Updated:
← Back to Bookkeepers in the Greenville Area, NC Compared (2026)

AccuBooks Bookkeeping & Payroll Service

Evidence Score 34/100 at 71% evidence coverage How the score works

What we could verify

Registered business?
Not verified
CPA license or firm permit?
Not verified
Publishes prices?
Not stated on its website
Local or remote?
Not stated on its website
Software?
QuickBooks, Sage

1 of 5 answered from a dated source.

Documents 4 of 5 core services.

Score breakdown

Documented services + buyer fit24 of 40 pts, 40 checked
Independently verifiable qualifications0 of 20 pts, 6 checked
Operational + pricing transparency8 of 25 pts, 21 checked
Verified identity + continuity2 of 15 pts, 4 checked

Dark bar: points earned. Grey bar: the weight we could check.

Evidence

Unless a row says otherwise, the source is the named page of AccuBooks Bookkeeping & Payroll Service's own website (self-reported), read Sep 25, 2026.
ClaimWhat the source showsSourcePoints
Business name AccuBooks Bookkeeping & Payroll Service home page
Website https://www.accubooks1.com/ home page
Office locality Winterville, NC /about-me
Phone +12529458268 home page
Offers bookkeeping Documented: AccuBooks Bookkeeping & Payroll Service, Greenville, NC top of page Accurate, E xperienced Reliable, H onest... home page
Catch-up / cleanup Documented: BOOKKEEPING Small Business Bookkeeping Bank Reconciliation Sales Tax Accounts Receivable Accounts Payable Bookkeeping Clean Up Financial Statements Income Statement Balance Sheet... /bookkeeping 5 pts (max 5)
AP / AR Documented: ...the menu items. BOOKKEEPING Small Business Bookkeeping Bank Reconciliation Sales Tax Accounts Receivable Accounts Payable Bookkeeping Clean Up Financial Statements Income... /bookkeeping 4 pts (max 4)
Payroll coordination Documented: AccuBooks Bookkeeping & Payroll Service, Greenville, NC top of page Accurate, E xperienced Reliable, H onest, B onded... home page 4 pts (max 4)
Month-end close + reporting Documented: ...Bank Reconciliation Sales Tax Accounts Receivable Accounts Payable Bookkeeping Clean Up Financial Statements Income Statement Balance Sheet General Ledger Custom Reports Select a... /bookkeeping 6 pts (max 6)
Software supported QuickBooks, Sage /about-me 5 pts (max 5)
What is included / excluded Documented: SERVICES: Employee Paychecks Direct Deposit Federal and state withholding ta x deposits Quarterly Reports W-2's 1099's Annual Reconcilation New Hire Reporting Garnishment payment... /copy-of-payroll-services 5 pts (max 5)
Named contact / team Gayle Castellow, Owner /about-me 3 pts (max 3)
Working contact route verified [email protected] (mail server found) DNS check
Third-party
Sep 25, 2026
2 pts (max 2)

Checked and not found

  • Not documented. Checked 5 pages of the firm's own site on 2026-09-25 (Firm's own website): Monthly bookkeeping (0 pts, max 8); Industries served (documented) (0 pts, max 5); Local / remote model stated (0 pts, max 3); Pricing approach published (0 pts, max 6); Onboarding described (0 pts, max 4); Communication channel / process (0 pts, max 3); Privacy / data-handling page (0 pts, max 2).
  • Not verified. Searched Xero's advisor directory for 'AccuBooks Bookkeeping & Payroll Service', 'AccuBooks Bookkeeping &Payroll' on 2026-09-25; no listing for this firm (Software advisor directory): Current QuickBooks ProAdvisor or Xero advisor listing (0 pts, max 6).

Searches that find nothing are not a mark against a firm. How we search.

Not verified (not checked yet, so each scores 0 and counts against coverage): Service area; Active CPA firm or individual license (state board) (0 pts, max 8); Bookkeeping designation (AIPB/NACPB) or IRS directory credential (0 pts, max 6); Reporting cadence stated (0 pts, max 4); Entity found in the state business registry (0 pts, max 6); Years operating (registry formation date) (0 pts, max 5).

Check it yourself on the state's own records: business registry search.

  • Working contact route verified: The email address the firm publishes is on a domain that accepts mail (MX record present).

Data limitations

  • 19 of 21 evidenced items come from AccuBooks Bookkeeping & Payroll Service's own website and are labelled self-reported.
  • No ratings or review counts are published here. Why.

Is this your firm?

Claim this listing to correct a field with evidence, or report a correction. Claiming confirms ownership only; it does not change the score.