Updated:
← Back to Top 8 Bookkeepers in the Springfield Area, MO (2026)

Duckett Ladd

Evidence Score 38/100 at 72% evidence coverage 5 of 8 on the Springfield area list How the score works

What we could verify

Registered business?
Not verified
CPA license or firm permit?
CPA firm permit active · 2015013758 · Missouri State Board of Accountancy (Division of Professional Registration listings)
Publishes prices?
Not stated on its website
Local or remote?
Not stated on its website
Software?
None named on its website

Who they say they serve: dental, consultants (self-reported, from the firm's own website)

1 of 5 answered from a dated source.

Documents 2 of 5 core services; CPA license verified with the state board.

Score breakdown

Documented services + buyer fit19 of 40 pts, 40 checked
Independently verifiable qualifications8 of 20 pts, 8 checked
Operational + pricing transparency9 of 25 pts, 22 checked
Verified identity + continuity2 of 15 pts, 2 checked

Dark bar: points earned. Grey bar: the weight we could check.

Evidence

Unless a row says otherwise, the source is the named page of Duckett Ladd's own website (self-reported), read Sep 26, 2026.
ClaimWhat the source showsSourcePoints
Business name Duckett Ladd home page
Website https://duckettladd.com/ home page
Office locality Springfield, MO home page
Phone +14178836590 home page
Offers bookkeeping Documented: ...needs of dental practices. Our offerings include accounting, growth consulting, and bookkeeping, all tailored to help dentists manage their business effectively while focusing on... /about-us
Monthly bookkeeping Documented: ...actually operate - production vs. collections tracking, insurance aging reports, and monthly reconciliation that reflects the full picture of your practice’s financial health.... /services/accounting-business-services-for-denti 8 pts (max 8)
Month-end close + reporting Documented: ...you love about your profession and less time bogged down by administrative tasks. 3 Financial Statement Preparation As a dentist, you know that financial management is a critical... /services/accounting-business-services-for-denti 6 pts (max 6)
Industries served (documented) dental, consultants home page 5 pts (max 5)
Active CPA firm or individual license (state board) CPA firm permit active · 2015013758 · Missouri State Board of Accountancy (Division of Professional Registration listings) State accountancy board
Third-party
Sep 26, 2026
expires Oct 31, 2027
8 pts (max 8)
What is included / excluded Documented: ...from our seasoned team. How We Do Accounting for Dentists Our accounting services include: 1 Tax Planning Is your practice paying more in taxes than it should have to? With a... /services/accounting-business-services-for-denti 5 pts (max 5)
Reporting cadence stated Documented: ...metrics that actually drive practice profitability. That expertise changes what your monthly reports tell you - and how confidently you can act on them. Every month, you get clean... /services/accounting-business-services-for-denti 4 pts (max 4)
Privacy / data-handling page Documented: Privacy Policy /privacy-policy 2 pts (max 2)

Checked and not found

  • Not documented. Checked 8 pages of the firm's own site on 2026-09-26 (Firm's own website): Catch-up / cleanup (0 pts, max 5); AP / AR (0 pts, max 4); Payroll coordination (0 pts, max 4); Software supported (0 pts, max 5); Local / remote model stated (0 pts, max 3); Pricing approach published (0 pts, max 6); Onboarding described (0 pts, max 4); Communication channel / process (0 pts, max 3).

Not verified (not checked yet, so each scores 0 and counts against coverage): Service area; Current QuickBooks ProAdvisor or Xero advisor listing (0 pts, max 6); Bookkeeping designation (AIPB/NACPB) or IRS directory credential (0 pts, max 6); Named contact / team (0 pts, max 3); Entity found in the state business registry (0 pts, max 6); Years operating (registry formation date) (0 pts, max 5); Working contact route verified (0 pts, max 2).

Check it yourself on the state's own records: business registry search.

  • Active CPA firm or individual license (state board): Missouri lists an ACTIVE CPA firm permit (Active) under this name, expiring 2027-10-31. It does not prove service quality.

Data limitations

  • 19 of 20 evidenced items come from Duckett Ladd's own website and are labelled self-reported.
  • No ratings or review counts are published here. Why.

Is this your firm?

Claim this listing to correct a field with evidence, or report a correction. Claiming confirms ownership only; it does not change the score.