Updated:
← Back to Top 7 Bookkeepers Elsewhere in Washington (2026)

Cordell, Neher & Company

Evidence Score 37/100 at 77% evidence coverage 4 of 7 on the Washington list How the score works

What we could verify

Registered business?
Not verified
CPA license or firm permit?
CPA firm permit active · WA firm 3305 · Washington State Board of Accountancy (open data pzcu-jpab / 6du3-3h9e)
Publishes prices?
Not stated on its website
Local or remote?
Not stated on its website
Software?
QuickBooks

Who they say they serve: manufacturing (self-reported, from the firm's own website)

2 of 5 answered from a dated source.

Documents 3 of 5 core services; CPA license verified with the state board.

Score breakdown

Documented services + buyer fit24 of 40 pts, 40 checked
Independently verifiable qualifications8 of 20 pts, 8 checked
Operational + pricing transparency3 of 25 pts, 25 checked
Verified identity + continuity2 of 15 pts, 4 checked

Dark bar: points earned. Grey bar: the weight we could check.

Evidence

Unless a row says otherwise, the source is the named page of Cordell, Neher & Company's own website (self-reported), read Sep 26, 2026.
ClaimWhat the source showsSourcePoints
Business name Cordell, Neher & Company home page
Website https://www.cnccpa.com/ home page
Office locality Wenatchee, WA home page
Phone +15096631661 home page
Offers bookkeeping Documented: ...have been notified of any complaints by regulatory agencies. WHAT WE DO Payroll & Bookkeeping Accurate, timely bookkeeping and payroll support to help you stay organized and... /accounting-services
AP / AR Documented: ...processing and reporting State and federal tax filings General ledger maintenance Accounts receivable and payable support Bank reconciliations and journal entries Quarterly Tax... /accounting-services 4 pts (max 4)
Payroll coordination Documented: ...Implicitly. Mary Ann & Bill Bullock BULLOCK ORCHARD, INC. Cordell, Neher & Company’s payroll division has been doing our orchard payroll and quarterly payroll reports for the past... home page 4 pts (max 4)
Month-end close + reporting Documented: ...three years. Our most recent peer review was completed in December 2023. WHAT WE DO Financial Statement Audits Independent audits designed to provide reasonable assurance that... /auditing-services 6 pts (max 6)
Industries served (documented) manufacturing /industries-we-serve 5 pts (max 5)
Software supported QuickBooks /accounting-services 5 pts (max 5)
Active CPA firm or individual license (state board) CPA firm permit active · WA firm 3305 · Washington State Board of Accountancy (open data pzcu-jpab / 6du3-3h9e) State accountancy board
Third-party
Sep 26, 2026
expires Jun 30, 2027
8 pts (max 8)
Named contact / team Timothy Dilley, CPA /our-team 3 pts (max 3)
Working contact route verified [email protected] (mail server found) DNS check
Third-party
Sep 26, 2026
2 pts (max 2)

Checked and not found

  • Not documented. Checked 8 pages of the firm's own site on 2026-09-26 (Firm's own website): Monthly bookkeeping (0 pts, max 8); Catch-up / cleanup (0 pts, max 5); Local / remote model stated (0 pts, max 3); Pricing approach published (0 pts, max 6); What is included / excluded (0 pts, max 5); Onboarding described (0 pts, max 4); Reporting cadence stated (0 pts, max 4); Communication channel / process (0 pts, max 3); Privacy / data-handling page (0 pts, max 2).

Not verified (not checked yet, so each scores 0 and counts against coverage): Service area; Current QuickBooks ProAdvisor or Xero advisor listing (0 pts, max 6); Bookkeeping designation (AIPB/NACPB) or IRS directory credential (0 pts, max 6); Entity found in the state business registry (0 pts, max 6); Years operating (registry formation date) (0 pts, max 5).

Check it yourself on the state's own records: Washington State Board of Accountancy license search and business registry search.

  • Active CPA firm or individual license (state board): Washington lists an ACTIVE CPA firm permit under this name, expiring 2027-06-30. It does not prove service quality.
  • Working contact route verified: The email address the firm publishes is on a domain that accepts mail (MX record present).

Data limitations

  • 20 of 22 evidenced items come from Cordell, Neher & Company's own website and are labelled self-reported.
  • No ratings or review counts are published here. Why.

Is this your firm?

Claim this listing to correct a field with evidence, or report a correction. Claiming confirms ownership only; it does not change the score.