Duner and Foote
What we could verify
- Registered business?
- Not verified
- CPA license or firm permit?
- CPA license active (individual: Duner & Foote, Llp) · 8279 · California Board of Accountancy (DCA public licensee data file)
- Publishes prices?
- Not stated on its website
- Local or remote?
- Not stated on its website
- Software?
- QuickBooks
2 of 5 answered from a dated source.
Documents 2 of 5 core services; CPA license verified with the state board.
Score breakdown
Dark bar: points earned. Grey bar: the weight we could check.
Evidence
| Claim | What the source shows | Source | Points |
|---|---|---|---|
| Business name | Duner and Foote | home page | |
| Website | https://www.dunercpa.com/ | home page | |
| Office locality | Irvine, CA | home page | |
| Phone | +19492630030 | home page | |
| Offers bookkeeping | Documented: ...flow so your business is lean and profitable. This includes cloud accounting services, bookkeeping, user-friendly financial statements, and a powerful strategy to reduce taxes so... | home page | |
| AP / AR | Documented: ...do everything an accounting department can do but without the overhead. We’ll handle accounts payable and receivables, cash balance tracking, bank reconciliations, and more. With... | /outsourced-accounting-and-bookkeeping.htm | 4 pts (max 4) |
| Month-end close + reporting | Documented: ...and profitable. This includes cloud accounting services, bookkeeping, user-friendly financial statements, and a powerful strategy to reduce taxes so more revenue makes it to your... | home page | 6 pts (max 6) |
| Software supported | QuickBooks | /business-incorporation-services.htm | 5 pts (max 5) |
| Active CPA firm or individual license (state board) | CPA license active (individual: Duner & Foote, Llp) · 8279 · California Board of Accountancy (DCA public licensee data file) | State accountancy board Third-party Sep 26, 2026 expires Nov 30, 2027 | 8 pts (max 8) |
| Named contact / team | Derrick Foote, CPA | /about-us.htm | 3 pts (max 3) |
| Privacy / data-handling page | Documented: Privacy | /privacy.htm | 2 pts (max 2) |
Checked and not found
- Not documented. Checked 8 pages of the firm's own site on 2026-09-26 (Firm's own website): Monthly bookkeeping (0 pts, max 8); Catch-up / cleanup (0 pts, max 5); Payroll coordination (0 pts, max 4); Industries served (documented) (0 pts, max 5); Local / remote model stated (0 pts, max 3); Pricing approach published (0 pts, max 6); What is included / excluded (0 pts, max 5); Onboarding described (0 pts, max 4); Reporting cadence stated (0 pts, max 4); Communication channel / process (0 pts, max 3).
Not verified (not checked yet, so each scores 0 and counts against coverage): Service area; Current QuickBooks ProAdvisor or Xero advisor listing (0 pts, max 6); Bookkeeping designation (AIPB/NACPB) or IRS directory credential (0 pts, max 6); Entity found in the state business registry (0 pts, max 6); Years operating (registry formation date) (0 pts, max 5); Working contact route verified (0 pts, max 2).
Check it yourself on the state's own records: California Board of Accountancy license search and business registry search.
- Active CPA firm or individual license (state board): California lists an ACTIVE CPA firm license (Active) under this name, expiring 2027-11-30. It does not prove service quality.
Data limitations
- 20 of 21 evidenced items come from Duner and Foote's own website and are labelled self-reported.
- No ratings or review counts are published here. Why.
Is this your firm?
Claim this listing to correct a field with evidence, or report a correction. Claiming confirms ownership only; it does not change the score.