries served (documented) construction, real estate, property management /about 5 pts (max 5)
Software supported Sage, Stripe /accounting-services 5 pts (max 5)
Working contact route verified [email protected] (mail server found) DNS check
Third-party
Sep 26, 2026
2 pts (max 2)

Checked and not found

  • Not documented. Checked 8 pages of the firm's own site on 2026-09-26 (Firm's own website): Catch-up / cleanup (0 pts, max 5); Local / remote model stated (0 pts, max 3); Pricing approach published (0 pts, max 6); What is included / excluded (0 pts, max 5); Onboarding described (0 pts, max 4); Reporting cadence stated (0 pts, max 4); Named contact / team (0 pts, max 3); Communication channel / process (0 pts, max 3); Privacy / data-handling page (0 pts, max 2).
  • Not verified. Searched Ohio eLicense business licences, Accountancy Board firm registrations (DataOhio) for CPA firm records named 'First Invest Inc' on 2026-09-26: no matching record (State accountancy board): Active CPA firm or individual license (state board) (0 pts, max 8).

Searches that find nothing are not a mark against a firm. How we search.

Not verified (not checked yet, so each scores 0 and counts against coverage): Service area; Current QuickBooks ProAdvisor or Xero advisor listing (0 pts, max 6); Bookkeeping designation (AIPB/NACPB) or IRS directory credential (0 pts, max 6); Entity found in the state business registry (0 pts, max 6); Years operating (registry formation date) (0 pts, max 5).

Check it yourself on the state's own records: Accountancy Board of Ohio license search and business registry search.

  • Working contact route verified: The email address the firm publishes is on a domain that accepts mail (MX record present).

Data limitations

  • 20 of 22 evidenced items come from First Invest Inc's own website and are labelled self-reported.
  • No ratings or review counts are published here. Why.

Is this your firm?

Claim this listing to correct a field with evidence, or report a correction. Claiming confirms ownership only; it does not change the score.