Updated:
← Back to Top 22 Bookkeepers in the San Francisco-Oakland Area, CA (2026)

A SAM LLP

Evidence Score 40/100 at 71% evidence coverage 8 of 22 on the San Francisco-Oakland area list How the score works

What we could verify

Registered business?
Not verified
CPA license or firm permit?
CPA license active (individual: Asam, Llp) · 6427 · California Board of Accountancy (DCA public licensee data file)
Publishes prices?
Not stated on its website
Local or remote?
Not stated on its website
Software?
None named on its website

Who they say they serve: manufacturing, franchises, real estate, startups, retail (self-reported, from the firm's own website)

1 of 5 answered from a dated source.

Documents 3 of 5 core services; CPA license verified with the state board.

Score breakdown

Documented services + buyer fit23 of 40 pts, 40 checked
Independently verifiable qualifications8 of 20 pts, 8 checked
Operational + pricing transparency5 of 25 pts, 19 checked
Verified identity + continuity4 of 15 pts, 4 checked

Dark bar: points earned. Grey bar: the weight we could check.

Evidence

Unless a row says otherwise, the source is the named page of A SAM LLP's own website (self-reported), read Sep 26, 2026.
ClaimWhat the source showsSourcePoints
Business name A SAM LLP home page
Website https://asamllp.cpa/ home page
Office locality San Francisco, CA home page
Offers bookkeeping Documented: ...requirements. Accounting & Reporting Compliance Full-spectrum services including bookkeeping, payroll, controller support, and regulatory filings. Business Consulting & Advisory... home page
Monthly bookkeeping Documented: ...and IT consulting. ASAM LLP has served this client for over 13 years, providing: ➥ Ongoing accounting and tax support for U.S. operations ➥ Intercompany advisory and coordination... /software-developers-and-consultants 8 pts (max 8)
Payroll coordination Documented: ...Accounting & Reporting Compliance Full-spectrum services including bookkeeping, payroll, controller support, and regulatory filings. Business Consulting & Advisory Strategic... home page 4 pts (max 4)
Month-end close + reporting Documented: ...and representation. Attestation & Assurance Independent audits, reviews, and financial statements that enhance credibility and meet regulatory requirements. Accounting & Reporting... home page 6 pts (max 6)
Industries served (documented) manufacturing, franchises, real estate, startups, retail, hospitality, technology home page 5 pts (max 5)
Active CPA firm or individual license (state board) CPA license active (individual: Asam, Llp) · 6427 · California Board of Accountancy (DCA public licensee data file) State accountancy board
Third-party
Sep 26, 2026
expires Jan 31, 2027
8 pts (max 8)
What is included / excluded Documented: ...operations, regulatory environments, and high-growth trajectories. Our Global Clientele Includes: ➥ Publicly listed companies ➥ Subsidiaries of foreign parent corporations ➥... /our-company 5 pts (max 5)
Working contact route verified [email protected] (mail server found) DNS check
Third-party
Sep 26, 2026
2 pts (max 2)
Privacy / data-handling page Documented: Privacy Policy /privacy-policy 2 pts (max 2)

Checked and not found

  • Not documented. Checked 8 pages of the firm's own site on 2026-09-26 (Firm's own website): Catch-up / cleanup (0 pts, max 5); AP / AR (0 pts, max 4); Software supported (0 pts, max 5); Local / remote model stated (0 pts, max 3); Pricing approach published (0 pts, max 6); Onboarding described (0 pts, max 4); Reporting cadence stated (0 pts, max 4).

Not verified (not checked yet, so each scores 0 and counts against coverage): Service area; Phone; Current QuickBooks ProAdvisor or Xero advisor listing (0 pts, max 6); Bookkeeping designation (AIPB/NACPB) or IRS directory credential (0 pts, max 6); Named contact / team (0 pts, max 3); Communication channel / process (0 pts, max 3); Entity found in the state business registry (0 pts, max 6); Years operating (registry formation date) (0 pts, max 5).

Check it yourself on the state's own records: California Board of Accountancy license search and business registry search.

  • Active CPA firm or individual license (state board): California lists an ACTIVE CPA firm license (Active) under this name, expiring 2027-01-31. It does not prove service quality.
  • Working contact route verified: The email address the firm publishes is on a domain that accepts mail (MX record present).

Data limitations

  • 17 of 19 evidenced items come from A SAM LLP's own website and are labelled self-reported.
  • No ratings or review counts are published here. Why.

Is this your firm?

Claim this listing to correct a field with evidence, or report a correction. Claiming confirms ownership only; it does not change the score.