Updated:
← Back to Bookkeepers in the Grand Rapids-Wyoming Area, MI Compared (2026)

Culver CPA Group

Evidence Score 32/100 at 75% evidence coverage How the score works

What we could verify

Registered business?
Not verified
CPA license or firm permit?
CPA license active (individual: Culver Cpa Group Pc) · 1102002806 · Michigan Board of Accountancy (LARA Bureau of Professional Licensing licence list)
Publishes prices?
Not stated on its website
Local or remote?
Not stated on its website
Software?
QuickBooks

2 of 5 answered from a dated source.

Documents 3 of 5 core services; CPA license verified with the state board.

Score breakdown

Documented services + buyer fit19 of 40 pts, 40 checked
Independently verifiable qualifications8 of 20 pts, 8 checked
Operational + pricing transparency3 of 25 pts, 25 checked
Verified identity + continuity2 of 15 pts, 2 checked

Dark bar: points earned. Grey bar: the weight we could check.

Evidence

Unless a row says otherwise, the source is the named page of Culver CPA Group's own website (self-reported), read Sep 26, 2026.
ClaimWhat the source showsSourcePoints
Business name Culver CPA Group home page
Website https://culvercpagroup.com/ home page
Office locality Grand Rapids, MI home page
Phone +16164566464 home page
Offers bookkeeping Documented: ...We help people get out of debt and invest in their future. + Learn more ACCOUNTING & BOOKKEEPING If you don’t have enough cash flow we can show you where the money is going and... home page
AP / AR Documented: ...47 Years of Service 1 Client at a time MEET A FEW TEAM MEMBERS Traci Zimmer HR Manager. Accounts Receivable Dorothy Fernandez CPA Accounting, Tax Preparation Emily Dykema Firm... home page 4 pts (max 4)
Payroll coordination Documented: ...through hiring, financial forecasting, using independent contractors, and efficiency PAYROLL SERVICES We can simplify all your payroll processing needs by filing payroll tax... home page 4 pts (max 4)
Month-end close + reporting Documented: ...plans Payroll Services Accounting Small business CFO services Creating and managing financial statements Financial forecasting and analyzing data If you have concerns about your... /services 6 pts (max 6)
Software supported QuickBooks home page 5 pts (max 5)
Active CPA firm or individual license (state board) CPA license active (individual: Culver Cpa Group Pc) · 1102002806 · Michigan Board of Accountancy (LARA Bureau of Professional Licensing licence list) State accountancy board
Third-party
Sep 26, 2026
expires Jul 31, 2027
8 pts (max 8)
Named contact / team Receivable Dorothy Fernandez, CPA home page 3 pts (max 3)
Privacy / data-handling page Documented: Privacy Policy /wp-content/uploads/2019/09/Privacy-Policy.pdf 2 pts (max 2)

Checked and not found

  • Not documented. Checked 8 pages of the firm's own site on 2026-09-26 (Firm's own website): Monthly bookkeeping (0 pts, max 8); Catch-up / cleanup (0 pts, max 5); Industries served (documented) (0 pts, max 5); Local / remote model stated (0 pts, max 3); Pricing approach published (0 pts, max 6); What is included / excluded (0 pts, max 5); Onboarding described (0 pts, max 4); Reporting cadence stated (0 pts, max 4); Communication channel / process (0 pts, max 3).

Not verified (not checked yet, so each scores 0 and counts against coverage): Service area; Current QuickBooks ProAdvisor or Xero advisor listing (0 pts, max 6); Bookkeeping designation (AIPB/NACPB) or IRS directory credential (0 pts, max 6); Entity found in the state business registry (0 pts, max 6); Years operating (registry formation date) (0 pts, max 5); Working contact route verified (0 pts, max 2).

Check it yourself on the state's own records: Michigan Board of Accountancy license search and business registry search.

  • Active CPA firm or individual license (state board): Michigan lists an ACTIVE CPA firm license (Active) under this name, expiring 2027-07-31. It does not prove service quality.

Data limitations

  • 20 of 21 evidenced items come from Culver CPA Group's own website and are labelled self-reported.
  • No ratings or review counts are published here. Why.

Is this your firm?

Claim this listing to correct a field with evidence, or report a correction. Claiming confirms ownership only; it does not change the score.