Updated:
← Back to Top 40 Bookkeepers in the Tampa-St. Petersburg Area, FL (2026)Campbell & Company
Evidence Score 51/100 at 86% evidence coverage 13 of 40 on the Tampa-St. Petersburg area list How the score works
What we could verify
- Registered business?
- Registration found: Florida Division of Corporations, status Active (Sunbiz quarterly file of 2026-07-10), formed 1994
- CPA license or firm permit?
- CPA firm permit active · AD19381 · Florida Board of Accountancy (DBPR public records download)
- Publishes prices?
- Not stated on its website
- Local or remote?
- Not stated on its website
- Software?
- QuickBooks, Sage
Who they say they serve: technology (self-reported, from the firm's own website)
3 of 5 answered from a dated source.
Documents 2 of 5 core services; CPA license verified with the state board; registered entity verified.
Score breakdown
Dark bar: points earned. Grey bar: the weight we could check.
Evidence
| Claim | What the source shows | Source | Points |
|---|---|---|---|
| Business name | Campbell & Company | home page | |
| Website | https://www.mycampbellandco.com/ | home page | |
| Office locality | Spring Hill, FL | home page | |
| Phone | +13526837365 | home page | |
| Offers bookkeeping | Documented: ...a local auto repair shop with her husband for many years. With her extensive skills in bookkeeping, Cindy is a vital asset to our team as our firm administrator. When Cindy is not... | /about-us | |
| AP / AR | Documented: ...manager, she is responsible for a wide array of duties, including billing and accounts receivable. Rebekah’s accounting experience started when she was hired as a receptionist for... | /about-us | 4 pts (max 4) |
| Payroll coordination | Documented: ...Process: What to Expect Discovery & Data Goals, entities, prior returns, financials, payroll, and investments. Analysis & Modeling Entity structure, elections, timing, credits, and... | /services/tax-preparation-planning | 4 pts (max 4) |
| Industries served (documented) | technology | home page | 5 pts (max 5) |
| Software supported | QuickBooks, Sage | home page | 5 pts (max 5) |
| Active CPA firm or individual license (state board) | CPA firm permit active · AD19381 · Florida Board of Accountancy (DBPR public records download) | State accountancy board Third-party Sep 26, 2026 expires Dec 31, 2027 | 8 pts (max 8) |
| What is included / excluded | Documented: ...allowing you to focus on what matters most. Tax services offered by Campbell & Company include: Tax Preparation and Planning Estate and Trust Tax Planning and Accounting Nonprofit... | /services | 5 pts (max 5) |
| Onboarding described | Documented: ...and reasonable-cause narratives Representation coordination and audit readiness Our Process: What to Expect Discovery & Data Goals, entities, prior returns, financials, payroll... | /services/tax-preparation-planning | 4 pts (max 4) |
| Named contact / team | Sage Intacct, Partner | home page | 3 pts (max 3) |
| Entity found in the state business registry | Business registration found: CAMPBELL & COMPANY, CPAS, PA · FL document no. P94000023882 · Florida Division of Corporations · Active (Sunbiz quarterly file of 2026-07-10) | State business registry Third-party Sep 26, 2026 | 6 pts (max 6) |
| Years operating (registry formation date) | Formed 1994-03-24 (file date of the formation filing of a Florida-formed entity) | State business registry Third-party Sep 26, 2026 | 5 pts (max 5) |
| Privacy / data-handling page | Documented: Privacy Policy | /privacy-policy | 2 pts (max 2) |
Checked and not found
- Not documented. Checked 8 pages of the firm's own site on 2026-09-26 (Firm's own website): Monthly bookkeeping (0 pts, max 8); Catch-up / cleanup (0 pts, max 5); Month-end close + reporting (0 pts, max 6); Local / remote model stated (0 pts, max 3); Pricing approach published (0 pts, max 6); Reporting cadence stated (0 pts, max 4); Communication channel / process (0 pts, max 3).
Not verified (not checked yet, so each scores 0 and counts against coverage): Service area; Current QuickBooks ProAdvisor or Xero advisor listing (0 pts, max 6); Bookkeeping designation (AIPB/NACPB) or IRS directory credential (0 pts, max 6); Working contact route verified (0 pts, max 2).
- Active CPA firm or individual license (state board): Florida lists an ACTIVE CPA firm permit (Current) under this name, expiring 2027-12-31. It does not prove service quality.
- Entity found in the state business registry: Business registration found: Florida Division of Corporations (Sunbiz) corporate data file lists CAMPBELL & COMPANY, CPAS, PA (FL document no. P94000023882), status Active (Sunbiz quarterly file of 2026-07-10), checked 2026-09-26. It confirms a registered entity, not a license to practice accountancy.
- Years operating (registry formation date): The registry records 1994-03-24 as the file date of the formation filing of a Florida-formed entity.
Data limitations
- 20 of 23 evidenced items come from Campbell & Company's own website and are labelled self-reported.
- No ratings or review counts are published here. Why.
Is this your firm?
Claim this listing to correct a field with evidence, or report a correction. Claiming confirms ownership only; it does not change the score.